We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would be more than pleased to return there.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harmoni Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
You added Harmoni Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Harmoni Suites Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Imam Bonjol, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Nagoya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would be more than pleased to return there.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

If excellent service minus less-than-perfect hotel facilities is the one you are looking for, this is the perfect spot.

Staffs are very polite & would do anything they possibly can to ensure your stay is comfortable.
Hotel generally has a beautiful layout, overlooking some minor flaws e.g. toilet floor wet at times, safety deposit box not working

Of course this is a city hotel. So don't expect sandy, prestine beaches.
Rooftops is what makes up ur view.
Located in Nagoya, one of Batam's shopping district, it is easy to move around to various places with the hotel's taxi services.

Overall, it is an excellent place to relax & window shop local products/labels.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
1 Thank EonFlux_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed few weeks at Harmoni Suites and I can say that the facilities are old: a broken chair in my room; the bathtub tap didn't work; the bathroom floor was continuously flooded; etc.

The good things are the staffs kindness and ability to communicate in a good English.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

If you are coming from elsewhere in Indonesia, this place will seem expensive. However, it is primarily aimed at Singaporean travelers and thus is very cheap by those standards.

With that in mind, you're looking at about $50/night depending where and how you book. For that you are getting a beautiful hotel with elegant lobby and interior, quiet, and nice. The staff is attentive and gracious and speaks perfect English.

The location is 5 mins walk from Najoya Hill Mall, the premier shopping attraction on Batam. It is also about equidistant from the other main centers of the northern part of the island so you are nicely situated. This is a city hotel so if you're looking for a beach resort, head on over to Nongsa.

Transport is easy with everyone honking at you trying to give you a ride. There are also minibuses.

There's a pub in the hotel and a restaurant. I only tried the free breakfast buffet and while the setting is very nice, they were out of many things by 8am and didn't replenish.

The rooms are fantastic and a relief from staying in Singaporean broom closets at twice the price (or more). Crisp, clean sheets, cable, free wi-fi, mini fridge, nice bath, hair dryer.

I loved this hotel.

Room Tip: They all have pretty ugly views so maybe just choose one not on the busy ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
1 Thank Nombre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Harmoni Group has 3 accommodations on Batam Island – Harmoni Hotel, Harmoni Suites and Harmoni One. While the 1st two are located quite close, along Jalan Imam Bonjol ( approximately 5-10 minutes drive ), Harmoni One is in Batam Centre.

This review is for Harmoni Suites – it is also known to be located in Nagoya.

The hotel’s location is within walking distance of amenities – plenty of shops next to the hotel itself. A mere 5 minutes walk across the main road and you will arrive at a huge open air food court area – they even have a stage ( although there was no performances when I was dining there ). There are plenty of stalls around which should cater to majority of the taste buds.

The hotel itself is nice; the staffs were rather pleasant and helpful. Checking in was quick and efficient. At the centre of the hotel is the restaurant / coffee house area. It is sort of an open concept area whereby the balconies on all floors are facing this area. Therefore, even if you are on the top most floors, you can see the restaurant from the floor balcony. Due to this huge open space area, the air can be pretty stale, and most importantly, it takes tremendous amount of air conditioning to keep the area cool and pleasant. I dread to think what would happen if the air cond fails.

The hotel building is relative square in shape. Try to get the rooms above the main lobby – this is facing the main road, or the ones to the right as you enter the lobby – this is facing the parking area. The ones on the left ( like mine ) is facing another building, and if the level is high enough you can see the rooftops. From my room, I can see the occupants on the next building attending to their washing in the morning, and hanging up their washed clothes on the rooftop. Not quite a pleasant view, and also for privacy purposes.

The room is pretty small, but cozy. There is kitchenette in the room, with the basic utensils. You will have a kettle, 2 cookers, a microwave, a fridge, some pots and pans etc. So if you need to heat up some take away meals, or do simple cooking of instant soup, for example, it can be done easily.

Wood is extensively used for the furniture – even the headboard has a wooden crafted on it. The chairs are also of wooded frame. Similarly, the built in cabinets are all with wooded frame and doors. Perhaps, this is to reflect the local architecture. Personally, I quite like the idea of this sort of conditions / arrangements rather than the modern type of furniture with plenty of glasses and metals. Somehow the decoration inside the room was cosy and pleasant. The sort of ambience which I found is quite welcoming. The air conditioning was cool and quiet. The toilet has a bathtub with good water pressure.

The breakfast spread is pretty good, plenty of choices to fulfill guests requirements. Not as extensive to some of the 5 stars hotels, but it is more than enough with a number of varieites.

I have been to Batam a few times prior many years ago and have stayed in various hotels, but I will stay at this hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms lower floor, nearer to the coffee house - can get free wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
4 Thank mcbrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nagoya
0.0 mi away
I Hotel Baloi
I Hotel Baloi
#1 of 21 in Nagoya
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
3.0 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
0.0 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence
0.3 mi away
I Hotel
I Hotel
#16 of 87 in Batam
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
2.6 mi away
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmoni Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmoni Suites Hotel

Address: Jl. Imam Bonjol, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nagoya
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harmoni Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmoni Suites Hotel, Batam is a 144-room hotel in the city of Nagoya on the island of Batam, Indonesia. Strategically located in the heart of Batam's leading recreational districts in Nagoya and Nagoya Hill Shopping Complex at your doorstep, Harmoni Suites Hotel is the ideal residence for both business and vacation travelers. The hotel enjoys close proximity to major International Ferry Terminals and Hang Nadim International Airport is less than 45 minutes' drive away. All of our guestrooms are exquisitely equipped with in-room kitchenette, which include full kitchen equipments and utensils. Wireless Internet connections is available in every room as well as in all public areas. Guests seeking rejuvenation can pamper themselves with the indulgent treatments at our in-house Dimension Spa. Food & Beverage facilities include a 24-hour full service restaurant, as well an entertainment bar. Banquet facilities are also available in 2 of our newly constructed meeting rooms. Around the Hotel: Nagoya Hill Shopping Complex - 3-minutes walk through the back of the hotel Batam City Square (BCS) Mall - 8 minutes drive Mega Mall Shopping Centre - 20 minutes drive Local Food Street - beside the hotel Convenience Store - beside the hotel Lucky Plaza Electronic Complex - 5 minutes walk Shopping Street - 5 minutes walk Nagoya City Walk - 10 minutes walk ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Harmoni Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmoni Suites Hotel Batam, Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing