We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eataly ristorante - CLOSED

Eataly ristorante
3 Derwent Street, Sunderland SR1 3NT, England
01915147375
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Very nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Ate here with my family in Christmas time.i could not fault the food.service was a little slow but was worth the wait.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    26
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good food,good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

3rd visit. Food was really tasty,although luke warm. Must of been a 1 off. As in previous visit's, everything was perfect.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verbania, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best Italian in sunderland.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

If you really want original and good Italian food, Eataly Restaurant is the right place to go!!.....the best Pizza in the north east!! 100%SURE I been many times and i will be back soon....the chef is great and the staff is very friendly
Enjoy your dinner guys...

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely, excellent value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I've been here twice and enjoyed both meals, as did the people I was with.

The portions are very big, we all enjoyed our meals and the little extras you get are lovely (first visit, a huge bruschetta each along with the bread and olives, second vist extra bread and a shot of amaretto each with the bill). The prices are really reasonable and the service is good, if a little slow. The decor is ok and a nice atmosphere.

I would definitely recommend as a nice, affordable Italian.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Second visit and another fantastic meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Out with a party of 10 on 1st December 2012 for a meal, been to this restaurant before so we knew the food was good and must say everyone thought their meal was fabulous, I chose Gamberoni for a starter and it was delicious!! fillet steak for mains which was cooked to perfection, home made chips & lovely fresh veg. Everyone in our party thought this is one of the best in Sunderland for excellent quality food and not overpriced, Some thought the waiters could have been a bit more cheerfull but no complaints about the food whatsoever. We will be back!!!.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eataly ristorante also viewed

Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eataly ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.