We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience with Triniti Hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Triniti Hotel Batam

Save Saved
You added Triniti Hotel Batam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Triniti Hotel Batam
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Raja Ali Haji, Kempleks Boulevard No CC 11-18,, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Nagoya
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad experience with Triniti Hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

It just happened last week on 15 June 2013 Saturday night. I already made a booking by online since 10 June 2013 Monday and directly informed to the hotel that i request for late check-in by 10pm Indonesia time. They acknowledge about it. I reached to the hotel, the front desk give a room key and say this is your deluxe room with balcony.. But it was so surprise once i enter in it was not a deluxe room with balcony but it was a standard room. I went back to the lobby and ask but i'm surprise again when the front desk told me actually the room that i already made a booking already hand over to other guest.. I'm so peace off with this people cause they're not suppose to lied to me in the first place furthermore they are staff of the hotel. There's no customer service at all the worse part is they don't even know what to do. And on that particular night i leaved that hotel and looking for other hotel, it Saturday night and it's difficult to get a room but i was so lucky that i got a room at one of 4 star hotel.. Seriously it was damn experience made a booking to this hotel.. If it was on a day i will made a way back to Singapore but it was at late night and no more ferry back to Singapore. If there's no room on that night, i don't know where i need to spent the night... My 1st intension is to celebrate my anniversary at this hotel, 2nd intension are to survey this hotel for our travel agencies to tied down with this hotel. Seriously is not a suitable hotel. Travel Agent Singapore

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DodiPutra, General Manager at Triniti Hotel Batam, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Travel Agent 1917,

Firstly, I would like thank you for taking your time for writing us your genuine feedback pertaining your check in experience at our hotel, secondly I would like to extend my sincere apologize for the unpleasant experience that you encounter during the course time.

Allow me to explain for what was happened during your reservation, we have allocated your room in the morning according to the reservation given which is Deluxe Room with Balcony (Vista Room), due to allocated room extending their stay for another night and on top of the back to back situation over the weekend our reception has over look in the detail of your reservation and they have wrongly allocated your room into the Standard Room

This is genuine weak of crowd handling management where this area we have identify as improvements are needed, we have taken your feedback as a motivating tool to ensure our service levels are constantly according up to the standards.

Once again, thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us and we do hope you could give us the opportunity to show you the improvement and provide you with a better service on your next trip to Batam.

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at om.btm@trinitihotel.com should you have any plan to visit Batam in the near future and I will personally arrange your stay with us.

Sincerely Yours,
Dodi Putra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    20
    7
    4
See reviews for
8
15
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Not many westerners come to Batam Island. We were here for a night on route to Sumatra via Singapore and found this decent hotel, a short taxi ride from the ferry terminal, through booking.com Did everything it needed to in regards a clean, modern, cheap room with free wi fi in reception. The people on reception did struggle with English which made booking a ferry to Pekanbaru impossible. Free use of the hotels spa and plunge pool next door which bought great interest from the local Indonesian business men who were happily floating and smoking at the same time! Shopping centre five minutes away seemed to be the only eating option nearby. Fine hotel for a stopover.

Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This hotel offers the best value for money in all Batam. The location is quite convenient, at only 10 minute walk from Nagoya Hill mall, but quite secluded with no noisy traffic. The staff is very attentive and polite. The rooms are basic, but clean and safe. The rates include breakfast, which is a basic buffet. There are convenience stores at only 5-minute walk.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I booked this hotel room thru deal.com before I read any review, earlier reviews was not good and I was afraid so called the local agent to upgrade to Vista room. When we reached we found that the hotel nd the rooms were not bad. Vista room was good and walkable distance from Nagoya Hill shopping Centre. The hotel rooms are not very good but u can say good and the staff all very good and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

After reading much reviews from various websites with regards to this hotel, i must say, its worth considering for, except for the location wise.

As i am typing this, i am still in the hotel though, thanks to the strong network connection of Wifi.

As a start, the staffs here are friendly and quite efficient. They answered all of my boyf's queries with confidence. I totally have no issues pertaining the staffs. Good job thus far. :)

Our rooms are located on the second floor. And the view is facing the back part of the hotel, which is basically nothing but some forests here and there. While to my understanding, some of the rooms are facing the futsal side, which is about 50m away from the hotel. Therefore, we are not affected by any noise pollution from our room.

Our room is the standard room. Quite clean, no stains on the bedsheet as this was a known issue by most travellers' reviews. The bathroom is spacious, aircon is functioning pretty well. The only downside is the CRT TV, which i do not find it an issue so long as we get to watch HBO, ESPN, and most of the Singapore's channels. Pretty satisfied, overall.

While the pros have been listed, the only con for us is the hotel location. It is located in a secluded area, 10 mins walk to Nagoya Hill Mall. If you do walk at night, its not that safe as you have to be extra, extra cautious with the ongoing traffic from both sides, plus the dim path you have to go through to get to the Mall. Its not easy navigating through it as we have to turn right, left and much more. It is advisable to take the complimentary shuttle bus service available fr the hotel directly. But do note that it operates from 10am-5pm only.

The Spa was on average scale and rating. Not something to feel "wow" about. The therapists that we got were nice. They kept asking if the way they massage is too hard on us or not. The jacuzzi and sauna were small, and might consider other options available elsewhere.

We had room service food for dinner on the second night. My boyf had nasi goreng triniti while i had mie goreng jawa. Not bad, i must say.

Our checkout process was smooth. We took the complimentary hotel van to the pier, as stated in our package. (Bought from deals.com.sg)

In conclusion, its a good hotel for budget travellers/backpackers/couples. Worth recommending, nonetheless.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

For SGD $40/night, you get a clean no frills room/bed/toilet, within walking distance of Nagoya HIll Shopping Centre, where you can get your usual shopping/massage/mani/pedi done. Not for fussies. Didn't try the free breakfast, because it looked pretty limited, and there was a pretty good local coffee place around the corner. We heard from a local that the spa was terribad, so we didn't partake.

Taxi to the hotel from terminal should not cost you more than 30k IDR.

Hotel has a free shuttle to ferry terminal, but make sure that you book in advance, and get the name of the staff that you booked with.

Room Tip: Ask to see & inspect the room with the staff before you check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The staff was friendly, and the breakfast was decent.

However, the room was not very clean and the spa was filthy. The showers looked like they had not been scrubbed for a long time. We also almost missed our ferry. The receptionist told us that the shuttle bus to the ferry terminal would leave at 4pm. However, when we got back to the hotel at 3:55pm, we were told that the driver had just left to send other guests to the ferry terminal, and would be back in "ten minutes". It turned out to be several ten minutes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DodiPutra, Manager at Triniti Hotel Batam, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback, I will share your experience with my team for our improvement.

Regarding the transportation, since other guests has been wating for your arrival for long they requested to be at the ferry terminal ealier and the distance from hotel to ferry terminal only 10 minutes so our reception decided to transfer them first, we apologize when the driver was a bit late to transport you.

In the meantime, we are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the near future

Kind regards,
Dodi Putra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nagoya hotels

Been to Triniti Hotel Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triniti Hotel Batam

Also Known As:
Triniti Hotel Batam Indonesia
Address: Jalan Raja Ali Haji, Kempleks Boulevard No CC 11-18,, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nagoya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Triniti Hotel Batam 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where Business is Always a Pleasure. With its perfect blend of business and leisure, Triniti Hotel Batam in Nagoya, Indonesia gives you the best of both worlds. The mid-priced hotel features a selection of excellent facilities and services suited for every need. Work smoothly and comfortably with the business centre and function/ meeting rooms. In between, you can spend relaxing moments at the spa, fitness centre, or restaurant.When you need to rest, the contemporary-style rooms provide all the essentials you seek. Inside, you’ll have conveniences such as a private toilet & shower, Internet access, mini-bar, and refrigerator. Pay-per-view movies are also available for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Triniti Hotel Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triniti Hotel Batam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.