We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic View from our Balcony” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Riviera La Porte de Monaco

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Riviera La Porte de Monaco to your Saves list
Marriott Riviera La Porte de Monaco
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Port de Cap d'Ail, 06320 Cap d'Ail, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cap d'Ail
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic View from our Balcony”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

The staff are very friendly, the room was fantastic. We have stayed here twice, and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is very close walking distance to Monaco Port. They also have transport to take you around to the Casino.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms that view the Port, a little more expensive, but impressive views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    254
    116
    36
    15
See reviews for
117
231
26
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhodes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Just returned from Monaco. We have stayed with a Greek group in Marriott Riviera La Porte de Monaco. No words may describe the beauty of that property. Friendly, smiling, helpful staff at reception, at restaurant & bar. Congradulations as well for the housekeeping. The ladies took care of my room so well. Large variety at the breakfast buffet. Spacious rooms (I felt in love with that bed!). I had the room 909 what a nice view!

Many thanks Mr. Siegfried and team for making our holidays memorable!.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
117 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We were excited to be in Monaco but disappointed in the hotel. It reminded me of a 70's hotel battered by the salt seas. The pool was tiny and although outside did not take advantage of the ocean. The dock area is nice to see the yacht but the hotelvwas simply not up to pare with the area or cost

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in the summer and we expected a much nicer hotel. The main issue was that the AC was not working and we were told this is normal in the summer at this property. It made the rooms feel very muggy and humid. The hotel staff was not very helpful in getting this resolved. I did contact Marriott after our stay and they were very helpful in compensating us for the trouble.

The hotel is in a good location to access other areas in the South of France. We took several day trips from here.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The hotel itself is okay, nice view of the port.

I will say there is a reason why the isn't many photos of the fitness suite, it is very dated and you would struggle to get much from it, I think it is just there to say the hotel has a fitness suite, very disappointed with it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosper, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We absolutely loved this hotel. The restaurant was very good. We were able to walk most places. Did take a bus (which stops right outside the hotel) to Eci (which is a must place to visit!). The room was very lovely and faced the marina where we could watch the yachts come in and out of the harbor.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

If you are driving to the hotel, very difficult to find because of all the tunnels and lack of signs. Once we got there, hotel was nice. Nothing exceptional. Upgraded to a suite with a great view. Pool area was very inviting although did not use.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cap d'Ail
1.0 mi away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,466 reviews
0.3 mi away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 stars 786 reviews
1.9 mi away
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,066 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hermitage
Hotel Hermitage
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
4.5 of 5 stars 793 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Quai Des Princes
Le Quai Des Princes
#5 of 8 in Cap d'Ail
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Riviera La Porte de Monaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Riviera La Porte de Monaco

Address: Port de Cap d'Ail, 06320 Cap d'Ail, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cap d'Ail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cap d'Ail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Riviera La Porte de Monaco 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casting a serene reflection upon the Cap d'Ail harbor on France's Cote d'Azur, the Riviera Marriott La Porte de Monaco captures the spirit of Monaco. It's a magical place, where you can lose yourself in its fragrant breezes, profound beauty and international allure. As one of the premier hotels in Monaco, you'll be introduced to a superior level of service and amenities. Elegantly appointed accommodations beautifully blend extraordinary comfort with welcome features such as high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Marriott Riviera La Porte de Monaco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Riviera La Porte De Monaco Hotel Cap d`Ail
Cap d Ail Marriott
Marriott Cap D'ail
Marriott Riviera La Porte De Monaco France/French Riviera - Cote D'Azur

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Riviera La Porte de Monaco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.