We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If budget is your main concern above all other concerns, then Triniti may be your choice...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Triniti Hotel Batam

Save Saved
You added Triniti Hotel Batam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Triniti Hotel Batam
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Raja Ali Haji, Kempleks Boulevard No CC 11-18,, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Nagoya
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“If budget is your main concern above all other concerns, then Triniti may be your choice...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Room rate is rather cheap, however, the housekeeping is not very clean. Hotel looks rather old on the exterior, and air-con is colder in some rooms but is not very cold in some other rooms.

Breakfast is included in room rate and they serve a small variety of breakfast but taste is acceptable.

Hotel is quite a walking distance to Nagoya Hills and the streets leading to the hotel can be quite dark and quiet at night (which may not be suitable for solo travellers).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    11
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
8
17
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend checked-in at this place and for first timers, it wasn't that bad at all. though it was situated in a far area from the city proper of batam and so we had to talk a cab just to get out and back in the hotel. there's wifi and breakfast plus a good massage free in the hotel premises.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Good for a budget and quiet hotel, rooms reasonably clean, staff are friendly and helpful and these people are really commendable employees of this hotel (they do various chores - right from manning the reception counter to washing dishes, cups and cleaning floors). Good for the bosses, but there are flaws: TV socket incorrect type, window latch defective, toilet exhaust fan noisy, water from shower not really warm, not so near to eatries - need to walk a distance if you need to eat their local cusines, provides free shuttle service "one-way only" to ferry terminal and nagoya shopping mall.

Room Tip: The higher the better - better view and check window latches for defective (cannot lock)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

After reading reviews from "Bad experience with Triniti Hotel" which made me worried. But then, to my experience of staying in this hotel on 8 Aug-10 Aug. I would still strongly recommend this hotel. The staffs are friendly and rooms are clean. Short walking distance to Nagoya Hill Shopping Centre. Services are excellent and especially I would like to thank you the General Manager, Dodi of his promptness of replying my concern and action of arranging 2 ways transport picking up. It makes our stay a memorable and enjoyable one. Keep up the good works. Will come back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

It just happened last week on 15 June 2013 Saturday night. I already made a booking by online since 10 June 2013 Monday and directly informed to the hotel that i request for late check-in by 10pm Indonesia time. They acknowledge about it. I reached to the hotel, the front desk give a room key and say this is your deluxe room with balcony.. But it was so surprise once i enter in it was not a deluxe room with balcony but it was a standard room. I went back to the lobby and ask but i'm surprise again when the front desk told me actually the room that i already made a booking already hand over to other guest.. I'm so peace off with this people cause they're not suppose to lied to me in the first place furthermore they are staff of the hotel. There's no customer service at all the worse part is they don't even know what to do. And on that particular night i leaved that hotel and looking for other hotel, it Saturday night and it's difficult to get a room but i was so lucky that i got a room at one of 4 star hotel.. Seriously it was damn experience made a booking to this hotel.. If it was on a day i will made a way back to Singapore but it was at late night and no more ferry back to Singapore. If there's no room on that night, i don't know where i need to spent the night... My 1st intension is to celebrate my anniversary at this hotel, 2nd intension are to survey this hotel for our travel agencies to tied down with this hotel. Seriously is not a suitable hotel. Travel Agent Singapore

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DodiPutra, General Manager at Triniti Hotel Batam, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Travel Agent 1917,

Firstly, I would like thank you for taking your time for writing us your genuine feedback pertaining your check in experience at our hotel, secondly I would like to extend my sincere apologize for the unpleasant experience that you encounter during the course time.

Allow me to explain for what was happened during your reservation, we have allocated your room in the morning according to the reservation given which is Deluxe Room with Balcony (Vista Room), due to allocated room extending their stay for another night and on top of the back to back situation over the weekend our reception has over look in the detail of your reservation and they have wrongly allocated your room into the Standard Room

This is genuine weak of crowd handling management where this area we have identify as improvements are needed, we have taken your feedback as a motivating tool to ensure our service levels are constantly according up to the standards.

Once again, thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us and we do hope you could give us the opportunity to show you the improvement and provide you with a better service on your next trip to Batam.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at om.btm@trinitihotel.com should you have any plan to visit Batam in the near future and I will personally arrange your stay with us.

Sincerely Yours,
Dodi Putra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Not many westerners come to Batam Island. We were here for a night on route to Sumatra via Singapore and found this decent hotel, a short taxi ride from the ferry terminal, through booking.com Did everything it needed to in regards a clean, modern, cheap room with free wi fi in reception. The people on reception did struggle with English which made booking a ferry to Pekanbaru impossible. Free use of the hotels spa and plunge pool next door which bought great interest from the local Indonesian business men who were happily floating and smoking at the same time! Shopping centre five minutes away seemed to be the only eating option nearby. Fine hotel for a stopover.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This hotel offers the best value for money in all Batam. The location is quite convenient, at only 10 minute walk from Nagoya Hill mall, but quite secluded with no noisy traffic. The staff is very attentive and polite. The rooms are basic, but clean and safe. The rates include breakfast, which is a basic buffet. There are convenience stores at only 5-minute walk.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Triniti Hotel Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triniti Hotel Batam

Address: Jalan Raja Ali Haji, Kempleks Boulevard No CC 11-18,, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nagoya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Triniti Hotel Batam 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where Business is Always a Pleasure. With its perfect blend of business and leisure, Triniti Hotel Batam in Nagoya, Indonesia gives you the best of both worlds. The mid-priced hotel features a selection of excellent facilities and services suited for every need. Work smoothly and comfortably with the business centre and function/ meeting rooms. In between, you can spend relaxing moments at the spa, fitness centre, or restaurant.When you need to rest, the contemporary-style rooms provide all the essentials you seek. Inside, you’ll have conveniences such as a private toilet & shower, Internet access, mini-bar, and refrigerator. Pay-per-view movies are also available for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Triniti Hotel Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triniti Hotel Batam Indonesia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triniti Hotel Batam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.