We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Seminars” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Goodway Hotel - Batam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Goodway Hotel - Batam to your Saves list
Goodway Hotel - Batam
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Imam Bonjol No. 1 | Batam Island, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
HOT DEAL Rp. 450.000
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Nagoya
Philippines
1 review
“Great for Seminars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2008

I attended an SSPC Course in the hotel and stayed there for 6 nights. The first room they gave me had some problems with some bathroom leak. But the manager on duty immediately moved me to another room. I would suggest for you to ask for a room in front of the building instead of the one viewing the pool. I read the review about the robbery at the hotel room near the pool and saw where a thief might enter. Plus the view is better from the room facing the front of the hotel. They have an awesome buffet in the morning and lunch (since the course was also in the hotel). The gym was decent enough, open air. The girls did not seem to mind wearing skimpy attire. The bad part is neither did the men, who had their shirts off. There is no designated non-smoking area. So the room I got sometimes smells like smoke coming from the room next door or the hallway. And the Sports Massage place, like beside the hotel was great. And they had KFC and McDonald's walking distance too. High-speed internet in the room, just bring an adapter for the plug (220v).

  • Liked — Buffet and Gym
  • Disliked — No designated for non-smoking areas
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    37
    44
    24
    16
See reviews for
31
20
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2008

I just came back from Batam. My stay there was very good.
Staffs are friendly and helpful. In house breakfast and food is not bad. Security in hotel is good. The hotel is 15mins walk to Nagoyah hill shopping centre. Its better to walk, 2mins cab ride costs 40,000rp. All other shopping centres eg: D C mall and a new City Square shopping centre are about 10 -15mins drive. Must try City Square, very big and more shops than D C mall.
Must go to Mega Mart at Batam ferry terminal. Hair saloon with foot,hand,scalp massage are available. Hair cut, colour highlighting and washing costs only 170,000rp. Located at 2nd floor beside Konika photo shop. It is Popular among the locals.
Spa is available at hotel. For a proffesional massage go to Sport massage & Spa. It is on the right side building outside the hotel,last offfice in the row. Night life row of pubs located across the road. There is also a wine bar in the hotel.

  • Liked — Spa &Shopping
  • Disliked — non
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2008

The most unimaginable things happened to me. My room was broken into and the Safe box was being decoded. My family and I lost about 15K singapore dollars worth of valuables including a rolex watch. The theif had broken in from the balcony and the door of the balcony is spoil. The Hotel refered the matter to the police and refused to let us make call back to singapore limiting 1 phone calls for the 4 of us. They even tried to shift the blame to us saying that we are the theives. This is the worst case that can happen to anyone. This news is being published on their newspaper on the 9th july 2008 edition on the 2nd page. what a terrible experience.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — no safety in the hotel even in ur own room! beware! we stayed inside room 1115 and 1117
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nagoya hotels

New South Wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2008

We were looking to stay at some where other than Singapore to spend a few days while waiting for our plane back to Australia, as we have been travelling through India and Asia for the past five months. So we found the Goodway Hotel on the net and we thought we have not been there so lets go.

They say that they are four star, but we would put them an average three. They booked us into one room and we were nearly knocked over by the mildew, so we asked for another room and again a very strong mildew smell followed by a very loud air conditioner (in need of a new bearing) outside the window.

The staff were very obliging and the third attempt there was still a smell, but we took.

There is free LAN internet connection in the room and the beds are soft and comfortable.

The swimming pool area is pretty average.

The location is not too bad but Batam does not have that much to offer and I would not put it on the must see list. You possibly will need a visa on entry to Batam $10 USD for 7 Days or $25 USD for more, depending on your native country. Ferries run regularly from Johor Bahru and Singapore about $30 US each way, cheaper if you buy a return.

We can not up load any photos because we did not take any.

  • Liked — Not a great deal
  • Disliked — Smelly Rooms
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2008

I just came back from a trip to Batam. The stay there was super excellent. Staying at Goodway was wonderful. First and foremost, its CLEAN! Secondly, The room is big with a bathtub, Had a King-sized bed, everything's good there.

I paid about $66 Sing Dollars. Affordable. The Check-in was like 2 mins, But the check-out took quite some time. It wasn't really their fault as they had many guests to attend to.

It's near to all the major malls, like, Nagoya Hill. From the airport, the rate to Goodway by taxi is rp30k.

I love my stay here also because, its "clean".. I can see the security of the hotel is tight.

And Oh! Have spa at SPORTS CENTER, 2mins walk from the hotel at affordable rates. therapists are FANTASTIC. :) I'm going again tonight! :)

  • Liked — The cleanliness, the spacious room.
  • Disliked — None at all..
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westzone
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2008

its a good hotel with a pleasant welcome. polite and excellance staff.Me, husband and friends will go to this hotel on our every stop to Batam!we,ve been there almost every month starts from last year!a good place to relax and release tension.

  • Liked — a superb and cosy hotel room
  • Disliked — nil
  • Stayed January 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2008

My family used to stay here during their visit many years back, that time it was called Mandarin Regency. Now its Goodway. I stayed there twice in May and Aug.

Their service is fantastic. Reasonable prices. Very homely and comfortable, clean rooms with balconies that oversee the swimming pool. Has jacuzzis too!

The spread of breakfast buffet is wonderful too! Really enjoyed our stay. A safe area to stay, nearby, walking distance to rows of shops in Nagoya market, which has aircon stalls for branded goods.

By taxi, a stone throw's away to Nagoya HIll shopping centre and DC Mall.

  • Liked — Service, room and food
  • Disliked — Just don't select Classic Room which is very noisy at night, cos the wall is next to the pub.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Goodway Hotel - Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodway Hotel - Batam

Address: Jalan Imam Bonjol No. 1 | Batam Island, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nagoya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goodway Hotel - Batam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Hotel Located At The Heart of the City's Premier Shopping & Entertainment District. Nestled in the vibrancy of the famous Nagoya Hill area, Goodway Hotel Batam is located in close walking proximity to the premier shopping and entertainment district. It offers you accommodation with a comfortable, warm and relaxing ambience. Whether you are on a business trip or leisure, we are dedicated to make your stay a delightful and unforgettable one. Goodway Hotel Batam conveniently features 268 rooms and suites along with full amenities, warm personal services and hospitality. As one of the Top M.I.C.E Hotels in Batam Archipelago Island, Goodway Hotel Batam offers you meetings and wedding venues up to a capacity of over 1000 people. Meetings and wedding occasions at Goodway Hotel are fully supported by our catering and banquet team, who will ensure everything you need for an exquisite occassion will suit your taste and budget. Selection of authentic Japanese fare, Indonesian dishes and Asian cuisines awaits you at our restaurants and bars, passionately made by the expert chefs. Goodway Hotel Batam also offers access to the nearby Nagoya Shopping Mall and "Kampong Bule" for night entertainment and other Fast food establishments surrounds the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Goodway Hotel - Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodway Hotel - Batam Indonesia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goodway Hotel - Batam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.