We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunderland Central” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Sunderland Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Sunderland Central to your Saves list
Travelodge Sunderland Central
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Low Row, Sunderland SR1 3PT, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Sunderland
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sunderland Central”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You know what you are getting with Travelodge. Staff member Richie is excellent-very very helpful and a great sense of humour. Couldn't believe how quiet it was being so close to city centre. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    22
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
15
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as we were visiting Sunderland to see an evenning performance at the nearby Sunderland Empire. Check in was quick and efficient by a really pleasant receptionist.
The rooms are really spacious and have a large comfortable bed. The bathroom is equiped with the standard hotel things as well as a thermonuclear shower, this is easily adjustable to suit but beware switching it on with the temperature up!
Had a good sleep and a nice evening. Deffinately god value and i would most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the comfort of the room is the number one detail when staying in these hotels. nothing could fault our stay, clean, tidy, well-lit, roomy and comfortable. ours was an easy access room which was a great help for me.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good hotel in an excellent location. Friendly staff and clean spacious rooms. A little noisy inside the hotel but I guess that isn't their fault and is really down to people to respect other guests when they are moving around. We would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just spent an entire week at this hotel. The staff put me in a room at the quiet end of the hotel & that resulted in a very comfortable week. Comfortable bed, airy room. That will do nicely.. Very good value for money. Staff couldn't be more helpful.
Thanks guys

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms at the quiet end of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blyth
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Being used to staying in top hotels I wasn't sure about our stay at a Travelodge. I was more than pleasantly surprised. The room was large very clean and exceptionally comfortable. Basic facilities were provided and everything else we required was within walking distance. The staff were lovely.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this hotel for an overnight stay following a visit to the empire theatre. The hotel staff were friendly and welcoming and were quick to deal with any problems.
We were allocated a room on the first floor which was clean and all bedding fresh. The room faced out onto the main road and was above the entrance to the Lambton Worm pub which is directly below.
There was very little traffic noise despite the location of the hotel. The only issue with noise was from a delivery being made the following morning to the pub.
I got this room on a deal so it was very good value for money. The only downside was the severe lack of parking facilities.
Overall I would recommend this hotel.
Food and breakfast can be purchased from the pub below.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Sunderland Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Sunderland Central

Address: Low Row, Sunderland SR1 3PT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Sunderland
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sunderland
#4 Family Hotel in Sunderland
#4 Business Hotel in Sunderland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Sunderland Central 2*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Sunderland Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sunderland Hotel Sunderland
Travel Lodge Sunderland
Sunderland Travel Lodge
Sunderland Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Sunderland Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.