We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wigi's Kitchen

Wigi's Kitchen
Main Street (Triq il-Kbira) | Balluta Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 1017, Malta
+356 2137 7504
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $13 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood, Mediterranean, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: A little family run restaurant named after Louis, set in the heart of the popular Balluta Bay, overlooking the water as located just above street level. We offer FRESH ingredients, FRESH fish & FRESH meat steaks offering different ideas & recipes complimenting the daily change of the lunch & dinner menu. We offer a 2 hour free parking at the Meridien hotel underground car park. The aim is to make one's meal a memorable one every time one dines at Wigi's!
Santa Venera, null, Malta
1 review
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Is one of those restaurants that comes to mind when we have a special occasion, birthdays and anniversary! I highly reccommend... great service, atmosphere, view and most of all a large selection of wines and excellent food! We simply love it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    553
    121
    27
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Food, Service and Surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Booked for a group of 15 people on the afternoon of the day we wished to visit and the restaurant were very accommodating making room for a long table for us. Service was very attentive and friendly. Food was amazing and they offered to make some mixed starter platters for us to try a selection of foods. The Mussels and Rabbit Belly were highlights of the starters. For main course the steaks were the best I sampled in Malta and the fresh fish was really good too! Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
1 review
“Never lets us down! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Have been to Wigi's on a number of occasions and the food and service remain impeccable. Will recommend time and time again. :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Restaurant with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Went to this restaurant upon reading TA reviews. Had carpaccio of beef which was excellent then rib eye cooked to perfection and meringue for dessert which did not disappoint either.
Don't let the entrance put you off, as once you are upstairs the atmosphere is very cosy with views of Balluta Bay.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maimi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great food great service food form the heart.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have been to wigis on many occasions over the years of visiting Malta which is every year for the past 27 years I have been visiting for maybe the last 8 to 10 years and I can say it is one of those restaurants on the island where I am never disappointed the food is awesome Louise is very accommodating to ones needs and you can see the food is cooked from the heart, great flavors nice portions and reasonably priced.
Wigis is one of those restaurants that is consistent every time you go there it is always good will be visiting back soon

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wigi's Kitchen also viewed

 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Wigi's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wigi's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.