We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence

Save Saved
You added Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Imam Bonjol, Kampung Utama No.1 | Batam, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29444, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Nagoya
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nothing special.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night on the 28th Aug with my family. We reached around 12pm and we were aware of the check-in time however to our pleasant suprise, we could check in early. The room was moderate however the bathroom is way wayyyyy too small and one could not stand bathing for too long. We requested if we could change to a twin bed because my grandma is old and it would have been nice if she were to have a twin bed. They said they were fully book and so its okay.

However, when I come down to reception to buy a few more breakfast vouchers, there was a man who was checking in and the receptionist actually asked if he wants a king bed or twin which means that there WAS a twin room.

Breakfast was mediocre and nothing special. Overall, just a normal hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos207, Manajer at Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear valued guest Ms Riqa ,

Friendliest greetings from Nagoya Mansion Hotel Batam!
I would like to take this time to personally thank you for staying with us at Nagoya Mansion Hotel Batam.

We know that you have many choices when traveling and your business is very much appreciated.
We hope you enjoyed your stay, and that our hotel property and staff exceeded your expectations.

In order to continually improve upon our product and services, we rely heavily on feedback from our guests.

Please let us know of anything our staff did that was above and beyond or what we could have done to better meet your needs.

For any future reservations please don’t hesitate to contact me or my front desk team here at the hotel. Please book directly at our official web site here : www.nagoya-mansion.com to get more benefit we may offer.

Thank you for choosing Nagoya Mansion, and we hope to see you again soon!


Sincerely,
Mr. Hotman Saragih
Sales and ECOM Manager
Nagoya Mansion Hotel Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    25
    17
    7
    9
See reviews for
15
16
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 1 night in this hotel, was quite impressed actually. Was a little unsure about this hotel when i read the reviews, doesn't look very good but well it prove me wrong.

Stayed in the 2 bedroom suite (1 king/queen bed and 1 single bed), it comes with a small "kitchen and living room" which was quite nice.

The bed was very comfortable and very nice for them to have 2 pillows (1 big 1 normal) for each guest.

The design of this hotel is very modern and quite a good room size. The room was clean just maybe some dirt marks on the table/mirror?

The bathroom was a little small though, there was only the shower blinds to separate the wet and dry area, thought it might be better if it those glass door kind.

I was quite impressed with the gym, well equipped especially with weight training equipment, i believe it will most guys will be pleased with it.

Breakfast is ok, but the restaurant seem a little small to contain the crowd.

The staff who help us to get cab to nagoya mall and ferry terminal was friendly and speak good
English. Overall a good experience and definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagoya Mansion R, Manager at Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Vieon,

I would like to extend a friendly and warmest regards from NAGOYA MANSION HOTEL Players in Batam Nagoya .
Thank you for choosing Nagoya Mansion as your home away from home .
We really appreciate that you have shared your great experience during your stay at our hotel .

We really happy that we met your satisfaction on our room , pillow and gym , and We take earliest attention to your valued feed back such as our restaurant

Once again thank you, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Nagoya Mansion Hotel in the near future .

Sincerely Yours,


Hotman Saragih
Sales and ECOM Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ulhasnagar
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i was on business trip for a day with my friend on 02 aug. nagoya mansion was nice property but was located little bit away from central area. batam is well known for night life, pub bar etc... & all these activities were located 15 minutes away from hotel. you have to spend on taxi to visit these pubs & bars.

Room Tip: higher floor rooms have good view of city
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NagoyaMansion, Manajer Umum at Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
General Manager’s Letter
Dear valued guest,
Welcome to Nagoya Mansion Hotel Batam!

Warm smiles and friendly service is our policy every day for every guest. Our staff truly cares about all your travel needs making your visit comfortable and memorable.

Whatever your needs are, we can accommodate. With all of our exclusive offers, we'll inspire everything from successful business travels to memorable holiday vacations. Explore the web-site and get the most suitable offer for you. As well, don’t hesitate to contact us for the additional requests.

We thank you for choosing the Nagoya Mansion Hotel for your "home away from home" every time your travels bring you to our great, friendly city, Batam.

I am looking forward to welcoming and servicing you.

We hope you will be pleased with our international standard service and hospitality.


Our Mission – Your Comfort




SINCERELY,
MR. SUSIADI SOEPARDI

GENERAL MANAGER
NAGOYA MANSION HOTEL BATAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I paid about SGD50 for 1 night stay and find it quite worth it. The room is big and clean just that the toilet space is compromised for the room size. Quite near Nagoya Hill and staffs are super friendly. Although the breakfast is not very fantastic. However the staffs are quite noisy during morning and was awake by the noise they were making outside the corridor.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos207, Manajer at Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
General Manager’s Letter

Dear valued guest Mr Pinxun ,

Friendliest greetings from Nagoya Mansion Hotel Batam!
I would like to take this time to personally thank you for staying with us at Nagoya Mansion Hotel Batam.

We know that you have many choices when traveling and your business is very much appreciated.
We hope you enjoyed your stay, and that our hotel property and staff exceeded your expectations.

In order to continually improve upon our product and services, we rely heavily on feedback from our guests.

Please let us know of anything our staff did that was above and beyond or what we could have done to better meet your needs.

For any future reservations please don’t hesitate to contact me or my front desk team here at the hotel. Please book directly at our official web site here : www.nagoya-mansion.com to get more benefit we may offer.

Thank you for choosing Nagoya Mansion, and we hope to see you again soon!


Sincerely,
Mr. Susiadi Soepardi
General Manager
Nagoya Mansion Hotel Batam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed one night in this hotel, I must say that we I eres pretty impressed with the room because I wasn't expecting such a spacious room. We stayed in the deluxe Room in 1714B.. The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk to the mall But do be careful as not all the roads have proper walking pavement, hiring a cab would be better. Tower B is very secured as all guests have to scan their room cards to access their floors. Aircon is individually controlled in the rooms.

Check in was quick even though you need to put a deposit of $50 as I understand it is standard practise at most hotels.

Shower amenities were provided for but I was a little taken aback that there wasn't as door for the shower so I had to be mindful not to make the area too wet as it was a glass shower with 2 shower roses one big and one normal..
.
Everything was fine except for breakfast. Gone on a Friday and breakfast was on a Saturday so it wasn't that packed but their fried vermicelli was like wire (very hard) whilst the variety was modest.

Despite that, it was a pleasant stay. Also the Nagoya Mall reminded me of Sim Lim Square with the many mobile and computer shops just like MahBoonKrong of Bangkok except they are all on the Ground Floor whilst there is a Hypermart (our previous Carrefour) plus there a restaurant which we cannot find in SG is found in Batam i.e. A&W - really missed their popular drink of ROOTBEER FLOAT plus WAFFLE. It was cheap and good and service was fast as opposed tto elsewhere.

We arrived via Sekupang but departed via Batam Centre - well food @ Batam Centre was cheap and good.

Hotel lobby is on the 3rd floor and if visiting Batam again would likely stay at this hotel again.


Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

First time here, People here are so nice. Making my stay easy and they help you when you need it. Business room are large . Small kitchen, with refrig, They brought a microwave for me. Older hotel, but you can walk down to city center.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Stayed one night in this hotel And I must say I was pretty impressed with the room because I wasn't expecting such a spacious Room.we stayed in the deluxe Room in 2111B by the way. The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk to the mall But do be careful as not all the roads have prope walking pavement, hiring a cab would be better if you have children with you.

Check in was quick even though you need to put a deposit of $50 sgd, thankfully we had enough cash.

Shower amenities were provided for But I was a little taken aback that there wasn't a full glass door for the shower so I had to be mindful not to make the area too wet.

Bed was really comfortable But the Room door isn't that sound proof so we could hear people walking up And down the corridor And people screaming And running.

Everything was fine except for breakfast. Breakfast was really packed And there wasn't a good selection of food that cater to the general guest who prefers international selection. Waffle station was quite slow as only one machine was working. Indoor restaurant was rather stuffy even with the aircon on, perhaps we were seated at the corner that's why.But it was just overcrowded! I feel that something needs to be done to cater to large crowds especially on weekends And public holiday.

Despite that, it was a pleasant stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dos207, Manajer at Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear valued guest ,

Friendliest greetings from Nagoya Mansion Hotel Batam!

I would like to take this time to personally thank you for staying with us at Nagoya Mansion Hotel Batam.
We know that you have many choices when traveling and your business is very much appreciated.
We hope you enjoyed your stay, and that our hotel property and staff exceeded your expectations.
In order to continually improve upon our product and services, we rely heavily on feedback from our guests.
Please let us know of anything our staff did that was above and beyond or what we could have done to better meet your needs.
For any future reservations please don’t hesitate to contact me or my front desk team here at the hotel. Please book directly at our official web site here : www.nagoya-mansion.com to get more benefit we may offer.

Thank you for choosing Nagoya Mansion, and we hope to see you again soon!


Sincerely,
Mr. Susiadi Soepardi
General Manager
Nagoya Mansion Hotel Batam
hotelinfo@nagoya-mansion.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence

Address: Jl. Imam Bonjol, Kampung Utama No.1 | Batam, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29444, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nagoya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO NAGOYA MANSION HOTEL AND RESIDENCE Nagoya Mansion Hotel Residence is the newest iconic on the island , the first to offer Residential, Hotel and Lifestyle facilities in one environment. Other facilities are available to support your business and leisure activities include Meeting Rooms, Restaurant, Juice Bar, Food park, Bar, Swimming pool, Mini Mart, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence Batam, Indonesia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.