We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old hotel but well maintained and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Goodway Hotel - Batam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Goodway Hotel - Batam to your Saves list
Goodway Hotel - Batam
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Imam Bonjol No. 1 | Batam Island, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
SEASONAL OFFER IDR455.000
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Nagoya
Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Old hotel but well maintained and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Rooms were clean and well maintained. Hotel is located near to pubs and food outlets.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    31
    27
    20
    10
See reviews for
20
17
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Western australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

stayed 2 nights in a standard room. Large well appointed room with king bed. Was very comfortable. Only downside to the whole experience, the grout in bathroom shower recess has growth and the room door card reader played up. Otherwise, was a great stay

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012 via mobile

I booked two rooms on 10/03/12 for one night I get one two single and one king bed rooms what I like to commented on the room with king bed is the room is no window the window was faked I think the hotel should replace the widow with some painting that look nice the room is small the position of the bed is tO near to the wall this make to difficult to go down from the bed

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

4 of us stayed in goodway hotel recently.We booked individual rooms as it was affordable rate.We had a good breakfast and there were varieties if food.The rooms were average and perhaps should be cleaned more thoroughly.The receptionist,bell hop,and housekeeping staff were very friendly and helpful.The hotel is situated at a centralised location.You have easy access to food outlets,shopping centres,healthcentres,etc.We choose to have massage at a spa nearby as it was cheap and within walking distance.A trip to batam is incomplete if you do not take a traditional indonesian massage.The night life for partying is great,except that you don't get drunk.Duty free liquors,beers,cigarettes are readily available.

Room Tip: The executive room is value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

my family checked into goodway hotel batam and pre-paid for a week for 2 rooms in dec but we left after 4 nights!
in my view, its time to demolished and rebuilt!
very old furnitures and bathroom, everything broken and rotten! worst, the bed linden and towels are old, stained and wore out!
one of the bathroom has a new laminate pasted over the old door but the door frame is left unchanged so mold and cracked are all over and although the flooring has been recently been replaced with artificial parquet, we still feel dirty stepping on it. the rooms look like a heavily termite infested !

Room Tip: dont pay online, go shopping for hote on site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012 via mobile

Before heading there,I have read bad comments about it. Nevertheless, it's was pretty a great trip for me. It's really near harborbay. Check in time suppose to be at 1pm, but we manage to check in at 11.30am. Thumbs up for that. The only prob we met was that I have book a deluxe king size bed room as agreed on booking.com at 60USD. The staff actually told me its 100sgd . After arguing, another actually told me its 60usd. Dishonesty . Other than that, everything was great, the room and all was so pretty, bed was super comfy and big. Tv was clear and big. Except for the bathtub that seems pretty dirty. Overall it's was a good experice at the reasonable price !:)

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

I cant believe how they call themselves good when their rooms are filty and the service is worse. Whole experience was waste on this hotel , only convienient was to travel the nagoya city by foot.Never thot I would experience this sort of hotel in batam it was not worth.

Room Tip: Nothing good to say the aircon out of service power points were not working
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Goodway Hotel - Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goodway Hotel - Batam

Address: Jalan Imam Bonjol No. 1 | Batam Island, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nagoya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goodway Hotel - Batam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Hotel Located At The Heart of the City's Premier Shopping & Entertainment District. Nestled in the vibrancy of the famous Nagoya Hill area, Goodway Hotel Batam is located in close walking proximity to the premier shopping and entertainment district. It offers you accommodation with a comfortable, warm and relaxing ambience. Whether you are on a business trip or leisure, we are dedicated to make your stay a delightful and unforgettable one. Goodway Hotel Batam conveniently features 268 rooms and suites along with full amenities, warm personal services and hospitality. As one of the Top M.I.C.E Hotels in Batam Archipelago Island, Goodway Hotel Batam offers you meetings and wedding venues up to a capacity of over 1000 people. Meetings and wedding occasions at Goodway Hotel are fully supported by our catering and banquet team, who will ensure everything you need for an exquisite occassion will suit your taste and budget. Selection of authentic Japanese fare, Indonesian dishes and Asian cuisines awaits you at our restaurants and bars, passionately made by the expert chefs. Goodway Hotel Batam also offers access to the nearby Nagoya Shopping Mall and "Kampong Bule" for night entertainment and other Fast food establishments surrounds the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Goodway Hotel - Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goodway Hotel - Batam Indonesia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goodway Hotel - Batam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.