We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff! Missing an elevator” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quest Moorabbin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quest Moorabbin to your Saves list
Quest Moorabbin
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   3 Kingston Road | Moorabbin, Heatherton, Kingston, Victoria 3202, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Helpful staff! Missing an elevator”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We accidentally left our passports in the room safe upon checkout. The staff was helpful in posting these to our next hotel in time for us to retrieve them...great work. My only note for visitors would be that there is NO elevator for 2nd floor, so if you have heavy bags or a disability, ask for a first floor room.

Room Tip: My only note for visitors would be that there is NO elevator for 2nd floor, so if you have heavy bag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestMoorabbin, Public Relations Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you kindly for taking the time to rate our property. We are pleased you have found our staff helpful and accommodating. We trust that you will recommend our property to family and friends travelling to Melbourne.
Warm regards from our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    22
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
15
7
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Comfortable but not luxurious. More a business motel than an 'apart-hotel'.

Well-located for sandbelt golf courses (walking distance from Kingston Heath). No restaurant on premises other than for light continental breakfast and closest restaurant is about 1km away (albeit an excellent Chinese restaurant with good food and service, so worth the walk).

If you are staying more than a day or 2, personal transport is a must.

Happy to return though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We booked at Quest Moorabbin as we had a conference being held close by. The service was fantastic, the rooms very clean and include everything you could need for your stay. As mentioned in another review, wi-fi was a problem and even when you did have a router, only one person at a time can use the internet. The fantastic service did however make up for this.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Venue was convenient to the Monash medical center and provided us with a very clean and comfortable place to stay. Also convenient to Morrabbin DFO for some retail therapy. Well priced and would certainly recommend these apartments. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel was terrific in all ways except that from the Friday to the Monday inclusive ,I had no access to wifi. There is not wifi in the rooms, you must use a router. The problem is they didn't have enough and despite asking repeatedly, I never got one. There was one common conference area that the staff suggested I use but that wasn't working either. I was encouraged to go to McDonalds to use the wifi there. No-one tried to fix the problem, it was just bad luck for me!

This was a real nuisance in what would have otherwise been a five star rating. The hotel is clean, well kept, well priced and the staff friendly.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestMoorabbin, Public Relations Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, feedback is extremely important to us as we continue to strive for excellence. We understand your disappointment with regard to our Wi-Fi facilities; it is completely unacceptable for a 2 year old property not to have wireless access in all its areas. Like any new business it has taken us some time to recover from the initial costs of set up and we are now looking at investments to further improve our facilities - wireless internet access throughout the whole property is one of these investments. We hope to have this issue solved in near future and we trust that your apartment was comfortable enough for you to return and stay with us again. We thank you for your reservation and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

This is about my 6th stay at Quest Moorabbin. The rooms are fantastic, the size of the apartments are very comfortable. I always book into a 1 bedroom which offer a kitchen with everything and a washer and dryer in a separate room. The bedroom is separate from the living room which is great when I have business associates come around. I usually walk to work which is about a 15 min walk.(Moorabbin Airport) On one occasion I was running late and the guys took me in their shuttle bus. There is a gym and BBQ facilities which has been used a lot over the hot months. I look forward to my ongoing stats throughout 2013.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestMoorabbin, Public Relations Manager at Quest Moorabbin, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very proud of our facilities and we are delighted that you find our apartments comfortable and the service up to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your regular visits to Moorabbin Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a couple of weeks during my business trip in Melbourne. The apartment is clean, well maintained and staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a gym and common laundry area which is quite convenient, wifi is free at the lobby and conference room.

There was one time when they failed to clean up my room, they were so apologetic and sent a bottle of wine to compensate for their misgiving.

Room Tip: One bedroom flat is complete with living room, kitchen and dining area with complete cooking and cut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quest Moorabbin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Moorabbin

Address: 3 Kingston Road | Moorabbin, Heatherton, Kingston, Victoria 3202, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Kingston > Heatherton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Heatherton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Moorabbin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Moorabbin, Serviced Apartment Accommodation in south-east Melbourne providing easy access to business parks in Moorabbin, Clayton, Dingley, Chadstone, Oakleigh, Heatherton and Braeside. Ideal for Melbourne relocations, short stays and long term accommodation. Quest Moorabbin is located in the heart of Melbourne's south-east business district and is only minutes from Monash Health Kingston Centre, Moorabbin Airport, Monash Health Moorabbin Hospital and Monash Medical Centre, Clayton. Quest Moorabbin is well serviced by nearby shopping centres including DFO Moorabbin, Southland Shopping Centre and Chadstone. With the world's best golf courses on its doorstep, Quest Moorabbin offers ideal accommodation for golf lovers. Quest Moorabbin is surrounded by Melbourne's Sandbelt golf courses, including *200MB per day free WIFI usage provided. Shuttle service available Mon-Fri to nearby business parks, Moorabbin Airport and hospitals. (Bookings essential - fee may apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quest Moorabbin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quest Moorabbin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.