We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget travellers, this hotel is worth considering for.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Triniti Hotel Batam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Triniti Hotel Batam to your Saves list
Triniti Hotel Batam
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Raja Ali Haji, Kempleks Boulevard No CC 11-18,, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Nagoya
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Budget travellers, this hotel is worth considering for.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

After reading much reviews from various websites with regards to this hotel, i must say, its worth considering for, except for the location wise.

As i am typing this, i am still in the hotel though, thanks to the strong network connection of Wifi.

As a start, the staffs here are friendly and quite efficient. They answered all of my boyf's queries with confidence. I totally have no issues pertaining the staffs. Good job thus far. :)

Our rooms are located on the second floor. And the view is facing the back part of the hotel, which is basically nothing but some forests here and there. While to my understanding, some of the rooms are facing the futsal side, which is about 50m away from the hotel. Therefore, we are not affected by any noise pollution from our room.

Our room is the standard room. Quite clean, no stains on the bedsheet as this was a known issue by most travellers' reviews. The bathroom is spacious, aircon is functioning pretty well. The only downside is the CRT TV, which i do not find it an issue so long as we get to watch HBO, ESPN, and most of the Singapore's channels. Pretty satisfied, overall.

While the pros have been listed, the only con for us is the hotel location. It is located in a secluded area, 10 mins walk to Nagoya Hill Mall. If you do walk at night, its not that safe as you have to be extra, extra cautious with the ongoing traffic from both sides, plus the dim path you have to go through to get to the Mall. Its not easy navigating through it as we have to turn right, left and much more. It is advisable to take the complimentary shuttle bus service available fr the hotel directly. But do note that it operates from 10am-5pm only.

The Spa was on average scale and rating. Not something to feel "wow" about. The therapists that we got were nice. They kept asking if the way they massage is too hard on us or not. The jacuzzi and sauna were small, and might consider other options available elsewhere.

We had room service food for dinner on the second night. My boyf had nasi goreng triniti while i had mie goreng jawa. Not bad, i must say.

Our checkout process was smooth. We took the complimentary hotel van to the pier, as stated in our package. (Bought from deals.com.sg)

In conclusion, its a good hotel for budget travellers/backpackers/couples. Worth recommending, nonetheless.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    13
    22
    9
    4
See reviews for
8
17
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

For SGD $40/night, you get a clean no frills room/bed/toilet, within walking distance of Nagoya HIll Shopping Centre, where you can get your usual shopping/massage/mani/pedi done. Not for fussies. Didn't try the free breakfast, because it looked pretty limited, and there was a pretty good local coffee place around the corner. We heard from a local that the spa was terribad, so we didn't partake.

Taxi to the hotel from terminal should not cost you more than 30k IDR.

Hotel has a free shuttle to ferry terminal, but make sure that you book in advance, and get the name of the staff that you booked with.

Room Tip: Ask to see & inspect the room with the staff before you check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The staff was friendly, and the breakfast was decent.

However, the room was not very clean and the spa was filthy. The showers looked like they had not been scrubbed for a long time. We also almost missed our ferry. The receptionist told us that the shuttle bus to the ferry terminal would leave at 4pm. However, when we got back to the hotel at 3:55pm, we were told that the driver had just left to send other guests to the ferry terminal, and would be back in "ten minutes". It turned out to be several ten minutes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DodiPutra, Manager at Triniti Hotel Batam, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback, I will share your experience with my team for our improvement.

Regarding the transportation, since other guests has been wating for your arrival for long they requested to be at the ferry terminal ealier and the distance from hotel to ferry terminal only 10 minutes so our reception decided to transfer them first, we apologize when the driver was a bit late to transport you.

In the meantime, we are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the near future

Kind regards,
Dodi Putra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nagoya hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

2D/1N Trip with friends. Arrived at Batam Ferry Terminal to find driver waiting to send us to the hotel. Check-In was a breeze. Room was fairly spacious and comfortable. Only drawbacks were bed having some stains on the side, TV (20+ inch only) was a little tiny for the room size and noisy at night because there was a futsal court beside the hotel and some boys were shooting crows late night. Overall, it was okay and a good place for budget travellers.

Oh yes, it was quite near to Nagoya Hills Shopping Mall and pretty walkable. However, advisable not to be walking to/fro hotel at night since there is a stretch of road with no lights and nobody around. Taxi One-Way is about 35,000Rps.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Its stated clearly in the voucher we bought and numerous website that the hotel provide a one way complimentary shuttle service to Nagoya hill shopping centre.

Understanding of one way trip is sending us there only. We tried asking the driver to fetch us back and was quoted 30,000IDR.

However, when we requested a second visit to the shopping centre on the same day, we were refused. Reasons as belowed,

1) the complimentary shuttle is only once a day.- we argue that it is not made known to us in any means but the male hotel staff insist that is the case and is stated in our e voucher. He refered to it and told us it is stated, 'one way', we told him that is not the meaning and he insist it is and promptly ended the debate.

2) hotel has only one shuttle service and is schedule to send guests to the ferry terminal- reason perfectly valid, but throughtout the 10mins we are arguing, we see no other guests around wanting to use it. In the end a female companion ask can we pay for it than the hotel staff tell us it cost 55,000IDR to fetch us to the shopping centre. Upon agreeing to that, we were fetch over. What happened to the guests wanting to go to the ferry terminal?

hotel room is reasonable with it pricing but there are bits of cucumber near our safe box! Made known to house keeping at 1600hr who told us he will get it clean up 'later', but nothing was done as of now at 0300hr local time. Other than this housekeeping staff are generally good as they deliver our request within acceptable waiting time.

Wifi is usable in the room which i am using now for this review.

Cab from nagoya hill shopping centre to the hotel cost 35,000IDR, presume any timing of the day. We took two back at around midnight.

Sound proofing is poor, light sleepers be prepared to be waken up by motors travelling around the area at night. One just passed by as i typed. There's a futsal court just across the hotel, less than 20m away. They are still players playing now at 0308hrs and applause and whistle can be heard when the players did a messi or a ronaldo. I am sure one just scored a good goal from the applause i heard.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Stayed here for a night. The location is a bit iffy at night; you'd have to cross a not-too-safe looking area.

The rooms were certainly run-down, and the corridors had that smell of years of burnt cigarette stubs that some bad hotels do.

The guy at the reception was pleasant enough, but apparently, the hotel prices itself in SGD first, and IDR next. So if the IDR rate changes by the time you've checked out, you'd have to pay the differential.

The buffet breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Triniti Hotel Batam, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear Akshayr,
Thank you for your genuine feedback for Triniti Hotel Batam, really appreciate it, refer to your comment below we would like to inform you that we are keeping up upgrading the hotel both service and the hotel product, regarding the cigarettes smell I have to inform you that we are not sure which room you were located, but we are pretty that you were located into the smoking floor, I have to inform you that your may request to our reservation before / prior to your arrival at the hotel for a non smoking room that might available, however since you have stayed since August 2011, the hotel has done a lot of improvement since then

Regarding the currency, I would like to explain the original rate of the hotel in the website is SGD however the posting rate into our system is available only for local Rupiah, since you have paid the 10% deposit into our website of course the balance 90% of the payment you will be paid at the hotel reception which will be SGD or IDR at your preference

Again thank you for your feedback and kindly feel free to contact us should you have any trip to Batam

Sincerely Yours,
Dodi Putra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

The exterior is ok but interior is very run down. The bed and sheets are fine but the 2 side tables has lots of unsightly cigaratte marks. It is a 8 to 10-min walk to Nagoya Hill shopping mall but walking at night is not safe. The free shutter is only 1-way, guests have to come back ourselves. What I am glad is that the service staff are friendly and helpful, we asked for a water kettle, the first one brought to us did not work and they promptly changed us another one. Breakfast is decent. I heard from other guests that the massage at the hotel is quite good. For 90mins, they charge USD$12 which is worth trying.Overall I think I will pay a little for a more decent hotel elsewhere

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Triniti Hotel Batam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Triniti Hotel Batam

Address: Jalan Raja Ali Haji, Kempleks Boulevard No CC 11-18,, Nagoya, Riau Islands Province, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nagoya
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Nagoya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Triniti Hotel Batam 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where Business is Always a Pleasure. With its perfect blend of business and leisure, Triniti Hotel Batam in Nagoya, Indonesia gives you the best of both worlds. The mid-priced hotel features a selection of excellent facilities and services suited for every need. Work smoothly and comfortably with the business centre and function/ meeting rooms. In between, you can spend relaxing moments at the spa, fitness centre, or restaurant.When you need to rest, the contemporary-style rooms provide all the essentials you seek. Inside, you’ll have conveniences such as a private toilet & shower, Internet access, mini-bar, and refrigerator. Pay-per-view movies are also available for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Triniti Hotel Batam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Triniti Hotel Batam Indonesia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triniti Hotel Batam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.