We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Santini's

Santini's
5 Queen's Parade | Seaburn, Sunderland SR6 8DA, England
0191 529 5665
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 314 Restaurants in Sunderland
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We used to visit this place regularly but it had been a long time.so we decided to give a go.was surprised.the food was very nice.loved the presentation.keep up the good work.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    45
    17
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
seaburn
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Very good food and excellent Value for Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Seaburn has a number of Italian restaurant to which i have visited them all, We when on Friday night just before Christmas,
They where having happy hour price all day so the prices where excellent, The food was was of a very high standard along with the service, It now rates as my top Italian restaurant a must if you are in Seaburn.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Have visited Santinis lots of times, I love the sea front location and find it a very cosy relaxed restaurant. This visit was near christmas so as well as the A la Carte and happy hour menu we got the xmas menu, which was 3 courses for 9.99. we had potato skins and garlic bread to start, we both had Pizza kiev for main but there were a good selection of other mains to choose from, sticky toffee pudding and choc Gateaux for dessert, we also had coffee with amaretto biscuits to finish which was free. We both couldn't even manage the "wafer thin mint" served with our bill we were so full!! Good choice, excellent service and a bargain price.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Veru friendly and great value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This restaurant is really good value for money, especially in the happy hour. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, especially with children. The food has always been fresh and cooked to my liking. They do not hurry you out. The childrens 2 course meal is only £1.99. The five of us went with my mother and father in law and the bill was only just over £30. What a bargain.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armadale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“garlic cloves on the rocks amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

well the menu excellenti, staff alright, food amazing , prices super amazing rosie wine fantanic, peroni quailty what more can one ask for garlic but i would say no don't ask for more its good enough

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santini's also viewed

Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Santini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santini's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.