We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to Stay sheer Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful place to Stay sheer Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Wonderful room, wonderful staff, so helpful and welcoming, clean is not the word I have never experienced such a wonderful hotel and I travel a lot.

You must book this place, a 10 min walk into the town where there are bars, restaurants, beaches amazing, a must see beach it the Beautiful beach thats the name and by does it live up to that name. There was only around 10 of us on it perfect.

I will definately be going back infact I am booked in for September for 2 weeks, cannot wait.

Room Tip: You must pick this hotel its simply the best of the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your review with future travellers. It is great to learn that your experience was a positive one. May we look forward to welcoming you back in September.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    505
    205
    64
    24
See reviews for
332
692
44
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The Radisson Blu at St. Julian's in Malta was absolutely amazing! When we arrived, we were greeted with lovely, friendly staff. My mother bought me a voucher for our honeymoon and had pre organised everything with the hotel so we had no idea what to expect with our room. We walked in and the room was perfect! It was so big and spacious and had a large and very clean bathroom, a comfortable lounge chair and a deck over looking the sea with a jacuzzi spa. The hotel facilities were fantastic, great bars and restaurants, beautiful day spa (I highly recommend getting a massage there), and the pool area was so relaxing with a 'swim up' bar with yummy cocktails! What I also loved was the location. It was walking distance to many lovely cafes and bars in the area and also a small beach for those wanting something different to the pool. Nothing was a problem for the staff, they helped us with everything from car rentals to cruises for Gozo and Comino and were just lovely to talk to about Malta in general. We plan on going back next year, and we will definitely be staying at the Radisson Blu.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with future travellers. We are delighted to hear that your experience was a positive one. May we look forward to repeating the same on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We travelled on the 1st May for 1 week, we stayed at this hotel last year also, we found it cheaper to book direct with hotel than it was to go thru a travel agent, saved approx £300. The staff are exceptional, very friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is very clean. If you are looking for that little bit of luxury, then this would be the hotel for you. We will be going back next year.

Room Tip: pool side is the sunny side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for returning following last year's visit. It is great to hear that you found the hotel and service to be excellent. May we have the pleasure of welcoming you back next year.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We have been visiting Maltaince 1980 and have been staying at this Radisson Hotel every year for about the last fifteen years. The prinicipal staff do not change and it is particularly pleasing when you are remembered by staff who make you feel most welcome on your return each year.
The hotel is currently undergoing an upgrading programme to the bedrooms and the new bathrooms are excellent.
A new introduction this year is happy hour with local drinks half price.
I must commend all of the of the bridge bar staff on their excellent standards of service.
We look forward to returning next year

Room Tip: Pool view sunny side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for returning and sharing your experience with future travellers. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the service provided once again. May we look forward to repeating the same level of service on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was my first time in Malta. Radisson, like everyone says here offers much and might leave some wanting more on other attributes. Located right by the sea its beautiful but its rooms deserve an update. Everything is close by in Malta, so there is no such thing as far off. Its a good business hotel at the end of the day. Breakfast was great with a huge spread and WiFi was good as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with future travellers. We are glad to hear that your experience was a positive one. May we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Radisson Blu was not fully operational, as the season is just starting, but no less it was very enjoyable. Nice spacious room with modern clean ensuite, and toiletries daily. Very comfortable bed and pillows and not a trace of the smell of smoke. We had a nice sea view but was not in line for aftenoon sun, more is the pity. That said there are many areas to soak up Maltas sunny climate and more than one pool to relax around.
The Bridge bar was the only one open whilst we were there but it lacked nothing. Staff were attentive and friendly and put sport on for those that wanted it without spoiling the ambience. In the evening there was entertainment in the Bridge bar in the form of singers all of good standard and varied music. Happy hour was offered 6.30pm-7.30pm. Food in the buffet was excellent and there was plenty replenished at all times, we were well looked after by Jesmond who seemed to be our waiter most times we visited Kon Tiki, breakfast was taken here too and again faultless. The Bistro was the only other restaurant open whist we were there and it too was good food, served hot and plenty, and a varied choice again faultless.
The hotel is in a nice position looking over St George Bay/St Julians town, there are bars and restaurants nearby which are cheap, if you are active you could walk around the bay and into Bayside Shopping centre, St Julians.
Staff were helpful and all our (little niggles) water on the balcony, no shower gel, bath plug stuck, etc were sorted with ease, and immediately.
At the time of year we went, I can say that it made a lovely long weekend away and was fautless. We didn't use the Spa facilities, but hired a car and saw Malta.
I travelled with my husband and elderly father.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Bridge bar terrace and pool have afternoon sun, but may be noisy. Front suites wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with future travellers. We are delighted to hear that your stay was relaxing and enjoyable. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The hotel is lying rather outside the centre of the village Paceville directly at the rocky sea. It`s a big businesshotel good for a weekend and business meetings, but not for doing holidays. Just in the moment (end of April) many rooms are in renovation and so you sea more worksmen than guests. The staff is friendly and helpful, but cannot make undone the disadvanges one have in the moment.
The inner pool is settled by mothers with lillte children coming from outside the hotel and it is very small. So it is difficult to swim and relax. The chairs at the pool are removed and the poolbar is closed. Very stormy and cold weather in the moment. You only can stay in one of the locations and have drinks. The shuttle-bus to St. Julien, Sliema and Valette is going four times a day, but at that you are fixed. There is no chance to walk along the seaside by foot.
The rooms are proper and well furnitured, the bathrooms seemed to be renewed. Obviously guests are not very respectful with the wooden floor and the mobiliar. So you will see various damages. That would not award 5 stars in Germany for example. The carpets in the hallways are strongly stained by spots of chalk from the workers.
It is a problem to get a room with sun in the afternoon, because the building is built in a U-Form. So you have three choices: looking to the seaside with almost no sun ( in the moment very noisy, because of the rough sea), looking to the poolside and see to the near balconies to people on the other side of the building or third, look to the next hotel and the tenniscourt aerea, a little bit like backyard aerea and parking-area.
It is surely great to stay there for a weekend, when the weather is good and you want to enjoy the various bars and restaurants, but it is a big problem to make relaxing holidays without work.
There is a coiffeur and a spa-area and a little shop for postcards an souvenirs.
There is no direct opportunity to buy fruits or mineralwater beside high prised in the bar.
The name Radisson Blue Ressort, Malta St. Julien is missleading, because it is not in St. Julien, but a the end of Paceville. When one looks at the map, one understand the wrong titulation. Bus station and grocery shop are rather away. You could finally take a taxi.
I intended to stay there for 2 weeks to spend relaxing holidays. I changed the room twice within 4 days, because of repair work in the neighbourrooms. The staff apoligised and offered a heater, because there was a draft and the room was cold. But finally I decided to leave after a week.
I got a voucher for another stay later in the year, but as every marketing professional knows, that is in the moment only worth the papper it`s printed on. I wanted to have good holidays now and not to pay another flight!
I`m, not sure, wether I will go there again. In bad weather you are trapped in the hotel and when you dont`t dare to drive there a rental car, because of the English rules in traffic, it is better to take a hotel in Sliema, where the busses drive frequently and you can do most thinks by foot or Ferries. There are as well the shops and many bars and restaurants and icecreme pallors.
Unfortunately they have exchanged the nice old orange-colored busses in green new ones. They are bigger than the old ones, but cause a lot of trafic jam in the narrow streets of the villages. That is a loss of a characteristic thing of Malta.
The hotel has an award of Tripadvisor for 2013! I am wandering in the moment, what for? Again, the staff is nice and helpful, but cannot not make undone the management advices and policies. Once again, short term and business stayings yes, but recreation holidays no.

Room Tip: Higher floors are nicer. Let you show the room first, before you unpack your luggage. Another tipp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. May we take this opportunity to apologise for the poor weather conditions encounterd during your stay. You were indeed very unlucky and I assure you that the cool and windy spell you encountered is not very normal for this time of year.
Please feel free to contact me directly on aaron.vella@radissonblu.com in order to make use of the voucher provided at your convenience. Please rest assured that this was no marketing opportunity. The only reason we offered the voucher was that you indicated you intended to return in the near future and this was the best way to ensure you enjoyed some better weather without losing your holiday nights.

I look forward to hearing from you in the hope of welcoming you back,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Address: St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in
#9 Spa Hotel in
#13 Luxury Hotel in
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Currently closed for soft renovations. Expected to reopen March 30, 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Splendia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian`s Hotel Saint Julian`s
Radisson Saint Julians
Radisson Malta
Sas Radisson Malta
Saint Julians Radisson
Radisson Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Radisson
Radisson Bay Point Malta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.