We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Airport Hotel 6 min walk from terminal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Henrik Ibsens Vei, Gardermoen 2061, Norway   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Gardermoen
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Airport Hotel 6 min walk from terminal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I would put "excellent" but I think $160 for this hotel is alot especially since I got it on a discount. The airport people say a 3 minute walk, but for this couple it took about 6-7. Maybe I just walk slower than Europeans. The airport does have a 7-11 in it with hotdogs from 3.50-6 dollars. There is a few other things as well if you need an easy lunch or a quick snack.
-Room- Our first room was defective, so we were upgraded to a sort-of mini-suite. Nice room, comfy beds. Like others have said, the shower would be better if it had some sort of lip to control the water or have an actual tub.
-Breakfast- GREAT! Scrambled Eggs were runny, but maybe that is how they eat them. Bacon, Sausage, lunch meats, potatoes...juices, coffee, great.
Staff-Great, and spoke English well.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    277
    84
    15
    7
See reviews for
99
170
65
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

I used this hotel for one night only as a stop over whilst awaiting a flight back to Manchester. Compared to the one I had spent 3 nights in in Trondheim I really thought I had died and gone to heaven when I arrived here and it was cheaper! It was very easy to locate once landed, short walk out of the terminal, airport trolleys available to use at no cost, to and from the hotel. All staff were very welcoming and extremely pleasant, efficient and attentive. Although expensive, but that's hotels and Norway, dinner in the restaurant was fab and the chocolate fondant to die for :) Breakfast was equally as nice with a huge variety of different foods to choose from. I would definitley reccommend this hotel and stay here again it was very nice indeed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Literally a short walk off the terminals! Direct (covered) passage to the airport where you can use airport trolleys, amazing design in the reception area, restaurant with very good food and comfortable rooms and beds! Staff very friendly and helpful and breakfast served from 3:30 am! Ok is just croissants, fruit, yogurt and coffee, but what else would you ask in an airport hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone! I enjoyed every minute of my short stay there!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We were a family of 4 with two young kids staying at Oslo Airport before a long haul morning flight to Canada. I
On business I ve tried the sister airport hotel the radisson but a work colleague liked the park inn. We got a family room. V large by European standards. Room service good. Hotel was spotless and nice modern decor. The stand out and reason for excellent rating was the service. We had asked for a baby cot, it was waiting. Arrival was friendly and quick. Check out very quick and the front desk guy checked the security lineup on his computer for me as there was a strike. Norway isn't the land of great customer service but Park Inn was great from the desk guy to the breakfast lady. All in all they made a stressful trip with kids that bit easier. Prices aren't cheap but this is Norway and park inn was no worse than others. I'd pick it over its sister hotel the radisson and woulD definitely recommend.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We flew into Oslo from Stockholm on a Tuesday morning with a flight to the U.S. scheduled for the following morning. While we wanted to spend the day in central Oslo, we also wanted to make it easy to get up and catch our early flight. The Park Inn is perfect for that.

After landing in Oslo that Tuesday morning we took the short walk (less than 10 minutes) to the hotel under a covered walkway. It's a business-oriented hotel and they had rooms ready by 10 am. We dumped our stuff in the room, walked back to the terminal and took the Airport Express train to Oslo's central station, right in the middle of the city. The train takes 18 minutes. After a day in town we took the train back. It made getting up and getting to our flight the next morning really easy.

The hotel is standard issue business/airport hotel with all the amenities you'd expect. Service was solid, room service food was decent. My only complaint was that the in-room coffee (instant, as seems to be the norm in Europe) hadn't been restocked. I didn't feel like calling up the front desk for some so went without. Other than that, I can definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We arrrived at the hotel at 1 am inthe night after a fligt delay trouble and got to spend the night here. It had nice soft beddings, and we slept wel for the 5 hours we had.
We also had a nice breakfast, wich had anything we wanted.
If i can name one minor minus, it felt a bit cold in the bathroom....with the grey floor...
No, would definitly reconsider this one if i ever get stranded at oslo airport again.

thanks , Roy

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Had an enjoyable stay there after a late flight arriving around 11pm. The hotel is very short walk from the airport terminal. Was welcomed by friendly reception & bar staff and enjoyed tasy breakfast in the morning before heading off. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport

Address: Henrik Ibsens Vei, Gardermoen 2061, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Gardermoen
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gardermoen
#2 Business Hotel in Gardermoen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport has a direct walking passage to Oslo Airport. It has a well-equipped gym and soundproof rooms with free Wi-Fi access, extra long beds and a flat-screen TV. The centre of Oslo is a 20-minute train ride away. Each guest room includes a work desk and a private bathroom with a shower, hairdryer and free toiletries. The RBG Bar & Grill has gourmet burgers and other grilled dishes. The on-site bar is a relaxing environment for a fancy cocktail, fine wine or afternoon coffee. A breakfast buffet is available, starting at 5 am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Oslo Airport Hotel Gardermoen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.