We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located. Good price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Alfreton

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Alfreton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travelodge Alfreton
Save
You added Travelodge Alfreton to your Saves list
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Old Swanwick Colliery Road, Alfreton DE551HJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alfreton
Bromley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Conveniently located. Good price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed for three nights whilst attending a wedding nearby. Conveniently located with access to main roads whilst within walking distance of the town of Alfreton with a number of pubs shops and restaurants (and our wedding venue). Paid £99 for 3 night for a family room for 3 adults. There is a Burger King and Little Chef in the same building although the Burger King was not open for breakfast. Staff friendly, room generally clean with all necessary facilities.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    22
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
12
12
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in a number of Travelodges over the years. This was a more pleasant experience. This Travelodge is the first renovated I have stayed in. Bed was comfortable for once as it was one of the new ones. Room décor was bright and fresh made made a change on some of the ones I have stayed in. It was clean and there was no mould in the Bathroom. The road to the Travelodge requires serious maintenance so requires one to be careful to avoid the "Potholes".

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were three adults sharing and the room provided was of good size, very clean with plenty of good quality towels. The kingsize bed was very comfortable andTetley tea and nescafe coffee provided with mugs which was greatly appreciated. Not a good idea to have the window open as the road noise is continuous with the lodge being on a busy roundabout. Room heater worked well and we found we didn't need it. The one down side was the pull out bed which was extremely hard and one could feel the springs through. We reported this to the receptionist who did his best to solve the problem. An exrta duvet was put over the bed to help lesson the effects of the hardness which helped a little but I could not advocate using the pull out bed if you are a party of three. Fortuneately we were there for only 2 nights any longer and we would have had to have another room. We noticed that the other pull out bed was also badly stained!

We had some excellent meals at a pub 10 minuit walk from the lodge which did a fabulous carvery for the princely sum of £6.50.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Over all the best
A bit expensive still better value for money location was superb easily approachable it is by the road still not that noisy it was our second experience with travelodge and I would highly recommended


  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this as a one night stop over, unbelievably good value. Well located for looking about the area but close to the M1 if you need to move on. Large free car park, Little Chef and Burger King on site. Very quiet, rooms have everything you need but the shower could be a lot more powerful. Late checkout of 12 midday is very good if you need it. Staff very helpful and friendly.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoylake, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good value. Friendly staff and very clean rooms. This is one of the recently refurbished Travelodges and is a considerable improvement on others I have stayed in which were very poor indeed. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Rooms are very clean, the beds are amazing and all the staff I encountered were very helpful and friendly. Made use of the free wifi at Little Chef. Would recommend this hotel as it offers great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Alfreton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Alfreton

Address: Old Swanwick Colliery Road, Alfreton DE551HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Alfreton
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alfreton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Alfreton 1*
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Travelodge Alfreton Hotel Alfreton
Travel Lodge Alfreton
Alfreton Travelodge
Travelodge Alfreton Derbyshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Alfreton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.