We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“malta rocks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Malta

Hard Rock Cafe Malta
Level 2, Baystreet Complex | St George's Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta, Malta
+356 2372 2253
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 227 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Price range: $11 - $34
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We love all things awesome, including, but not limited to, great food, tattoos, rock 'n' roll, incredible design, Angus Young, baldness, Bruce Springsteen, sleeping, cool clothes, mohawks, geeks, Al Green, and breakfast. Follow us for a backstage pass into the world of music.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“malta rocks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stumbled upon the HRC as its tucked away in corner second level of shopping mall. Staff friendly, food lovely and the usual ambience of the Hard Rock Café, each one slightly different but still a HRC.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolf V, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Hi,

Thank you very much for your review. Very much appreciated! And the title.. lovely. Thank you and hope to host you back on our island and at our Cafe soon.

Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    230
    110
    57
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
xchurch
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“not the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

the service and staff were not very good maybe this was because they were preparing the inside oe the restaurant for a group and we had to sit outside to have our meal in the smoking area.now i smoke but i dont like to smell smoke when eating food.not a good choise for us and did not return to eat here again.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolf V, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for the time in reviewing our Cafe. We are very sorry for your experience and so unfortunate that we were fully booked on that night. I can understand that smoking area is not ideal for some dinners, but trust me for others its a must.

We take note of your comments and hope to host you back maybe on another day.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“cocktails were not served in cocktail glasses”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I asked if I could have second cocktail in a proper cocktail glass, and the waitress went to ask a supervisor, because I was sitting outside the answer was no . I am forty years old I wouldn't of smashed the glass bit disappointed

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolf V, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for the time and courtesy in writing your review. We are a little bit confused on this review. We have a number of cocktails which are sold in a Hard Rock Branded Cocktail Glasses which measures and are priced differently too.

I think it was a misunderstanding and not a matter of trust. We apologies for this situation and hope you can give us another chance to host you at Hard Rock Cafe when you are back on the rock!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“food is good, service is not”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Came in on Friday evening March 12th. No waiting time for a table at 20.15h which was surprising. Table for 2 as found in seconds. We sat down, and got the menu but it took over 10 minutes before we were even ask what we would like to drink. Comparing this to many other HRC that we visited, not good. Then we ordered our meals which came within a reasonable amount of time. But after we ate, it took over 15 minutes before we could ask anyone for the check, and when we did, it took 15 minutes and 3 waiters before we actually got it.
Like I said,,we are regular HRC cstomers all over the world but when it comes to service, this one was by far the worst we have ever been to. Still 5 days left on our holiday but we are not going back.
Interior design: inferior. No HRC look and feel, a guitar from a guy that appparently has played in the Elton John band (never heard of him but that may be my fault). Music that was played: pop music. No rock, at least, not untill we got up and left.
A lot needs to be changed here!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolf V, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Hi,

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate a lot any review and especially from regular Hard Rock fans.

We apologies for your experience and please rest assured that your comments are being noted and shared with all management, however we wanted to clarify a couple of points.

Our HR interior; we acknowledge that our location looks different from latest Hard Rock in Europe but please consider that our Cafe is now 12 years old! As per memorabilia, we treasure one of the best collections in Europe with top pieces from Elton John himself, Slash, Brian May, Queen, Phil Collins, Michael Jackson, Sting, Rolling Stones, Madonna, U2, and much more.

Music selection on the night; every Friday night our marketing team arranges a Live DJ which mainly caters for Hens parties. This is a special night of Pop and mainstream music selection. We noted your comments and we feel that this can be communicated better to guests and we will start doing this asap.

Again, we would like to thank you for your time and courtesy and we look forward to host you back at our Hard Rock during your last few days in Malta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Poor”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Food was not up to the normal standard i would expect from the Hard rock. I have eaten in hard rock all over the world. Price were expensive and quailty of the meet was poor. milkshake was nice but other deserts were very poor. Staff were lacking as it took a long time for us to get served.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolf V, Public Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Malta, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
HI,

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your comments and trust me we will be looking into this thoroughly.

We do not have any records of any of such complains with our staff and if you don't mind I will be sending you a private message to understand date, time and maybe food of your visit.

Again apologies for such experience and hope that with your feedback we can continue working to improve each customer experience.

Thanks again.
Adolf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Malta also viewed

 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe Malta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.