We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did the job.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Gardermoen 2060, Norway   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30 % Off Scandinavia
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Gardermoen
Donegal
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Did the job.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hotel was clean and adequate and easily found by car as we were travelling back from the west of the country. Breakfast was only ok. The cost was reasonable for the area. However when booking this hotel we were under the impression that the shuttle bus was a free service to the airport, this was not the case. (we booked via an accommadation website & not the hotel directly so not actually their fault) However it is possible to walk to the airport but this is a good 30 - 40 minute walk so not ideal for those with lots of luggage. This hotel seems to be one of the further out hotels from the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for giving us a feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Our hotel is locadet 2,5 km from OSL Airport, the shuttle takes 6 minutes and goes every 20. minute, but yes there is too far to walk with luggage.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    68
    74
    25
    16
See reviews for
24
45
30
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I had a connecting flight through Oslo and decided to take a day to see the city. Good decision but bad choice of hotel. The city deserve to be seen but hotel is far from the city and transportation is expensive. I took the train to town but had to take a cab that ended up costing me a fortune late night.

The hotel is OK. But if you are looking for any amenities or services, this is not the place. It is good for what it is. A night's sleep. Not even breakfast. Breakfast was included but I was not impressed by the buffet. Items that finished were not replenished ! and I could not take my usual sunny side up :-( after the guest before me in line took the last one.

Reception desk is scarcely staffed. However, the lady who helped me check in was nice enough to help me with my luggage to the room. It was not her job to do so. So in this regard, she went the extra mile.

Room Tip: Don't book here if you intend to enjoy the city. If only connecting through Oslo, it is good va...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for giving us a feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +4763949500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Service is good! Cant really complain about the hotel. Its clean and near the airport. The bed is big enough for me, the room is fairly clean and best thing about Best Western is that they have this 24 hour self service coffee counter!
Unfortunately I dont have the time to eat the breakfast offering.
A good hotel for a night stay .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice feedback, hope to see you agian soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

February 2013 - WINTER
We used this hotel as a base because it was close to the airport, and was also easy to access the highways with our rental car, without dealing with city traffic. The rooms were basic, but nice. Dinner prices in the dining room were expensive and the meals were basic. On one occasion, the young man working behind the bar, serving drinks, was doubling as a waiter for the restaurant. He was was almost run off his feet, at times, trying to serve at the bar as well as dash out to the kitchen to collect meals to bring to the dining room. He did an excellent job, under the circumstances. Breakfast consisted of a good variety of foods and the dining room opened early in the morning, which suited us. There are car parking spaces at back and front of the hotel, reasonably close to entrance doors. There's a free computer in the foyer for anyone to use, and the receptionist was happy to print out a particular map for us that we found online. All of the staff we met were pleasant and helpful. Aside from the airport, the closest shop we found was at a petrol station, a short drive away, and it sold the basic items that you find at a 'corner store'. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, mostly because of its convenient location, away from the city and close to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice feedback! We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burfjord, Troms, Norway
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Maybe I am picky, letting a poor entrance area get to me and disappoint me. Or maybe not.

Hotell design and decoration, room, staff: Average. Breakfast: OK. Room cleanliness: Good.

Tips 1: Use shuttlebus, S33 between Airport and Hotel, NoK 70 pr pers one way. Taxi is rather expensive, 300 NoK or more

Tips 2: Hotel surroundings offers possibilities for a nice walk in rural settings. Also the hotel might lend you a bicykle (they have 1-2)

Room Tip: Maybe I am picky, letting a poor entrance area get to me and disappoint me. Or maybe not. Hotell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for giving us a feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. I am not sure what you meen by a poor entrance area. Both our cleaning staff and our front desk staff are supposed to clean this area continuously! We always keep fresh flowers and lightend candles there (Lightend if it is dark or raining and so forth) I am very sorry if this wasnt tidy when you were here and I promise you I will check this further!

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +4763949500.

Thank you again for taking the time to giving us this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klepp, Rogaland, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I stayed one night in this hotel May 2013. The hotel has an appealing look and a nice lobby. Contact with the personnel was exclusively positive. The hotel room it self was equipped with good looking furniture. The bed was good. However, the room was noisy and I could easily hear people passing in the hall. The TV was small with only few channels. The bathroom was clean, but unappealing. It did not appear to have been upgraded for at least a decade. The shower did not close properly and was unpleasant to use do to hard pressure from the shower head. Breakfast in the dining hall was good and sufficient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for giving us a feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +4763949500.

Thank you again for taking the time to giving us this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
317 reviews 317 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

If you are caught in transit and need to spend a day or so near Gardemoen Airport outside Oslo this is a very good and quiet hotel that costs less than hotels in Oslo itself. Although it is a standard business hotel the facilities are modern and clean and the staff are extremely helpful. A shuttle (S33) is available to get you to and from the airport (which has baggage storage facilities if you are doing a side trip). The hotel has nothing of real interest around it, but for convenience it is excellent .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OsloAirport, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your very nice feedback! Also I would like to mension that if you go left coming out the main door, there is a path, and after about 5 minutes walk you will see very old houses and a museum. Also you will find a small and nice typical Norwegian neighborhood beside the museum.

Welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel

Address: Gardermoen 2060, Norway
Phone Number:
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Gardermoen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Gardermoen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotell, a hotel excellent for stopovers as well as a meeting point for your business associates. We are just three kilometers from the Oslo Airport and just hours away from the rest of Norway and Europe. We have shuttlebus to the airport and free parking for our guests. We also have an open restaurant and lobby bar 7 days a week.Our friendly staff welcomes you to a pleasant stay in the Oslo region. The conference centre is designed for efficient meetings and constructive work, with meeting rooms seated for up to 180 people and a total capacity of 275. All meeting rooms are equipped with technical facilities. We also offer free wireless Internet connection and free parking for all our guests.For the kids: In summer, easter and christmas we have a big play room with a jumping castle. We also offer childrens menu in our restaurant. We also just opened our new fitness room, see the pictures! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Oslo Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.