We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious 3 course meal, great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lulu Restaurant

Lulu Restaurant
31 | Church Street, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ10, Malta
+35621 377211
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $32 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, International, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious 3 course meal, great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My boyfriend and I had a lovely meal on our last night in St Julians. It was great value for good quality food and top notch service. The manager was very chatting and welcoming. Would highly recommend for a special meal and great dining experience!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    151
    38
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sliema
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great evening out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Extensive menu, good food, good service and a three course dinner for €25.50 per person. One cannot ask for more. No wonder the place was full. We'll certainly go again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Highly advisable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

A venue worth visiting indeed - great food great staff and good value. Although its in the midst of st.julian's entertainment area the restaurant is tucked in a small alley making it kinda hidden away from the hustle and bustle of paceville. Worth visiting!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“marvelous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great food ,good choice,nice place,good service,nice price,started with ravioli stuffed with pork
cheeks, followed by salmon aand then mamas cake all were excellant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Not very impressive. Overcooked food served with an I know best attitude. I guess the low price combined with the delivery deserves a better rating than one but as we had expectations of a nice night out it was ruined. Compared to i.e Zest down the street this place falls very short.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lulu Restaurant also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Lulu Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lulu Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.