We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dragonara Court Hotel

Dragonara Court Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Dragonara Court Hotel to your Saves list
Dragonara Court Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Saint Julian's, Island of Malta, Malta   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Saint Julian's
cricklade
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Wonderfull setting very close to nightlife, but itself remaining a haven of calm. Staff superb. Visited many times keep up the good work. Once there met Brad Pit in the gym whilst he was filming Troy. Also go to Marsasllox (? spelling) also the Maltese ,,,, wonderfull people.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

The personnel at the Dragonara hotel were very helpful. They answered any questions I had about buses, attractions, the various currencies, and how to say a few things in Maltese,etc. The hotel itself was very comfortable and relaxing, We enjoyed the pool, table tennis and the delicious breakfast buffet.. Nobody could possibly leave there hungry. There was so much variety. We had a lovely ocean view. Our rooms were cleaned early and the beds were so comfortable. My sister and I can't wait to return for another vacation, One of our receptionists was even a quite famous Maltese playright, director and actor.

Room Tip: We haad a lovely room overlooking St.Julian;s Bay and the hotel floor. My sister and I were on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qormi, Malta, Europe
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Stayed more than once at this hotel. Perfect location and budget low cost price. Very clean indeed.

Room Tip: corner rooms are large and sunny. On of the sides never see the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

I was looking for a budget holiday and that was exactly what I got.
The room was very basic which was fine, although the maids laid back attitude meant one set of clean sheets in two weeks and no surfaces were ever cleaned. By the end of the fortnight there was an invasion of ants that had set up camp on the sticky surfaces in our room and the soles of our feet were black where the floor wasn't cleaned.

St Julians itself is standard fare for young holiday makers. Europop clubs, bars and restaurants that offer the same menu everywhere you go seem par for the course. It is not a place for young families or the elderly but if a group of you are looking for booze, birds and burgers then it hits the spot.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint Julian's hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dragonara Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dragonara Court Hotel

Address: Saint Julian's, Island of Malta, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Saint Julian's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dragonara Court Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Dragonara Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dragonara Court Hotel Malta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dragonara Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.