We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amore Italian Restaurant & Lounge

Amore Italian Restaurant & Lounge
The Harbour View, Roker | SR6 0NU, Sunderland SR1 1PB, England
+44 191 565 0077
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 314 Restaurants in Sunderland
Price range: $8 - $46
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Amore is warm, inviting and it has the buzz of somewhere genuinely special. Bringing a dash of Chic Milan to Sunderland, Amore has created a modern yet welcoming restaurant, which retains a rustic feel despite its chic design. NEW A LA CARTE MENU LAUNCHING MID APRIL - we are changing a few things here, the popular Italian dishes are still available however, we are now also offering NEW CUISINE that one would not associate being with other Italian Restaurants. Our A La Carte section of the menu is ITALIAN FUSION CUISINE, consisting of Italian Chicken, Fish, Steak & Meat dishes fused with Spices and Flavours from other Continents of the World. We have been here for 6 years now, time to take our Cuisine up to another level with Rommel our HEAD CHEF. We hope do enjoy it!!!
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Me and my fiance have been coming here for years! The food has always been amazing and the staff very friendly. The restaurant is always evolving and trying new things such as the new fusion menu and super clubs. It is my favourite restaurant and always a winner whether I have been as a couple, for family occasions or with work. Would highly recommend! xx

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    31
    13
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sunderland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not bad but not great, Nothing exciting!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Me and my gf visited a month or so ago as her parents bought a voucher.

The voucher offer was great - good value for money. it was like 2 starters and 2 mains for £20 or something like that.

The only thins wrong is there isnt mucgh choice and most dishes have additonal charges. We still end up spending an additional 20 pound on drinks and dish upgrades.

The food that we received wasnt bad but at the same time not much to shout about. There was a good feel about this place but its not in the best location and when we were seated we were sandwiched next to a group of 4 load girls and another couple.

To sum up this place is fine but nothing great. Just my opinion but there are many places better in Sunderland.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Lovely meal .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Went with my daughter & had the 2course with a glass of wine for £10. Great value for money. Waiter was very entertaining & funny. We payed extra for desserts, Chocolate waffle with Mars Bar sauce! Was amazing a must have :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I recently visited here with my partner after getting a voucher from Livingsocial. the food was nice and the service was good. all in all a nice little place and we will be likely to visit it again since it has been refurbished.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

another brilliant meal in amore. Love the revamp it looks brilliant. In response to the previous review i dont understand what the lady expect i have used voucher in many different resturant and have always been offered limited menu. I suggest you go on a night and you will realise how amazing the food is and you will return again and again as we have for 6 years now and never been disappointed.
Well done Kam and staff

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amore Italian Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Amore Italian Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amore Italian Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.