We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable stay despite aged furnishings.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Allium Batam Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Allium Batam Hotel to your Saves list
Allium Batam Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Komplek Panorama, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia (Formerly Allium Panorama Batam)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Nagoya
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A comfortable stay despite aged furnishings.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Booking of the room was very simple with just a phonecall away.

Check in was smooth & we were given a room on the executive floor.

However, our request to have 2 queen beds in the room was not fulfilled & me, hubby & our 2 kids had to share 2 super single beds instead.

In house spa was so-so. I'd suggest one to go out to Nagoya Hill for a better spa outlet.

Hubby & i spent our late night at the in hotel discotheque, Ratu Regency. DJ was great, playing a large variety of songs. Drinks were cheap & insted of nuts, we were served popcorn. Nice ambience.

Breakfast was nice with quite a variety of inter-continental food.
We love that the hotel concierge is always ready to provide us with transportation to our desired shopping destination.

Overall, its a good & comfortable hotel with altho a tad old compared to the new hotels emerging all around Batam.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newanainc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

This is quite old hotel but they keep the cleaness & the atmosphere in rooms can make you sleep well...the service was excellent , I usually stay here when I have trip to this town..I stay there many times already since 8 years ago...

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ywij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2007

I was recommended to this hotel by my tour agent and a few friends as i found out that it is at the heart of Nagoya and cheap shopping and eateries are available round the corner. It was a deluxe twin room (shower and bath tub). Spend about S$115 per pax for e package of 3 days 2 nights (daily breakfasts,2-way ferry ,2-way land transfer.) The staff that i bump into are mostly all-smiles and friendly. Can't complain much here for the price tt i've paid except for the filtration system. Other than that, all is good here.

Location: 5/5
Service: 4/5
Hotel: 3/5

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — The filtration system
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank T0rres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asian
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2006

This is the first time my family went to Batam. As we are bringing along our little ones, we are definitely looking at comfortable and great hotel stay. We have done our homework by logging in to website to view review and comments about this hotel and also to the hotel website to look at the rooms. The website rooms are huge, nice and clean and the review and comments from the internet are not bad too so we decided to go ahead with the booking.

To our dismay, the hotel looks different from what we have seen in the hotel website. The room is old and the carpet is dirty. We even purposely booked the Junior Suit with a separate living room. The "Separate" living room is actually 2 standard rooms linked together. Instead of putting a bed, they put a square table and a sofa and that is their "Separate" living room.

The toilet is horrible too. My kids wanted to use the bathtub but the bathtub is faulty... water couldn't be filled up at all! Can you believe that we have paid the most expensive price of SGD160 for one night!

I would not recommend for those who are looking for a comfort stay. You may wish to book Planet Holiday hotel which is just nearby and the price is really much cheaper! Though i have not stayed there before, when i passed that hotel, it looks grand to me.

  • Stayed November 2006
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank LL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nagoya
0.6 mi away
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Harmoni Suites Hotel
#2 of 21 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nagoya Mansion Hotel & Residence
0.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Batam
Hotel Novotel Batam
#28 of 86 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
I Hotel Baloi
I Hotel Baloi
#1 of 21 in Nagoya
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.6 mi away
Da Vienna Boutique Hotel
3.5 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allium Batam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allium Batam Hotel

Address: Komplek Panorama, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province 29432, Indonesia (Formerly Allium Panorama Batam)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nagoya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Allium Batam Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the city centre of Nagoya, Batam's financial district, just 20 mins. From the airport and the ferry terminal of Sekupang. 45 Mins. From Singapore by ferry and 30 mins. From several first class golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Allium Batam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allium Batam Hotel Indonesia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing