We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ridiculously Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zeri's Restaurant

Zeri's Restaurant
Portomaso | St. Julians, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta PTM01, Malta
00356 21359559
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Gharghur, Malta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ridiculously Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Every time i visit this place, i always leave with a full belly and a happy face! The food here is always cooked to perfection and i never choose the same thing. Yesterday I opted for a fish meal. Yummy!!! For starters I had a mixed sea food platter; Zeri;s is probably one of very few restaurants that i wil opt for this dish because i always know without a doubt that the shellfish will be today's catch. For my main course i had fish which was so milky in texture that it pretty much fell off the fork, it was just divine. The fish is priced by weight as it is in all restaurants so you would have to ask them what the weight is if price may be in an issue.. I try to always book a few days in advance especially when we are a bigger group, however i have, on occasion, just turned up (2 people) and they have moved things around and accommodated me. I highly recommend this restaurant for amazing food and impeccable service. One that never fails..

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    90
    26
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sliema, Malta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Disappointment Visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

I am a bit shocked to see that this restaurant has so many good Reviews as I've been around some of the Best a Restaurants in Malta & Gozo. So I can compare.

I was at Zeri's on Thursday the 9th January.. Yes the food is not quite good but nothing over the Moon.. I've surely tasted much better.. They tend to slightly over cook the Fish..

However my largest disappointment came when I was presented with the Bill.. And I was charged a shocking €33 for my fresh Fish.. Let's just say that the Restaurant in Malta which won most awards this Year and gives you mouth watering melting Fish charges €26..

Service.. It's ok but you are just a number it's s very commercial restaurant..

I'm sorry to say but I definitely can't recommend this place.

Thanks
Andrea

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great fish restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Always a wide selection of fresh fish and pastas,but hey! the meat is very nice aswell!

i warmly suggest to try the "spaghetti ai ricci" and the mixed fish platter…you can't go wrong!!

highly recommended it is probably the best restaurant in paceville

2hrs parking included if you dine here

reasonable prices (to be in paceville)

booking is a must in high season!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Amazing culinary experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

If you want to have an amazing culinary experience with true Maltese cuisine, this place is a must! Beautiful food, great service and a lovely atmosphere, we will be visiting again!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect choice for New Year's Eve dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Food was outstanding and beautifully presented. A specially their duck risotto was to die to for! I'd recommend this restaurant due to its delicious food, but also a very friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeri's Restaurant also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Zeri's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zeri's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.