We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for holiday with children” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Malta

Save Saved
You added Hilton Malta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Malta
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Portomaso, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta PTM 01, Malta   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €168
Ranked #3 of 31 hotels in Saint Julian's
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“perfect for holiday with children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

we stayed at Hilton Malta for 4 nights in August. the hotel is a real 5 stars. lots of facilities kids friendly good food and nice staff.
biggest + is the location, lots of resturants shops and easy transportation.

Room Tip: we had a marine view room which was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa M, Administration at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear DrBishara

Thank you for your review.

I was pleased to read that you have enjoyed the facilities the hotel has to offer.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards

Philippa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,176 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,437
    535
    137
    42
    25
See reviews for
456
1003
71
283
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (491)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Once again the Hilton proved to e a wonderful hotel for our holiday. Staff who are friendly, efficent and always smiling. The Blue Elephant food got better this year which seemed to be impossible to improve on perfection.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa M, Administration at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Colin B

We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to share your comments.

I was delighted to read that we have not only maintained our standards but also exceeded them. We look forward to welcome you back to the Hilton Malta in the not too distant future.

Regards

Philippa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I really cant say anthing bad about this hotel. Everything was perfect. We spent 4 days in room905 with a balcony view outside on the small harbour with all the luxuary boats.

The breakfest at the oceana reastaurant was really good. And the staff(especially the omelet cooks) was really nice and helpfull

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa M, Administration at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Marc V

Thank you for your kind comments.

I was pleased to read that you have had a fantastic stay at the Hilton Malta.

It would be an honour to welcome you back in the near future

Kind Regards

Philippa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The hotel in a great location - walking distance from everything you will possibly need.
Price is a bit high but it does pay off if you need a touch of luxury.
Room was clean and comfortable with a fantastic marina view.
Staff was very kind, smiling and helpful. Definitely recommended as it is in the city center therefore if you fancy a night out you can go around without having to take the car.
Everything is nearby!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa M, Administration at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear --Rom--210—

Thank you for your kind recommendation.

Your comments are greatly appreciated as only through such feedback can we continuously strive to improve on the services we offer to our guests.

We look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Kind Regards

Philippa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Hilton Malta, what can I say this is a wonderful hotel. We stayed a week in Malta from Tuesday 17th September – Tuesday 24th September for our honeymoon and it was a week to remember! The location brill, food stunning particularly the blue elephant restaurant which is a must whether or not staying in the hotel (this is a little gem!), the room was lovely and clean with views of the sunset and sunrises and the pools of which there are four i think! perfect!

They do say it’s the staff that makes a hotel, and this hotel certainly has a plentiful supply of fantastic ones, its lovely to see a smile and no request was ignored. For my honeymoon (my first and only one i hope! i wanted to make it special.....Tanja organised a special treat on arrival with a card signed by all staff congratulating us with roses, etc - which made my new wife cry. Throughout the stay, the Hotel made us feel extra special, for instance, complimentary cake and champagne during a meal. I can't thank them enough.

So thank you Hilton Malta and in the very near future we will be back again! xx Andy & Leanne, Mr & Mrs Basford xx

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa M, Administration at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear HotelHopper_A

Once again congratulations from Hilton Malta, may we wish you a long and happy life together!

It was our pleasure having you with us at the Hilton Malta and be part of such a special celebration.
We look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back next year and should you require any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me on philippa.mifsud@hilton.com or anyone of the Team.

Warm Regards

Philippa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Our third stay at this Hotel which we book directly and always have prompt and courteous replies pre arrival.
This time we e-mailed & requested same Executive King Plus room with sea & pool view as last year as we liked it's location & private balcony. (Balcony style does vary throughout the Hotel - some have no shade, some are too open to your neighbours.) This request as met as was our request for an empty mini bar - at a charge of €25. For some reason this meant housekeeping left us with only a couple of glasses and no wine glasses but a corkscrew and ice bucket (ice machine on our floor). Wine & beer glasses were requested & supplied next day, then removed a few days later so requested again - then we hid them in the wardrobe! Supermarket close by for your own supplies of soft drinks, wine, beer etc.
Check in was swift and friendly. No offer of porterage to room. A £500 deposit required for extras - if you exceed this during your stay they contact you requiring more. Deposit for sunbed towels with a ticket provided to acquire them from kiosks.
Plenty of storage space in room but few hangers - again requested more & supplied swiftly.
Room well soundproofed, air - con hit & miss, pillows small & squishy (there is a pillow menu if you want something else at a cost of €3 per night).
No turndown service until bizarrely our last night when we were provided with fresh towels for the morning.
We used the alcoves down at the quiet pool for sunbathing each day which was very peaceful with a nice breeze. Ate lunch at the Merkanti Beach Bar where the staff were young and very personable. Not a huge menu but ok for our needs. Closed at night.
Ate in the Blue Elephant Thai 3 times during our 8 night stay - it is so good!
Also ate a couple of times at the Italian Bottega del Vino which is also good.
Disappointed that the Gazebo Restaurant had already closed for the Winter.
Popped into the Exec Lounge each night for drinks and nibbles between 6 - 8 pm. Bit of a battle for limited outside seating and not quite as good as we remembered it. No Concierge as in previous years either.
All in all a very good break.
5*? Maybe not but could be due to the fact that we went near the end of main season - 18th to 27th Sept.
The staff and location make it.

Room Tip: High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa M, Administration at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear newboldbobs,

Thank you for your review.

I was chagrined to read that you encountered some shortfalls during your stay. We shall be taking your comments on board and take the necessary steps to avoid reoccurrence.

The issues aside, I hope and trust that you have had a pleasant stay with us.

Your loyalty to the Hilton Malta is valued, recognized and appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Should you require any assistance with any future bookings please do not hesitate to contact me on Philippa.mifsud@hilton.com

Kind Regards

Philippa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

I would just like to say a huge thank you to the Hilton Malta team for an excellent holiday. We celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary whilst there and returned to our room on 2 occasions to find a beautifully decorated plate with 2 slices of delicious chocolate cake and the words Happy Anniversary waiting for us. On arrival, we requested a room change due to a small problem with the room, which was not a problem for the reception staff at all. They couldn't do enough to help and gave us a beautiful marina view room. The staff are always attentative, polite and courteous and nothing is too much trouble.
The egg chef remembered us from the previous year and made a point of welcoming us back which was just lovely. The breakfast staff in general are wonderful and very good at their jobs.
The pool areas are beautiful, well maintained and the perfect place to relax.
Thank you Hilton Malta for a wonderful holiday. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippa M, Administration at Hilton Malta, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Jadnams,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay.

Our guests are our best advocates and we are glad that we have made your stay a memorable one.

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Malta to celebrate such a special occasion.

It would be an honour to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Philippa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Malta

Address: Portomaso, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta PTM 01, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Julian's
#2 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Malta 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the prestigious Portomaso development within the fashionable district of St. Julian’s, the Hilton Malta hotel has come to represent the style, comfort and hospitality for which the Hilton brand is renowned. Standing as a centrepiece of the coastline and an intrinsic part of the Tumas Group’s flagship design, Hilton Malta sits comfortably alongside Portomaso Business Tower, the Residences and Yacht Marina in one of the most exciting and dynamic property developments anywhere in the Mediterranean.With remarkable views of the Mediterranean, the 410 rooms and suites available offer the discerning guest unrivalled relaxation and comfort.The hotel’s Classic rooms and suites are furnished to high standards in a Classical Maltese decor, producing a blend of luxury and traditional warmth. All Classic rooms and suites have a balcony or terrace overlooking the prestigious Portomaso Yacht Marina or offer spectacular views of the Mediterranean Sea.The hotel’s Contemporary rooms and suites are tastefully furnished in contemporary Mediterranean style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Malta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Hilton Saint Julians
Hilton Saint Julian's
Hilton Hotel Malta
Saint Julian's Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Malta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.