We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort to your Saves list
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3390, Malta   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Delightful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed in the Marina hotel for a wedding. We found it to be of a very high 4* standard. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Bedrooms were wonderful and housekeeping did a great job everyday. The pools and restaurants were fantastic. We would definitely recommend this hotel. Will stay there again if back in Malta.

Room Tip: Fantastic hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with other reviewers around the world.

Please do contact me directly when planning your next visit to the Maltese Islands. It would be a real pleasure meeting you and thanking you in person.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    398
    104
    36
    11
See reviews for
204
501
34
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Hello there.

well we are just back from a 14 night stay in Malta and at this hotel. It is described as a 4 star but in my opinion it falls to a three star. Whilst the reception areas and dining rooms are well appointed the room we had was in definite need of a refurb. Furniture was old and worn and the bathroom had been cleaned so many times/well that the plastic laminate on the toilet set was worn off! It has to be said I am no fan of a shower curtain and there was my nemesis hanging there just waiting to trap me when I took a shower. Not pleasant at all. However free wifi was a definite bonus. The worst was to come - i tried to sit on the balcony in the furniture and can only imagine that a bed of nails would have been more comfortable! I didnt do it again.

The staff were excellent though - all very very helpful. Too many to mention but they all did a great job when we spoke to them.

We stayed half board and the food was very good albeit that it got a bit repetitive. Breakfasts were good and the chef cooked omelette,poached eggs or hard boiled eggs to order.

The pool areas are OK but be warned that the Marina pool is open to the public and is used by local Maltese families - it can get very noisy as a result. If you want peace and quiet move up to the pool complex at the Corinthia. Plenty of sunbeds available at both so need to make the dawn rush to beat the early risers (you know who I mean).

We were on the 4th flloor overlooking the bay rather than the sea which was OK.

Paceville was very noisy, though didnt disturb us too much and on the odd occassion we walked through "night club alley" it was quite entertaining.

I recommend you visit Valletta,Three Cities and Grand Harbour, Mdina and Rabat and Gozo. Also go at night as the atmosphere is completely different.

You should akso take a cruise to Gozo and Comino on the Hera which is lovely Turkish gullet. The trip costs 50 euro per adult and lasts all day with lunch included. There was an optional pwerboat trip - which we took - and that was amazing. Don't miss that.

If you get the chance go to a festa (celebration of the local patron saint) as it is an opportunity to see some great fireworks and benefit from the Maltese hospitality. We managed to "lose" our car when we went to Siggiewi and were rescued by a lovely lady and her daughter who actually drove us and helped us find our car. A big thanks and the savoury pastries you insisted my wife take were delicious.

We had a hire car so got about a lot but it looks like there was a good bus service around the island. Road markings are rare so expect to be overtaken, undertaken and lanes to appear out of no where. Signs for directions are a lottery and appear after/or on the turning to be taken. It certainly made for a few exciting journeys. Parking outside the hotel was fine though we had to put the car in the hotel car park a few times. This costs 3 euro a day.

A good trip all in all.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for such a detailed review on your recent visit in Malta.

We apologise if the room was not up to your expectations. We have already started replacing the current shower curtains with glass screens therefore you will surely note the difference in the event that you choose our hotel once again for any future stays in Malta.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly in the event that any family members or friends decide to visit the Maltese Islands.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Very good hotel with freindly staff, great pools and walking distance to small beach and bars and restaurants. Pools are always very clean and the staff is always helpful with any special requests.
Have been here several times and will return.

Room Tip: "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for continiously choosing the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort for your stay in Malta.

We all look forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckland Brewer, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Clean friendly hotel in a good location, fully deserves four stars. Room was spacious and well equipped with lots of complimentary goodies. The pools all five of them, were kept clean and tidy towels are provided to guests free of charge. Large choice for breakfast and several restaurants for evening meals within the hotel and plenty more nearby.
We went for our silver wedding anniversary and could not have made a better choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your review.

We all look forward to welcoming you once again at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Good location, easy walking distance to restaurants etc, like some other travellers noise from the other side of the bay could be noticed. Lovely view over the bay especially with a G & T in hand and wines and spirits seem to be reasonable in price.
Do not use the Day Spa in the hotel next door its expensive and nothing speacial

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are sorry to note that your experience at the Apollo Spa at our sister hotel was not up to your expectations.

We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcoming you once again at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.

With warm regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a week at the beginning of May. As we were out of season we actually had one pool to ourselves which was fabulous. There are many restaurants to choose from and the food is very good. Breakfast is excellent with a wide choice of hot and cold food and omelettes cooked to order. We were also able to use the facilities of the five star property next door. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the sea. The beds are extremely comfortable. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is great. Would definitely return to this great hotel.

Room Tip: Room on second floor with balcony overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.

We are so pleased to read that everything went as expected and that our location has made travelling around the Island so much easier.

We all look forward to welcoming you once again at our Hotel.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duns, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Loved the hotel, the people and the food. Room was great with a balcony overlooking the bay. Loads of sunbeds and lots of sunbathing areas to choose from. Spotlessly clean and in a great location. However, we did not appreciate the cats which roamed around the outside eating areas. On several occasions we saw a cat jump up onto a table to retrieve food left by guests. Our holiday was spoiled by the constant thumping music coming from the pubs and clubs in nearby Paceville. One morning it was 2am before it stopped. We would love to return as we were looked after so well and enjoyed the general ambiance of the hotel but only if the noise issues were resolved and I doubt that will happen. Special mention for Marta and Paul who looked after us so well. Thanks guys it was a pleasure meeting you.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the bay but as far away as possible from Paceville's noisy pubs and cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementCBR, Front Office Manager at Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort.

We all look forward to welcoming you once again at our hotel when in Malta.

With kind regards,

Robert Borg Millo
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort

Address: St. George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3390, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring panoramic views out over Malta's St. George's Bay, the Marina Hotel is near the Paceville district's lively nightlife. It features a private beach club, a diving center, free Wi-Fi throughout and a total of 9 dining options. This 4-star hotel is part of the 5-star Corinthia Beach Resort, which has excellent water sports facilities and 5 outdoor swimming pools. Guests also have free access to an indoor heated pool, a sauna, a gym and spa facilities at the Apollo Day Spa. Decorated in bright pastel colors, all rooms are spacious and feature a balcony, a sitting area and a dressing table. They include air conditioning, a satellite flat-screen TV, and free Wi-Fi access. The Marina Hotel at the Corinthia Beach Resort has 9 restaurants and 7 bars with Mediterranean and innovative international dishes. A generous breakfast buffet is served daily. You will be just a few steps from a sandy beach and in the heart of Paceville's entertainment district. Both free and private parking are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel At The Corinthia Beach Saint Julian`s
Corinthia Marina Hotel Malta
Corinthia Marina Malta
Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort Malta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Hotel Corinthia Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.