We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My thoughts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Triniti Hotel Batam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Triniti Hotel Batam to your Saves list
Triniti Hotel Batam
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Raja Ali Haji, Kempleks Boulevard No CC 11-18,, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Nagoya
Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My thoughts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Firstly, i would really give a thumbs off for their service. I liase with the Manager, Mr Dodi. He managed to get someone to pick me up at the Harbour Bay Terminal. And the person was Punctual.

Secondly, when i first step in the hotel, they welcome me with a smile and ask for my reservation. They thought i booked a standard room, but i said no, i booked a vista room. And there was a complication, but i did get the vista room. Once i reached the room, it was comfortable, clean and nice. Even the bathroom is clean with given toiletries. 5Mins later, the staff at the reception came up to see my voucher that i book from agoda to see if there was a price in it. I wasnt really happy with that, as its already stated vista room, and i showed him the voucher at the reception but he still went up again to confirm. But its okie, im over it.

MOVING ON... Breakfast: there were rice, and noddles with 2 side dishes, cereal, fruits, drink. It was okie, i have nothing to say about it as every morning is fine.

But my stay is not gonna be fun if i dont have Pak Oncu the taxi driver to drive us around and pick us up at a given timing. He really have made my trip so much easier.

Well now lets talk about the downside, one morning when i woke up, to my surprise the airconditioning threw out ice. And there were ice cube all over the floor, but lucky it was only that one day as i stayed there for 3nights. A suggestion is to make do with the air conditioner as the aircon is not cold enough. Thats the first time ive been into a hotel that i dont have to use a blanket.

But triniti hotel is a good stay for budget and its also near nagoya hill shopping mall.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    13
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
8
17
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I made a booking from agoda on 21/6/2014 at about 10plus pm.The reason i arrive at batam late and the search for hotels from agoda.And it did not say anything about booking time.So i made the payment from my credit card and comfirmation also receive for the payment for the vista room.I took a taxi to the hotel and receive a rude welcome telling me to slove my problem with agoda and nothing to do with the hotel.So i ask will they email to agoda telling them i did not stay there that night.What they reply is i send an email to agoda not an issue to them.Why if you are fully book and why they did not notify agoda ,it suppose to be that way.In any parts of the world ,hotels operate 24hr services.In the end i and my wife manage to stay in a cheap hotel infested with prositute walking around .Thanks anyway for the shock welcome i receive.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nagoya hotels

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Overall an average hotel. Good breakfast and decent service. But need to provide many value added facilities.
The hotel staff does not communicate well in English so it's a pain for non Indonesian traveler.
Additional charges has to be incurred if you order breakfast in your room.
They accept cash for payments but they don't have change to provide you in case the payment is done in SGD or USD

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Room rate is rather cheap, however, the housekeeping is not very clean. Hotel looks rather old on the exterior, and air-con is colder in some rooms but is not very cold in some other rooms.

Breakfast is included in room rate and they serve a small variety of breakfast but taste is acceptable.

Hotel is quite a walking distance to Nagoya Hills and the streets leading to the hotel can be quite dark and quiet at night (which may not be suitable for solo travellers).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend checked-in at this place and for first timers, it wasn't that bad at all. though it was situated in a far area from the city proper of batam and so we had to talk a cab just to get out and back in the hotel. there's wifi and breakfast plus a good massage free in the hotel premises.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Good for a budget and quiet hotel, rooms reasonably clean, staff are friendly and helpful and these people are really commendable employees of this hotel (they do various chores - right from manning the reception counter to washing dishes, cups and cleaning floors). Good for the bosses, but there are flaws: TV socket incorrect type, window latch defective, toilet exhaust fan noisy, water from shower not really warm, not so near to eatries - need to walk a distance if you need to eat their local cusines, provides free shuttle service "one-way only" to ferry terminal and nagoya shopping mall.

Room Tip: The higher the better - better view and check window latches for defective (cannot lock)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

After reading reviews from "Bad experience with Triniti Hotel" which made me worried. But then, to my experience of staying in this hotel on 8 Aug-10 Aug. I would still strongly recommend this hotel. The staffs are friendly and rooms are clean. Short walking distance to Nagoya Hill Shopping Centre. Services are excellent and especially I would like to thank you the General Manager, Dodi of his promptness of replying my concern and action of arranging 2 ways transport picking up. It makes our stay a memorable and enjoyable one. Keep up the good works. Will come back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Triniti Hotel Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triniti Hotel Batam

Address: Jalan Raja Ali Haji, Kempleks Boulevard No CC 11-18,, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nagoya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Triniti Hotel Batam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where Business is Always a Pleasure. With its perfect blend of business and leisure, Triniti Hotel Batam in Nagoya, Indonesia gives you the best of both worlds. The mid-priced hotel features a selection of excellent facilities and services suited for every need. Work smoothly and comfortably with the business centre and function/ meeting rooms. In between, you can spend relaxing moments at the spa, fitness centre, or restaurant.When you need to rest, the contemporary-style rooms provide all the essentials you seek. Inside, you’ll have conveniences such as a private toilet & shower, Internet access, mini-bar, and refrigerator. Pay-per-view movies are also available for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Triniti Hotel Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triniti Hotel Batam Indonesia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triniti Hotel Batam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.