We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute trip with Voyage Prive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Rowlands Castle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Last minute trip with Voyage Prive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Unpretentious and perfect for our short break with B&B only. We did dine but only the once which was fine but expensive. Newly refurbished room with beautiful and peaceful sea view. We loved the service and we're made to feel very welcome.

Room Tip: For peace and quiet choose a room overlooking the sea and not the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    699
    505
    205
    64
    24
See reviews for
332
693
44
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Xaghra, Malta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed over at the Radisson for a weekend break. On entering the hotel everything looked great, the front desk staff were helpful and welcoming. We were also offered a welcome drink. Upon, arriving to our room door, I was taken aback, it was like an old door, full of scratches. The inside furniture was nothing better, mostly damaged plus very basic. This is not what I expect from a 5 star hotel, at least the furniture should be representable . The bed wasn't a double as booked, but twin beds joined together. We made use of the pool and the gym, they both seem to be good. As a buffet breakfast it lacked variety. It is totally situated in the perfect location in St. Julians surrounded by amazing sea views. Certainly, this was a one time visit, we have been to other 5 star hotels in the area so we can see the difference. We were very disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that back in November last year we did not succeed in reaching your expectations. On the other hand we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the views and location. Should you ever return to the area please feel free to contact me directly on aaron.vella@radissonblu.com and I will ensure that we succeed in turning around your previous experience.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Had a brilliant 2 night stay in this hotel , it was fantastic the staff were very friendly and welcoming, theo the assistant manager even took time to write down places to visit during our stay, the breakfast is amazing, highly recommend this hotel, Sean gallagher belfast

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your break. We will certainly be passing on your comments to the entire team and Theo in particular. May we look forward to repeating the same high level of service on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We were staying at the Intercontinental and were asked to trasfer here because they were overbooked, with some food and trip incentives in May 2012. Whilst we were happy to help out this was a disastrous move. The rooms that we were offered at the Radisson were worn out with damaged furniture and grungy bathrooms. I involved the manager and he apologized that he had nothing better to offer, all rooms apparently being in the same condition. If this is the case the hotel is badly in need of an overhaul. This is quite unlike our experience of Radisson properties which are normally of quite a high standard.

The hotel is not as conveneiently located as some hotels in the general location.

The restaurant staff were however particualry pleasant and the dining experience there in some way compensated for the appaling rooms.

Room Tip: Ask if has been renovated before booking this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our resort. May we take this opportunity to apologise for not being able to reach your expectations. Your comments are certainly not indicative of the high level of service we strive to provide. Since your stay in May 2012, most of the issues you encountered have since been rectified. Should you ever decide to return to Malta please feel free to contact me directly on aaron.vella@radissonblu.com and I will be more than happy to welcome you back and will personally guarantee your entire satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I have been staying at the Radisson Blu on a regular basis over the last 5-6 years for both business and holiday purposes, and it is clearly my favourite hotel in Malta. The location is exceptional just a few meters from the Mediterranean, and it is lovely to go to sleep with your terrace door open, listening to the waves.
The hotel is in the process of being renovated, and the standard has improved considerably, in particular with new luxurious bathrooms. Whereas I have in the past been dissatisfied with the wifi, that has also been vastly improved with an excellent high-speed connection.
The restaurants and room service are very good indeed, and there are also excellent spa and fitness facilities at the hotel.
In general, it is my impression that all the staff seem even more motivated than usual to offer top class service, and both my wife and I were very happy with our stay at the Radisson Blu in April 2013. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: I would recommend that you either choose a south-facing room with a partial sea view, or a north/nor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for returning to our hotel and for deciding to share your experience with future travellers. Many of our guests do return regularly and this clearly indicates a high level of satisfaction. Our staff are indeed our greatest asset and they certainly make every experience that little bit more special. May we have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel is lovely and placed in an idyllic setting just on the edge of the center. The rooms are spacious and food is really good. Only a short walk to the beach and shops. The staff are also very helpful. Overall a lovely stay in a beautiful country.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us as a base for your vacation and also for taking your time to review our resort. We are glad to learn that we succeeded in reaching your expectations and you enjoyed Malta, the hotel food and overall location. May we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

This is definitely not 5 star. It is showing significant wear and is under renovation as a result. Rooms were adequate. Bathroom needed help. Really liked the location and the restaurant and bar were good. Would definitely return once the remodel is complete. Oh...and be sure to ask for ocean view room. Our room looked out over a parking lot. Not ideal....

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Rooms Division Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review our resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food and service. On the other hand we apologise for not having been able to reach your expectations in terms of general room condition. Please feel free to contact me directly on aaron.vella@radissonblu.com prior to your next visit and I will personally ensure that the room type booked will match your expectations. We look forward to being able to welcome you back soon,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Address: St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in
#9 Spa Hotel in
#13 Luxury Hotel in
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Currently closed for soft renovations. Expected to reopen March 30, 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian`s Hotel Saint Julian`s
Radisson Saint Julians
Radisson Malta
Sas Radisson Malta
Saint Julians Radisson
Radisson Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Radisson
Radisson Bay Point Malta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.