We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Guest Satisfaction Guarantee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Cospicua (Bormla), Malta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“True Guest Satisfaction Guarantee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The attitude of the staff couldn't be better. If not the best one of the best hotels we have in Malta.
Helpful staff good food and friendly atmosphere that makes you feel at home. This is not my first time there and it won't be my last

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you found our service to be excellent. May we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    699
    505
    205
    64
    24
See reviews for
332
693
44
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

felt this was a hotel to stay in for several reasons. the rooms are very accommodating for all types of travelers,,,family....couples and singles. extremely clean and cleaned daily with change of bed linen and towels and dressing gowns as needed.
i felt comfortable being a single traveler and felt as though all staff made an effort to speak and not make me feel lonely.staff very friendly and cannot do enough for you. had a fantastic view of the med. sea and was entertained watching boats go by several times a day. lovely furniture on the balcony. had treatment in salon and felt costs and care wonderful . several areas to eat and plenty of pools. even though the hotel was busy it never felt too crowed.
room service is available and they were very prompt and reasonable prices.
the buffet meals for breakfast and super was an absolute delight. i will definitely be going again....

Room Tip: i stayed on 6th floor but have also stayed on 4th and 3rd. they have been superb each time. i do pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It was indeed a pleasure having you with us. May we look forward to welcoming you back in the years to come.

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Recently spent a weeks holiday at the Radisson Blu in St Julians, Malta. Will have no hesitation in returning to this 5 star hotel. The staff are wonderful, so polite, so helpful, will answer any query, very knowledgable, very friendly and couldnt do enough for you. Special mention to Theo in the Edge bar, Marika (concierge), staff in Le Bistro and the reception girls. Food in the main restaurant which we used for breakfast was plentiful, amazing choice, plenty of fruit and juices and wonderful Danish Pastries along with full English. We ate in Le Bistro every night- fabulous food and plenty of choice, we didnt feel it was over priced either for the quality. Would highly recomend this Hotel,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with future travellers. We are delighted to hear that our staff succeeded in making your stay memorable. They are indeed our greatest asset.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

I have to say the food/drink is absolutely outstanding at this hotel. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful and I felt like everybody went that extra mile. The only thing I didn't like was the area the hotel was in. If it was put in a different place it would be even better. Also I wouldn't say it was 5 star, more like 3 or 4. But apart from that very good. Very impressed with the service.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable and you also had the opportunity of sampling our delicious cuisine.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dereham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I just wanted to say that my husband and I had another fantastic holiday at the Radisson Blu Resort in St Jullians. The staff cannot do enough for you. I particularly want to mention a few people. Marika Abela (Guest Relations Manager) who goes the extra mile to make you feel at home. Even though she was on annual leave when we arrived she left a message with Aaron (Front Office Manager) to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Never had that before in any hotel. Also a big thank you to Brikita (the cleaner) for doing such a wonderful job keeping our room so clean and also to Rebecca (very professional) who works in the 24hr Bistro. Lovely young lady.

Can't wait till our next holiday there in June 2013.

Room Tip: Higher floors especially central ones have really fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with future travellers. We are delighted to hear that year after year you decide to return to our hotel. We are indeed proud of our team who make the experience so special.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Spent a week in October at the Radisson 5 star hotel in St Julians. Hotel very nice, pool and gardens lovely. Delux bedroom with pool and sea view fine. Staff very very helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Restaurant food good standard. Location is in a quiet area, a little out of the way up a hill , but within 10 mins walk to St Georges bay and Paceville. Would highly recommend staying at this hotel for peace and quiet. The room was cleaned everyday, we had fluffy towels, robes and slippers. Not sure what is going on with the many pillows on the bed, found them very lumpy unfortunately.

Room Tip: if you like sunbathing on your balcony ask for the sunny side rooms on the left as you look out to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with future travellers. We are delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and repeating the same,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We booked this hotel with Thomas Cook holidays on a B&B basis for seven nights. The transfer was really quick and straightforward. Our room was on floor 2 which is really the ground floor. We has a sea view and balcony. The room was spacious and comfortable. It was clean and serviced every day. The breakfast was exceptionally good and the staff were helpful and attentive. When we went to leave the hotel we found that the area is very hilly and steep. The nearest place for food and drink was a good ten minutes uphill then down. If you have mobility problems you should not consider staying here. Having said that the whole area is hilly.

The down side of the hotel is the La Bistro which serves food 24hrs a day. We ordered room service twice and the first time the food was alright but the salt cellar was empty, not really a problem I know but the second time we ordered chicken club sandwiches and was go smacked at what they served us. I thought it was a dark coloured lettuce sticking out of the sarnie but it was BLACK bacon. As we were in a hurry to go out we just pulled the bacon out and ate the rest. My husband complained and sent the bacon back and they only charged for one meal which was fine. I just could not believe it had been allowed to leave the kitchen ! The next night we sat in the restaurant I wasn't hungry so just ordered soup, French onion, the waiters muttered to each other, obviously discussing our complaining so my soup arrived with what I would think was the contents of every salt cellar in the hotel, totally in edible. I didn't complain again but I should've.

Overall a nice clean hotel but nowhere near a five star as advertised. More like a uk hotel 3+ star.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaron_vella, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad to hear that overall your stay was enjoyable and you liked the hotel and area. We are sorry to hear about the poor service encountered at our restaurant and would like to look into this in greater detail. For this reason may I invite you to contact me directly on aaron.vella@radissonblu.com. Such comments are taken very seriously and are certainly not indicative of the high standards we strive to deliver. We look forward to hearing from you,

Sincerely,

Aaron Vella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's

Address: St George's Bay | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3391, Malta (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in
#9 Spa Hotel in
#13 Luxury Hotel in
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Currently closed for soft renovations. Expected to reopen March 30, 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian`s Hotel Saint Julian`s
Radisson Saint Julians
Radisson Malta
Sas Radisson Malta
Saint Julians Radisson
Radisson Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Radisson
Radisson Bay Point Malta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.