We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort
Westin Dragonara Resort | Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta, Malta
+356 2138 1000
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $34 - $43
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night
Saint Julian's, Malta
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great atmosphere, great food and fantastic staff in the most elegant hotel on the island. I will definitely go to the terrace restaurant with my family again and will also recommend it to friends. Charlotte Xuereb thank you for everything , you are really dedicated and I am sure Westin is proud to have you on the team. Keep up the great work!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear LJ B,

We are happy to read that you had an excellent experience at the Terrace Restaurant.

Thank you for sharing your comments; we look very forward to welcome you back

Be well
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    18
    4
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We ate here everyday and the choice of food is as good as we have had anywhere including the buffets in Las Vegas!
Staff are great especially the 2 girls on the omelette station.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear royTrowbridge,

Thank you for your comments following your breakfasts at the Terrace Restaurant.

We are glad to note that you have enjoyed the choice of items as well as the service.

Thank you once again for sharing this experience

Kind regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attard, null, Malta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Easter at The Terrace Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

A value-for-money restaurant in one of the most beautiful hotels in Malta. Food is simply delicious and the staff so welcoming. Expect it full of people especially on Sunday for lunch as the restaurant attracts a lot of families.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Bernice C,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Terrace Restaurant with fellow diners.

Happily we note that you have enjoyed the food and service for the Easter Sunday Lunch.

We look very forward to welcome you again to the restaurant in the future

Best regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic buffet on Sunday lunchtime”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

It's hard for a buffet to be anything other than a buffet but the food was truly exceptional.

The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the format means it is more functional than a dining occasion.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear sjonesgb,

Thank you for your review following your visit to the Terrace Restaurant for the Sunday Lunch.

We are glad that you had a fantastic experience at the Terrace Restaurant and look forward to welcome you back.

Be well
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Friendly service, beautiful atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent five days over Spring Break at the Westin and enjoyed the Terrace Restaurant almost daily. We found the burger and seafood stew to be the most delicious. Our kids ate off the kids menu and thought it was just OK (hot dog, spaghetti).
The servers were patient and humorous, adding to the splendid time spent at this resort.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicallefStephanie, Guest Relations Manager at The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Smith4Roma,

Allow us to thank you for your time to share your comments following your visit to the Terrace Restaurant.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future. Should you plan a return visit please do not hesitate to contact me directly on stephanie.micallef@westin.com

Kind regards
Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Terrace Restaurant Malta at The Westin Dragonara Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.