We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff and nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Wassilioff

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Wassilioff to your Saves list
Hotel Wassilioff
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Havnegt. 1 | Stavern, Larvik 3290, Norway   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Larvik
1 review
“Nice staff and nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice food,staff, and very good atmosphere. The hotel have nice rooms, with fine views. The rooms are clean and big, with nice beds and good atmosphere there also. The staff is very serviceminded. The hotel located in av very nice place cald Stavern

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We gathered the familiy for Sunday dinner at Wassilioff and had a wonderful time! The Food, a buffet, was good and the sevice too. The hotel is cosy and relaxing, and we enjoyed it all of us, including the children and the elders. Only missing a playroom for the kids, but as Selmas Have wasn't in use they coluld play around there.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Great location in the center of the beautiful town Stavern, with everything you could ever need close by. The basement hosts a cozy little night club with great music, friendly staff and a diverse clientele, where it's easy to make friends and have a great time!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Good food, nice rooms! Lays in the middle of beautiful place Stavern. Good Service at all times! If you want to have an event they help you with that. A trip to this beautiful place on norway i worth all value. The hotellrooms are really delicate.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonsberg, Norway
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel a few years ago, but this time we came just for dinner, and let me make myself clear right away: this is not a four-star place anymore. When we arrived, the tables at the windows were all taken so we accepted another one, No problem with that, but we were surprised to see that we got no tablecloth like the window-tables had. The single flower on the table was plastic. We ordered salmon, but didn't expect the dish we received. It was more like something you would expect from a roadside cafe. The fish was not fresh, the cucumber salad was too sour and the potatoes had black spots. Four star? I don't think so.
One of the tables by the window got available and we could move over (nicer view). The waitress asked if she should remove the tablecloth, not to put on a clean one but to just remove it! Why not all the tables had tablecloths, I don't know, but in most restaurants, the tablecloth is the first thing they exchange for a new one.
I'm sorry, but if they don't improve both the service and more importantly, the quality of the food, my feeling is that they are facing problems in the future. With the prices they charge you would expect something more. We were disappointed.

Room Tip: I might add that the hotel is located in Stavern which is a bit south of Larvik.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We arrived in the afternoon and had booked a room with a double bed. When entering the room it had two single beds instead of the one. The hostess told us we could arrange them together ourselves if we wanted (not 4* service). We then managed to change rooms instead. Both rooms were ok, tho very run down and old. There was coffee and tea in the room but no kettle, no hair dryer and the mini bar was half stacked. Breakfast was continental and a bit disappointing.

Room Tip: Get a room with ocean view, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Wassilioff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wassilioff

Address: Havnegt. 1 | Stavern, Larvik 3290, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Vestfold > Larvik Municipality > Larvik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Larvik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Wassilioff 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Wassilioff is officially ranked as a 4 star Hotel with beautiful rooms, conference facilities, restaurants, bar and pub. The hotel is situated in Stavern with an extraordinary view to the sea, harbour and beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Wassilioff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Wassilioff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.