We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Argento Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Argento Hotel to your Saves list
Argento Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Qaliet Street, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta 3255, Malta   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

my husband and i are just back from a weekend in malta, we stayed at the Argento Hotel, St Julians, we had a great time the hotel staff were very friendly, it was our anniversary and they looked after us so well. Recently refurbished everything was fresh and clean. The hotel is in a great location near to shops and restaurants but about 5 minutes walk away to be set in a quieter area. I would highly recommend this hotel and we will definately be returning again later this year.

Room Tip: Ask for one with sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    166
    35
    14
    4
See reviews for
33
223
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

My wife and I spent a few days in Malta between Christmas and New Year. Staying at the Argento Hotel was a very pleasant experience. Everything exudes efficiency and friendliness. The rooms are spacious, clean and the ones in the south-eastern aisle overlook the beautiful Spinola Bay. Its location is absolutely perfect: very quiet in spite of the proximity of the St. Julian's and Paceville night-life centre and at a two-minute walk (if you walk slowly) from the bus to Valletta. We greatly enjoyed the conversations with barman José :-)

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Location - Absolutely fantastic close to shops restaurants and the main Centre.
Staff- Manager was nice and the staff in general were ok not rude but not overly friendly.
Food- I only had breakfast which was in a word good nothing special plenty of choice but not overly exciting it was fresh aswell.
Rooms- Beautiful furniture lovely spacious rooms everything worked we had deluxe room only issue was the hot water runs out not good.p.s our room was facing a unfinished house build no problem but just not all that appealing.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzlia, Israel
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Very good location, central but quiet, public transportation a two-minute walk away. Our (double) room was large, immaculately clean, heated to the right degree (December), with fast WIFI connection and a reasonable view from the balcony. The buffet breakfast was good and copious, though perhaps could vary more from day to day. In summary, one would be hard pushed to find a flaw.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosta, Malta
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

We booked this hotel for 1 night for our 1st year anniversary as a couple. We are from Malta and know a lot of bad hotels but this one was Excellent for its price. The hotel is beautiful, staff were very friendly with us. The room was great and exactly as we wanted it and very spacious and very clean so that surely is a plus. Breakfast was good, enough for us :) Would recommend to anyone but for a young couple its great because your in the center close to all the clubs in Paceville and shops and bars. Overall very very Happy!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont Saint Guibert, Belgium
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Very good location. the hotel is located in the center of the city but not in a noisy place (small street); 10 min walk from the pubs area. bus stops at 100m
Employees are very friendly and some speak french. Breakfast is a bit poor

rooms are very good with balcony and air conditionning. my room was very clean. Bath room is quite long :) and with a window...
It is clear that the hotel is not yet 100% finished, some details are still missing.

Pool is on the roof with a terrace offering a nice view on the city

Conclusion: very good place to stay in

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed at the Argento for 4 nights. We had a few hiccups on arrival, firstly our room wasn't ready, so we killed some time and returned. Then we were given the wrong room type and there seemed to be a mix up about getting a twin room. Finally in the correct room, our balcony door wouldn't lock, which ordinarily I would ignore but this was on the second floor overlooking a construction site so we did not feel secure (no construction occurred during our stay). Finally 3 hotel staff took 40 min but eventually the door was locked. We were annoyed as we had wasted the betterbpart of the afternoon waiting for all of this to be sorted but overall it wasn't a huge deal.

The rooms were spacious (compared to the continent) and the fixtures and furnishings all seemed new. The bathrooms and all the linens were clean and fresh, there were new televisions, touch pad safes and free wifi in the rooms.

The hotel is in a good location, a short stroll to the main beach/bar area but far enough not to be disturbed by the noise during peak season. It was conveniently located for malta's comprehensive bus service (all of which were upgraded in July 2011, and are lovely,new and air-conditioned).

Breakfast each morning had a comprehensive selection of hot and cold items. The bar was more or less empty most times we passed by. The pool was a bit uncomfortable, it's a bit small, with more than one group up there you feel a bit odd, in any event the ocean is a better alternative. The hotel also has a terrible pool towel deposit system you have to pay a deposit for your towel which is not fully refundable. Since you can buy your own towel on the street for €3.50 you would be far better doing that as we did.

All in all, it's a good, new, clean hotel- it just doesn't have all the bells and whistles of an established chain.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Argento Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argento Hotel

Address: Qaliet Street, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta 3255, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Saint Julian's
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saint Julian's
#9 Family Hotel in Saint Julian's
#10 Business Hotel in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Argento Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Argento St Julians Malta is perfectly situated in the quiet residential area of Spinola Bay, right next to St Julian's promenade with its beautiful scenery, a large variety of casual and fine dining seaside restaurants, bars and shops. Malta's nightlife hub is only a short stroll away from the hotel. St. George’s Bay sandy beach is reachable on foot as it is only 500 metres away from the hotel.All 74 luxuriously furnished rooms including 5 junior suites at this 4 star boutique hotel in St Julians are equipped with air-conditioning, proximity door locks, free Wi-Fi, mini-bar, complimentary tea & coffee making facilities, direct dial telephone, LCD HD TV, laptop safe deposit box, hair dryer, shaving point and smoke detector.A rooftop swimming pool and sundeck area enhance the hotel with breathtaking views over Spinola Bay. Fitness room is also situated on top floor. Cuisine for breakfast and dinner at Hotel Argento St Julians Malta is international. A Lobby bar compliments an elegantly designed reception area. Two multi-purpose rooms, The Astoria and The Savoy Suites can host a number of events including meetings and weddings. Complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity is available throughout all the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Argento Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argento Hotel Malta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Argento Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.