We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harmoni Suites Hotel

Save Saved
You added Harmoni Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Jl. Imam Bonjol, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Nagoya
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Affordable getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Totally love that place. Min kitchenette. King size bed. Big bathroom. Gym, pool and sauna. Great breakfast. Service was great, so nice. They help us help to call to check for activities and eating place. Near to nagoya hill mall, 5-10 min walk. I want to go back again!!! I love it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    24
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
10
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I was stay on 08th August 2013 with my wife. It's really amazing to stay here with peaceful.
Room very neat & good service with lovely breakfast. Nice swimming pool with Spa.. Location also near to mall & lot of pub a rounding only. Worth to Stay with safe ..

Room Tip: Room twin deluxe large & nice look..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have stayed in I Hotel, BCC and Harmoni Suites on three separate visits to Batam and its Harmoni Suites that get my vote.
Location wise... its 5 minutes walk to Nagoya Hill (from back door), and a 10 minutes taxi ride from Harbour Bay Ferry Terminal. The taxi fare is 50000rp (I didn't bother to bargain) from the ferry terminal to the Hotel.
Check in was fast and friendly. Reception girl handed over access card key while telling me about the hotel facilities. She walk us to the elevator and was happy to answer all our questions.
Room was a good size that comes with a very useful cooking area. Rice cooker, Toaster, 2 burner stove, microwave machine, full refrigerator, pan and cooking utensils are provided.
Ingredients and drinks are available at Nagoya Hill hypermarket (no wine there, byo).

Bed is firm and comfortable, Tv is good size, Aircon is powerful, big size windows that is flank by bamboo, excellent shower head with good pressure, super fast and free Wifi (better than my home), really quiet room. Furniture is old fashion but really well maintained. Room is also very clean though it has a smoky smell (like all indo hotels).
Breakfast provided is excellent. The is a wide variety of Asian food that sort of focus on Indonesian and Japanese dishes. An egg station is available. Room service menu is in Singapore price (nett). I ordered a saba fish with rice/pickles/salad/fruits ($12) and it taste great.

Early check in and late check out is not a problem at this hotel. The staffs here are really friendly and polite. The will always greet you with a warm smile. Check out was done in 30 seconds.You could leave your bags with them if you want to go for a last minute shopping or massage.
Hotel taxi back to ferry terminal is a 6 seater (50000rp).

In short... I hotel has the best breakfast, BCC has the most beautiful room while Harmoni suites has the best value and service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Went to Batam for a long weekend getaway with my girlfriend and even right from the booking stage the hotel staff were extremely helpful in answering our queries timely and accurately.

Hotel is located just a 5 mins walk away from Nagoya Hill mall, which has got many popular spa and massage palours located nearby. There are also many local eateries right beside the hotel if you fancy a little adventure to experience local life.

Rooms were spick and span when we arrived and everything was in order for our room. Staff everywhere in the hotel are always friendly and helpful with a smile on their faces. Probably not relevant to everyone, but there is a kitchenette in the room, and it helped to make our trip more fun and interesting as we could drop by Nagoya Hill and get groceries to do a little bit of cooking.

There is wifi in the rooms, though it was slow during daytime. At night the speed shot up significantly and surfing was a pleasure.

The only gripe I have is that the indoor swimming pool is quite cold, but I guess that's to be expected of indoor swimming pools.

Excellent hotel. Great location. Great service. Would definitely return there for a stay if I visit Batam in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel. The staff are still as great and friendly and the location good with many eateries nearby as well as the Nagoya Shopping Centre. Though the buffet breakfast seems a bit dull and lacking in variety, the friendliness of the staff made our meal enjoyable.

I will still choose to stay at this hotel if I were to visit this part of the island again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

This was my friends & I 2nd time staying in harmoni suite.. As the 1st stay (which was 6mths ago) was enjoyable, thus we chose it again this round. But, sadly to say:

- 1 of our rooms had cockroaches in the wardrobe (I have no idea how the cockroach gets in there)!

- Another room's aircon was not working well & gave out a loud noise in the middle of ngt but the maintenance team are unable to solve it & informed us tat haf to wait til next morning for it to be solved (what?!)!

In overall, location is good but the housekeeping & aircon/ maintenance team have to be improved instead of dropping standard.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed 3D2N with my mom, brother & his gal.
The hotel location is FANTASTIC... walking distance to Nagoya Shopping Mall. Walk across the road to Winsor foodcourt where you get cheap seafood. Massage is just around the corner. Great hotel. Will definitely stay again if I have the chance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harmoni Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmoni Suites Hotel

Address: Jl. Imam Bonjol, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nagoya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 hotels in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Give yourself a break from the daily stress of work and spend some time exploring Indonesia. Immerse yourself in the unique nightlife of Batam with its popular nightclubs, karaoke lounges, and restaurants. Delve into the rich culture of this Indonesian island while staying in the comforts of a homey and cozy apartment. Seek sanctuary at Harmoni Suites Hotel.Situated in the city of Nagoya on the island of Batam, the Harmoni Suites Hotel is the perfect second home for both business executives and vacation travelers visiting Indonesia. Catering especially to long-staying visitors, Harmoni offers accommodations that are casual and comfortable as well as easy on the pocket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Harmoni Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmoni Suites Hotel Batam, Indonesia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmoni Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.