We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dinning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta

Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta
Westin Dragonara Resort | Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3134, Malta
+356 2138 1000
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $13 - $39
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Sliema, Malta
1 review
“Excellent Dinning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Excellent food with excellent friendly service. It was a great evening thanks to such a wonderful meal. I will definitely recommend it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Nick_Portelli,

Thank you for your comment following your visit to the Palio’s Restaurant. We happily note that you had a great evening.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future

Be well
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    50
    17
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mosta, Malta
1 review
“Graduation lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

All the staff at Palio's restaurant were very welcoming and made the experience much more enjoyable. The excellent service and mouth watering food made the event one of the best I ever had and a great way to celebrate my graduation :) We were a very large table and received extremely positive feedback from everyone there. The prices offered at this restaurant are also rational since it provides everyone with the possibility to enjoy a delicious meal at a reasonable price. Thanks to all the cheerful staff and especially the manager Steven Hyzler we were ensured the finest service. I will definitely visit there again and recommend it to everyone no matter what the occasion. 09/12/12- Elaine

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Elayn,

Thank you for your comments following the lunch at the Palio’s to celebrate your graduation.

We are happy to read that you had an enjoyable experience and great feedback from all the party.

Should you be planning a return visit please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any booking arrangements on stephanie.micallef@westin.com

Be well
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
1 review
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Hello,
First of all Thank your for letting me chance to write it down about Palio's. It was amazing Experience in Palio's.The Food was delicious.and The most I like the all Staff member of palio's, the way there service and supports

Insort,i like everything about palios especially there food and service.it was the one of our unforgettable experience with them.

Thank u so much!It was grate time with u!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear alpinshah,

Many thanks for your review following your visit to the Palio’s restaurant.

We look very forward to welcome you back for another unforgettable experience where you can again experience the delicious food and great service.

Best regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkirkara, Malta
1 review
“Confirmation Dinner with family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Nice Warm Atmosphere with Good Food and excellent service with a smile from all the staff.
We had positive feedback from all the family and our son enjoyed it a lot and according to him we should do it every week !!!!!!!!

03/11/12 - Doublet

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear herbert_doublet,

Many thanks for your comments following your confirmation dinner at the Palio’s Restaurant.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the dinner together with your family.

Looking very forward to welcome you back

Best regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Saturday Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great table outdoors - great service - My personal dish was redsnapper - One of the best on the island! Highly recommended!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear SteveMercieca86,

Allow us to thank you for your comments.

We are glad to read that you had a great meal at the Palio’s Restaurant. Looking very forward to welcome you back to the restaurant

Be well
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta also viewed

 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palio's Restaurant at The Westin Dragonara Resort Malta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.