We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Star Hotel with Cheap Price. Old but still Elegant.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Goodway Hotel - Batam

Save Saved
You added Goodway Hotel - Batam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Goodway Hotel - Batam
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Imam Bonjol No. 1 | Pulau Batam, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Nagoya
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Four Star Hotel with Cheap Price. Old but still Elegant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I really love this hotel. I came here for many times. Old but still elegant. The room size is large enough, elegant and luxury. Even its old, but it still displays a luxury hotel, we can see from the elegant lobby, (they offer a karaoke room in the lobby). Nice swimming pool +jacuzzi, even we can understand it's been aged. The staff, bell-boy, room-service, everything is well. And the food? Very complete breakfast..delicious meals. You wouldn't disappointed of their breakfast meals. At dinner time, I usually order Sup Buntut for my dinner, superb. I can't resist to order again in the next visit. Four star facilities with cheap price.

Room Tip: Make sure they didn't put you in room which is very far from the lobby/ lift (wings its very far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    27
    21
    17
    9
See reviews for
20
14
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Been here for three nights. The room look old, and dark. Maybe, they should paint it with brighter colour. The breakfast was good, wifi was fast, and located near Nagoya downton. We just can walk to reach hang out places.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We went for a day tour in batam and everything goes well even till the doorstep of the hotel as the staffs were nice and friendly. Only when it comes to check-in as we booked a total of 5 rooms with 3 rooms having additional beds but one room given to us was actually occupied. We just can't figured it out how and why the receptionist will have an extra key to an occupied room! It was only when we went back down to the counter that they provided us with another key to the next door of the occupied room but we rejected it as the corridor was literally having a row of people sitting there where we find it unsafe so we insist of changing our room to another level. However, the receptionist insist us that they no longer have any vacancy rooms but upon our bugging they reluctantly gave us a room key to another level and told us that we cannot change the room anymore. Nevertheless, we went to the room but was pleasantly surprised to find a stretch of smell in the room with aircon switching on to the coldest temperature and sensing it suspicious we decided to leave the room empty throughout the night! I won't denied that the other 4 rooms given to us were pretty good with one being sort of like a renovated room looking beautiful and cosy though plus the 3 single beds room given was rather spacious only that the liners of all beds in every room were slightly stained. Moreover, the breakfast was great with many varieties of food to choose from and the pool was good for having both adult and children height but the gym was a little old designed without aircon. Now, the wifi as only 2 out of the 4 rooms we gotten were able to surf the net as the other 2 rooms was totally unable to connect and it was a little disappointed as it was written that there's wifi under the amenities which we were all looking forward to using during our stay. Overall, it was okay to stay if you are only there for a night!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We booked 2 Deluxe rooms on Vesak holiday for my in-laws and us 2 adts+ 2 chds. Arrived at about 1130am and the recept says rooms were not ready so we went out for lunch and some shopping. Came back about 230 recept says deluxe were fully booked so they free upgraded us to Junior Suite for both rooms!! It was gorgeous and bed was big enough to fit me,husband and 2 kids with some space left! There was bathtub. Wifi password was given to us upon check-in. For in-room and also lobby. Didnt work well at first so tried a few more times then it was okay. Pool was good not that big but kiddy pool was next to it. Breakfast was great! Many varieties. Mix of western and asian. Egg station was great. Kids breakfast was 40000 (Sgd5) which was cheap for what you're having. Check out was fast. No hassle. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurong West, null, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stay this hotel from 24 may 2013 ~ 26 may 2013. If you choose the cheaper ( budget ) room like i did , you will most likely be thrown to NORTHWING which is 5min walk away from lobby. No window, no balcony no sightseeing. I not complaining. As it doesn't really bother me. As long the room does not have roaches.

However , one thing does bother is that , the wifi is very slow and often timeout at time. So if wifi is important to you , skip this hotel.

The breakfast spread is pretty much standard and sure to fill your stomach.

Once again , it not really convenient to walk to nagoya. you got to figure your way.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I booked a room, and it came wout windows. Nevertheless, we spent the whole day outdoors so it was not a prob. Very helpful butler showed us our room,n yes it took us about 10min to reach as ours was the northwing area. Toilet was clean although flush was not working properly. Aircon was not that cooling,we called the maintanence but he didnt show up after 45min so we left the room. Breakfast buffet was okay. Very near to Avava Mall n Nagoya hill mall. Will stay here again next time.

Room Tip: Ask for room near hotel reception or you will have to walk a distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

book 3 rooms for a family trip. Each room with different experience/ambience.

Hotel is undergoing a make-over so kindly request for the new room for a better stay. Unfortunately i had the stay in the old one where not only does it stink but the room has no windows or proper ventilation. Noise level for this room is very bad too as the very next room due to the renovation nextt door. Best if the hotel were to not give this room to guests where the renovation is taking palce.

Service staff wasn't very helpful too. Encountered numerous issue and assistance will take very long(30 mins).Get lockout of our room a couple of times due to the faulty card and each time will have to chase them to send someone asap. It happen for all our 3 rooms too. Something they should look at.

Location is conveniently 10 mins walk away from Nagoya hill. Breakfast buffet is ok. My parents got the new room and it was way better so maybe in the future i think this might be a good value for money hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the Renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Goodway Hotel - Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodway Hotel - Batam

Address: Jalan Imam Bonjol No. 1 | Pulau Batam, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nagoya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goodway Hotel - Batam 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goodway Hotel is a 4-star business-class hotel located in one of the most exciting and vibrant places in the Riau Islands - Batam, Indonesia.Situated along the main thoroughfare in downtown Nagoya only walking distance to Nagoya Hill shopping mall and Nagoya Shopping complex.Goodway Hotel offers full amenities to help the busy traveler conduct business and relax after a hard day’s work. The distinctively welcoming ambience is our hallmark of personal service and hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Goodway Hotel - Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodway Hotel - Batam Indonesia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goodway Hotel - Batam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.