We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great overnight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Henrik Ibsens Vei, Gardermoen 2061, Norway   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Gardermoen
Albany, New York
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“great overnight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Nice rooms, no jet noise. Walk to the terminal and great breakfast. RGB restaurant was OK for dinner but just. Not many other option though. Decided to spend the night here rather than grabbing really early flight from Bergen to catch our plane to Newark. Best choice we ever made.

Room Tip: We had a twin and it was plenty big for us although it looks like there are larger rooms. Window sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    277
    84
    15
    7
See reviews for
99
170
66
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hollabrunn, Austria
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Coming from Evenes the flight time table made it necessary to stay over night closed to the airport because of an early morning flight. The hotel - found via Trip advisor - was - for a short overnight stay only - an excelletn choice. The rooms functional, clean, modern, everything you need for an overnight stay. The hotel team was prepared for such type of overnight stays.Elcetronic airplane check in was possible. Allthough the WLAN of the hotel had a break down the staff organised the required print out of boarding cards during the night and at 5 am we had the boarding cards in our hands.
Breakfest starting normally at 5 am ( earlier than other hotels) however if you needed to leave the hotel earlier staff provided with coffe and croissants - a really great service the whole family took advantage of.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

As I checked out I had mixed feelings. My stay had its highs and lows. The plusses :
A. Very conveniently located - less than 5 min walk from the airport;
B. Good breakfast spread
C. Good wifi and it is complimentary

Minuses:
A. I arrived late around2:30am because of a delayed flight but the reception staff took ages to check me in inspite of the fact that I had a confirmed reservation and credit card guarantee.
B. the room had an extra bed apparently because it is a family room - they did not get my point that it takes up open space that is more welcome
C. The bathroom has an Air Con vent just above the shower - so whilst you have a hot shower , air flowing in has a cooling effect - something you do not enjoy
D. Housekeeping did not clean the room once even though I stayed for 2 nights
E. i was sent a link to a survey by the hotel. Good thought however there was a twist. One of the Qs was whether I had any difficulties during the stay - I selected Yes and Clicked 'Next' but the screen would not refresh even after multiple efforts.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We chose this hotel because of a very early departure flight and we could walk to it (about 10 minutes) down a walkway that has protection from inclement weather. The hotel room had a very modern and somewhat sparse feeling to it, but the 2 twin beds were very comfortable.
No dressers to put clothes in, only a wall rack to hang your jacket. We just left our clothes in our suitcase. Not what I would call a "cozy" room, but it worked out for just the two nights we were there. The shower has only 1 glass partition that keeps the toilet seat from getting wet when you shower, so water tends to spray out onto the floor. Completely enclosed shower stalls don't seem to exist in Norway. The breakfast buffet was very good with a big selection and we had dinner at the same restaurant which was excellent and not too expensive. Hotel was cheaper than the Radisson Blu at the airport. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Good choice to stay close to airport and take the train from the airport to downtown Oslo. Easy and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012 via mobile

Park Inn Gardermoen is very close to airport terminal which makes it very convenient location for a overnight stay. All other Gardermoen hotels (except Radisson Blu) are far away and require expencive transport.
Hotel shares building with conference center. Despite the fact that hotel is next to airport, the rooms are soundproof, but you can't open the windows.
Bed in the room is Ok, but blanket and pillow were worsest I have experienced for a long time - some synthetic stuff in bad shape.
Breakfast and lunch buffees are in good quality and there is plenty to choose. Most of theconference rooms at hotel are windowless, so conference center might be better option for that.
Park Inn is not a bad choice for one night stay, but I personally prefer Radisson Blu just opposite of Park Inn.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Very handy - 5 minute walk to terminal which meant we checked our bags in for an early morning flight and still had time to come back for breakfast before flying!
We found the hotel to be clean - the beds were comfortable and the room was a decent size. The room was too hot when we arrived but once we turned the heating right down it was fine.
The breakfast selection was good.
We stayed on a Saturday night and it was half the price of the other Radisson nearby.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We stayed there twice, at the beginning and the end of our sojourn in Norway due to our airline schedule and delays. It is a totally middle of the road hotel, equivalent to a Holiday Inn type of establishment in the USA but priced like a luxury hotel because it's in Norway.
It just so happened that it was warm the 2 summer nights we stayed there, which is probably not the usual weather in Oslo, but our room was so hot, there is no a/c, and you can't open the windows(they told us it was illegal to have windows that open at the airport???) However, when you are tired and frustrated from a day of aggravating air travel you're just grateful to have a place to rest until the next day - but when you are paying close to what a top five-star hotel room costs in, say, Hong Kong, it does make you cranky.
It wasn't clean (hair on the bathroom floor, crumbs in the hallway). They were out of soap in the bathroom (one of those wall dispensers, no amenities provided).
The breakfast was okay and the room and bed were adequately comfortable.
The only thing to recommend this place is its convenience because you can walk there from the terminal with your luggage on a cart under a covered walkway. The other airport hotel is even more expensive and I didn't see any other hotels nearby but I see on Trip Advisor that there are others although it doesn't sound as if I could have done a whole lot better at any of them.

Room Tip: Ask for an air-conditioned room in summer (this is actually a joke, there are none and the windows a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport

Address: Henrik Ibsens Vei, Gardermoen 2061, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Gardermoen
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gardermoen
#2 Business Hotel in Gardermoen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport has a direct walking passage to Oslo Airport. It has a well-equipped gym and soundproof rooms with free Wi-Fi access, extra long beds and a flat-screen TV. The centre of Oslo is a 20-minute train ride away. Each guest room includes a work desk and a private bathroom with a shower, hairdryer and free toiletries. The RBG Bar & Grill has gourmet burgers and other grilled dishes. The on-site bar is a relaxing environment for a fancy cocktail, fine wine or afternoon coffee. A breakfast buffet is available, starting at 5 am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Oslo Airport Hotel Gardermoen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Oslo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.