We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST A STAY TO SLEEP OVER” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Airport Motel & Apartment

Airport Motel & Apartment
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Airport Motel & Apartment to your Saves list
Airport Motel & Apartment
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tunvegen 3, Gardermoen 2060, Norway   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Gardermoen
Tjome, Norway
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“JUST A STAY TO SLEEP OVER”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I spent the night simply because of an early flight next morning. This is what the motel (it is not a HOTEL) is good for - sleep over to reach an early flight.
VERY simple standard and low price - you get what you pay for and you will be satisfied if this is ALL you expect.
But if sleep over is all you want then it can be recommended - especially if you dont like big breakfast anyway :-)

Room Tip: I dont think there is any special rooms here. It is a motel where you sleep over for a low price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    19
    12
    10
See reviews for
12
13
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandefjord, Norway
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is the cheapest accomodation near the airport. However bear In mindre that the shuttle is Nok 70 one way, and breakast is nok 50.

You have to make your bed yourself, linen was clean and crisp, however the matrasses looked like they had seen better days.

Our room was small, and dominatef by a huge table which had no use. One chair, Tv, fridge

Boring breakfast, very basis selection on offer. However if money is an issue, you don't get much for Nok 50 at the airport

In general the place seems to be In need of renovation.


The basis standard is okay if you arrive late and just need a bed to sleep. Would NOT stay there any longer than nevcessary

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gardermoen hotels

London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I had booked a room for one night and it was extremely difficult to locate. There were no signs for it. The only sign was that of a reception. When I entered the place, the receptionist told me that I didn't have a reservation even though I had already paid for it. then I showed him the email copy and then he gave me a key to a room. The place was being refurbished so the room with the key was actually not available. Finally I got another room. The room itself was decent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Small dirty room. Had to make the bed ourselves. The mattress was disgusting. The tiny shower/toilet area becomes flooded when you have a shower, further more my wife burnt her leg on the exposed water pipes. To make things worse they had a f***in’ Gideon bible in the room. I hate it when hotels/motels promote a religion. It’s not their job. Breakfast was very basic. The receptionist wasn’t very welcoming.
Petite chambre sale. Il faut faire le lit soit même. Matelas dégueulasse. Salle de bain minuscule et vite inondée. Ma femme se brulée la jambe sur le tuyau de l’eau chaude. Pour m’agacé d’avantage il y une bible dans la chambre. Ce n’est pas le job d’un hôtel/motel de promouvoir des croyances. Petit déjeuner – très basic. Réceptionniste n’était pas très accueillant.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. I know hôtels are expensive in Norway, and this one is cheaper than the other a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Be prepared to make the beds yourself, we had to. We had booked a bed for our little baby, but this was news to the reseptionist (who did not even try to make us feel welcome) and when he found one it was too big for the room! The motel is situated very close to the airport so the noise was quite notisable. The room was simple, but clean, the bathroom too. Aparently the motel is home for many foreign workers, but this seemed not to be a problem. Breakfast was... In short: bread, butter and cold boiled eggs.
Our advise is to spend some more money and stay in a proper hotel, espescially if you are travelling with small children. It you are adults who just need a place to sleep for a few hours, this motel/hostel will do.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Airport Motel & Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Motel & Apartment

Address: Tunvegen 3, Gardermoen 2060, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Gardermoen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Gardermoen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Airport Motel & Apartment 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Airport Motel & Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airport Motel & Apartment, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.