We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ORVM Bar and Palio s Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta to your Saves list
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3134, Malta   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Saint Julian's
San Gwann
1 review
“ORVM Bar and Palio s Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Took staff for Christmas Party at Restaurant and then for a drink at lobby bar and was really happy with the outcome... corteous staff and service with a smile, good food, nice portions and amazing value for money and useful recommendations re the menu, warm atmosphere and my staff really had a good time... parking no problem
Mike Calleja

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanBorg, Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Mike C,

It was such a great pleasure to work you towards this successful Staff Dinner.

We do look forward to be given the opportunity to work together again in the very near future, and in the eventuality of such do not hesitate to get in contact with us.

With kind regards,
Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,016 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,257
    515
    143
    64
    37
See reviews for
631
729
54
327
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I had my big day at the Reef Club Lido, Westin Dragonara Resort .... it was one of the best decisions we have ever made. Well, I clearly recall our first meeting with the most professional Wedding specialist I have ever met so far, Mr. Vella. I had entered this spectecular hotel so very excited and went back home with a grin & with so many ideas! Our date was set and everything prepared and I only expected everything was going to be fine. The only mishap was that I had injured an arm and had to go through surgery ... my big day had to be cancelled just 10 days before the wedding! All I thought was how very disappointed my Italian husband, family, friends, & everyone coming from abroad could be. We had to advise everyone from the photographer, videographer, florist & the Westin Dragonara. We were quite sure that we were going to loose quite a lot of money! Speaking for the Westin Dragonara, I was really surprised that they were so concerned about my arm and advised not to worry about a thing! All they needed was another date to book the event ! Well, with tears in my eyes, we set a date! And finally I had this magical day I had ever experienced in my entire life. All the staff were so courteous, so professional and so caring. Two of them were only there to make sure we ate, drank and that everything was perfect. The set up was spectecular with a very large nice pool and the sea view. The food was divine! The next day my husband & myself received loads of messages saying that they had never experienced such a lovely wedding, & most of all that the food was out of this world! I would really recommend the Westin Dragonara Resort for your special day. Thank you once again to all the Westin staff !!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanBorg, Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear emikaw,

Thank you for your motivating review, we are very glad to read that we have managed to give you a magical day.

As you very right said, Robert is indeed a professional, he finds pride in what he is doing and thus goes the extra mile to please our guests.

Whilst wishing you all the very best for the years ahead, I kindly invite you to contact me directly should you be planning a return visit

Be well,
Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Very nice hotel in the best location in Malta for some good fun with family or friends. Walking distance to the beach. Excellent housekeeping thanks to the supervisor Christiana. Pool, Spa and Gym facilities are also good and clean. Good food. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanBorg, Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear forgoten,

I am so glad you enjoyed yourselves! Thank you for your kind words about Christiana, our pool, Spa and Gym facilities! I hope to welcome you and your family soon back to the resort.

Best regards,

Jonathan Borg
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We had our wedding reception at the Westin Dragonara Malta at the reef club by the sea and are really glad & satisfied we did it there. The venue offers excellent views of the sea and a nice big open plan space where you can have bars, themed tables, lounge areas for your guests and also the dance floor :) With the help of Robert Vella, his team and the management of the Westin Malta we had Excellent Service from Management & Staff , Excellent Location, Excellent Food and above all Excellent Value. We also spent 1 night there and the rooms are very clean, modern and specious with Excellent views. Breakfast was Excellent with a large variety to choose from and well presented. We also had a day by the pool which was wonderful and enjoyed the good service at the pool, every thing nicely set and clean. In the evening we had a lovely dinner at the Quadro's, a place where food and service were at a high level of customer satisfaction. A truly amazing experience, I highly recomend it.

Andrew & Claire

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanBorg, Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Andrew A,

Allow us to thank you for making the time and sharing this review following your special day at our resort.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your day at the resorts sea front and that you thoroughly enjoyed the views we have to offer. This is indeed a very significant feature of our resort, overlooking direct views of the Mediterranean Sea.

Robert, our weddings guru is an asset to our team, his personal attention to our guests needs makes all the difference.

Wishing you all the very best

Be well
Jonathan

Jonathan Borg
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I attended a conference held at this hotel with my husband.

From the minute that we arrived in the Lobby, we were attended to in a very professional and friendly way. We were taken to our beautiful room which overlooked the sea, had a lovely balcony and was very spacious with sofa and workdesk area.

We had dinner the first night in Palios restaurant in the grounds of the hotel - the food was excellent and the service too.

the food at the conference was excellent and plentiful. I had lunch at the pool side restaurant which was also lovely.

The hotel is situated within easy reach of the town, with many restaurants and shops nearby.

all the staff were very polite and attentive, and spoke good english.

I would definitley recommend this hotel and would return with no hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanBorg, Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear simstr,

On behalf of the entire Westin team we are delighted to find out that we made your stay at the Westin a truly memorable experience. Rest assured that at Westin we believe in our team and ensure that training is constantly provided to ensure an impeccable service to all our valued guests.

We do look forward to have you stay with us again and until then,

Be Well,
Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zabbar, Malta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed at the Westin Dragonara for a weekend break. The staff were extremely helpful, Especially, Neil, Daniela and Julian from the front desk and Charlo from the Terrace. The rooms are spacious and have a beautiful view. The breakfast was really nice and a lot to choose from. Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanBorg, Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Tanya984,

Thank you for your motivating review, we are very glad to read that you found our team extremely helpful.

As you very right said, Neil, Daniela, Julian and Charlo are special members of our team, they find pride in what they are doing and thus go the extra mile to please our guests.

Whilst wishing you all the very best for the year ahead we, I kindly invite you to contact me directly should you be planning a return visit

Be well,
Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Westin Dragonara Resort really knows how to make the guests feel special and welcome. The staff are really attentive and does their upmost to make everyone feel great.
I tried al of the restaurants and i was never disapointed, i especially enyoyed the superfood options at the breakfust.
The facilities are wellkept and clean.
I would deffinatly recomend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit the maltese islands.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanBorg, Manager at The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Lisa B,

Thank you for your review!
I hope to welcome you back to resort soon.

Best regards,

Jonathan Borg
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3134, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta 5*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suffused with the clear stillness of our refreshing seaside location, The Westin Dragonara Resort is a place where nothing matters except your delight. The resort rests on its 74,000 square metre peninsula like a crown jewel, with the azure waters of the Mediterranean lapping against two private beach lidos, their outdoor pools, gorgeous views and direct access to the sea. Recharge in our WestinWORKOUT® gym. Entertainment abounds, with diving, watersports, and Malta’s historic casino ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Westin Dragonara Resort Malta
Westin Dragonara Hotel Malta
Dragonara Resort Malta
Westin Saint Julian's
Saint Julian's Westin
Westin Dragonara Malta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Dragonara Resort, Malta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.