We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza and coped with vegan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ir Rokna Restaurant and Pizzeria

Ir Rokna Restaurant and Pizzeria
Church Street Paceville | St. Julian's, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3044, Malta
21384060
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 227 Restaurants in Saint Julian's
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $28
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Wales
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great pizza and coped with vegan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Great pizza even for a vegan fantastic staff who wer very helpful. Take away service super too. Pizza hut eat your heart out

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    160
    39
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pizza, pasta & more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

good food, slightly more expensive than average, but I guess that it is a matter of location. Good, efficient, friendly service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
“wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We visit Malta every year and always go here. The food is fabulous and great value for money. Portion sizes are huge - but they are happy to serve you a starter size portion (still big !) as a main. We have eaten pizza, pasta and steaks and all are lovely. The choice is excellent and the staff are keen to please. We stay at the Hilton so this is a very convenient and economical place to eat. Try it!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant, excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We ate pizzas, pastas and chicken, all were really good. Waiters most friendly and talkative. For hotel guests 10% discount, otherwise, prices like everywhere, pizza EUR 8-9, pasta 6-8 it depends if you order is as a starter or main dish. But even as a starter was so much I could hardly finish it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“best pizza in malta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

we go there very often the seating upstairs as lovely veiws to hilton hotel ,pizzas are lovely the best i tasted in malta i have been coming to malta for 35 years. staff are so friendly and service is great,my family always enjoy are evenings there ,thankyou

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ir Rokna Restaurant and Pizzeria also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Ir Rokna Restaurant and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ir Rokna Restaurant and Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.