We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Rooftop View” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Biz Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Biz Hotel to your Saves list
Biz Hotel
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Complex Nagoya Newtown T-15, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Nagoya B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful Rooftop View”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This hotel is abt 4mths old during my visit. I've got a deluxe room on 8th floor for 2 nights during the CNY holidays. Appliances, beddings looks fresh and new.
What I Like
Big bathtub
Quiet room
5mins walk to CitiWalk Mall
2mins walk to 24hrs convenient store
Beautiful rooftop view, windy most of the time

What I Dislike
Hard mattress for my liking
Fridge took forever to cold my drinks
Breakfast was mediocre, cereals and milk were left uncovered with no proper dispenser. On my 2nd day where more guests checked in previous day, almost all food ran out fast and the staff took about half hour to replenish.

Overall the hotel shortcomings is overcame by the rooftop dining and it's view. People of Batam loves fireworks so if you were to come during the festive season, do checkout at the rooftop by the strike of midnight!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekoriono, Executive Assistant Manager at Biz Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Li33iee,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and sharing your experience with the Biz Hotel Batam.

You have mentioned in your review that you felt that our mattress was hard for your liking, Our Fridge wasn’t cold enough and our cereal was displayed uncovered. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction.

Thank you for addressing your concerns so that we can work on them to ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

With regards to the mattress, For your info that our mattress was certified for Hotel Industry which most of the Hotel were used them, regarding our fridge that not cold enough, well let me explain …that our fridge is cool bar with Hotel feature which is not equipped with freezer, The temperature is 6 degree as our standard, at last regarding our breakfast that you have found our cereal was uncovered, we do apologize for that and currently we had the dispencer for that as we already purchased before and we had problem with delivery.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Regards,


Eko RIONO
Executive Assistant Manager
081270155470
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    19
    18
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
9
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Opened end 2013 and located beside the new mall (Nagoya Citywalk), so expect some hotel facilities (eg hotel massage) to be unavailable at the moment.
Stayed in both the moderate and superior room on 2 different occasions.

Moderate room (7th floor) - quite small room, free wifi (able to connect in room), have a safe box but no mini bar. LAN connection available in room but not tested as don't have LAN cable. Have some TV reception problem as some channels like HBO will suddenly become unavailable.

Superior room (5th floor) - more expensive and bigger room than moderate room but still no min bar. Face the same TV reception problems. This time, unable to connect to wifi while in room. Good speed LAN connection tested on laptop.

Nagoya Citywalk is barely open but good for children as there is a small theme park (roller coaster, train ride etc). Hardly any other shops available. Have to take a taxi (quite some distance to walk) to Nagoya Hills Shopping Mall for Shopping or alternate DC mall nearby (much older mall)

Overall: Low cost (maybe due to new opening promotion), clean new comfortable rooms with friendly staffs (most of the staffs smile and greet you), the safe is plus for those who wish to keep their passport and money etc. However, the lack of a mini-bar quite irate me. Also the tap water (after boiling taste funny). Location is average unless the new mall is fully opened otherwise for shopping, you will still need transport.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekoriono, Executive Assistant Manager at Biz Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear BCCHua,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us and any future traveler wishing to visit our Hotel, and thank you for the feed back as we just opened 2 month back , we do realize that many things need to adjust as you mentioned.

Allow me to justified some point that become your concern :

* Mini Bar Unit : Currently we did provide mini bar in Deluxe and Suite room and our superior room and moderate room soon will be provided as we already prepare before.

* LAN Cable : For your information that our lan connection in the room is able to connect if you had carried your laptop but you need to call the reception so we can deliver the connection cable or you may inform the reception in advance on your check in time.

* Safe deposit box : As per our standard that we provided the safe in all our room and Reception counter in case you need your belonging to be keep .

* For your information that our Hotel is a walking distance to some mall that you may get anything to bring it home , such as DC mall, Lucky Plaza , City walk as we are well known with food street, don't forget that in our hotel at 11 floor we have bar and lounge that open dailiy from 9 am to 11 pm you may have a fantastic view all around Batam and enjoyed our BBQ dinner every Saturday Night.

* Our Spa will be open soon by in the middle of February 14, Once again our grateful that you may share your experience and we would like to welcoming you again soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

new hotel and need a lot things to do
AC on Lobby VERY VERY HOT !!!
Receptionist girl was name Dian never smile at all since this hotel i looking for a great service since i this new 3 stars hotel
Lot area still dusty
room was great
just nice for short stay
we love the sky lounge, so windy but the food need to wait more then 15 minutes
try their bbq dinner, just nice and VERY CHEAP
breakfast was great its like 4 stars hotel

Room Tip: Take deluxe room for nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ekoriono, Executive Assistant Manager at Biz Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Somkrit

Warmest regards from Biz Hotel Batam. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your so positive experience with many other travelers during your holidays in our Hotel. We are so glad that you had such a great time and everyone encountered was helpful and greeted,,,Our Hotel is currently open for just 2 month and still we are doing improvement in all section, and thank you that you loved Our BBQ dinner that we have it every Saturday with reasonable price and we would like to inform you that Our Spa will open soon in the middle of February at 2nd floor.

Once again thank you very much and We would like to welcome you in Our Hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Biz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biz Hotel

Address: Complex Nagoya Newtown T-15, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nagoya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Biz Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Biz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biz Hotel Batam, Indonesia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biz Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.