We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flight to Manchester” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Hotel RunWay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Hotel RunWay to your Saves list
Comfort Hotel RunWay
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Hans Gaarders veg 27, Gardermoen 2060, Norway   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gardermoen
West Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Flight to Manchester”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We flew out of Gardermoen airport on Wed 6th March after a stay in Norway,
We had used other hotels on previous visits but this one was by far the best we have stayed.
The reception staff we please to greet you and gave you all the information you needed to enjoy your stay.
Our room was on the third floor looking directly towards one of the airport runways , this didn't cause a problem and it was nice in the morning to look out of the window and see airplanes taking off I ha to open the windows to hear the engines.

Room Tip: Looking towards the airport would be a better choice if you are interested in airplanes
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Hi Sparky239,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and we loved your Room Tip! :)
I warmly welcomes you back to the Comfort Hotel RunWay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    198
    85
    17
    9
See reviews for
65
137
76
174
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Arrived here at about 1am and was checked in by a friendly guy. Room was great, bed comfy, shower was really good and I liked the modern feel of the place. The only complaint would be that the "hot" breakfast selections were actually stone cold. However, there were plenty of other things on offer. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Hi Sparky239,

Thanks for the nice feedback. We wish you warmly welcomed back to the Comfort Hotel RunWay. And we hope we can offer you a warm breakfast next time :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is a decent and clean hotell with an average breakfast buffet. The rooms are cheap, but if you plan to stay here and save money compared to the hotels closer to Gardemoen, you must also consider the airportshuttle bus that cost 70nok oneway. Breakfast is not included in the price. No food alternatives after 22 so eat before you come .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Hi Listian,
Thank you for your stay at the Comfort Hotel RunWay.

In most cases, the breakfast included in the price of the hotel room. Except from reservations through our low price calendar.

Thank you for sharing your experience and I look forward to welcoming you back to Comfort Hotel RunWay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Nice breakfast, nice dinner buffe from 18-22(?), clean, simple, quiet, stylish and modern! Very nice gym and sauna.
I stay at this hotel often because it's soo convenient and also because of the excellent service minded staff! Nothing seems impossible for them. It seems like they enjoy to be at work. This is very rare. I have stayed at 200+ hotels around the globe and the staff at Comfort are amongst the top 5!
It's like night and day if you want to compare with the 2 "walking distance hotels" at the airport.

Every 30 min (sometimes every 15 min) there is a 5-7 min bus service straight to the departures hall at the airport. It's actually quicker than walking from the hotels directly at the airport!

Keep up the good work. Thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Hi Spirit38x,

Thank you very much for your very kind feedback and your recomondation.
It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest.

Hope we see you soon again at Comfort Hotel RunWay.

Happy Easter to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Hovering above the restaurant/lobby is a display that reads "Please rate us on Tripadvisor".
So her it goes: Because service and attentive staff is what makes or breaks a hotel experience for me, it doesn´t really matter how much effort is put in to minimalist design, cleaning etc.

I would say the way we were greeted was almost rude, as the receptionist/bartender seemed more interested in mixing drinks and chatting up the bar guests.

The rooms were nice. Spartan, clean and ok for a quick stopover. We had to check out early (around 6 AM), and the proper breakfast didn´t open until 06:30 AM. The scaled down version that is available from 3:30 AM (I think), was unfortunately nothing special and very minimalist.
I passed on Crusty cheese and scrambled eggs

Checking out was thankfully fast. I was thinking of paying with a different card than the one I had made reservations with, but never got the opportunity.

So to sum it up:
1. Service matters.
2. A smile doesn´t hurt.
3. Proper breakfast is nice
4. Don´t encourage rating on Tripadvisor if you can´t deliver.
5. Service matters. Really.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Blu_Norseman,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us.

I will start to regret that you got this impressions of the hotel at your accommodation.

We appreciate such feedback - this way we can improve.

Totally agree with you in the point below:
"Service matters."
And this is something that we are working to achieve every day.

Wishing you and yours a happy Easter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I was stayed in this hotel very often and I liked so much because its location. From first land in Oslo able to rest and arranged my works and at the end of my working period it was great at last place to stay, relax and rest before leaving. Very good service and clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Hi Nohero_23

Thank you for your stay at the Comfort Hotel RunWay. And thanks for the great feedback on TripAdvisor. I hope we see you soon again:)

Happy Easter to you and yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel due to an early departure from OSL. For our purpose the hotel was excellent. Clean and cozy double room, although a bit dark from what we are used to - dark walling and carpets. Modern and nice bathroom with shower - although a bit small to my liking... The buffet afternoon buffet is excellent with really good sushi, and nice view of the runway while you enjoy it. An excellent place to spend some time with a glass of wine before bedding. Parking available outside, and you may leave your car there while away. The costs are the same as you would pay in any of the nearby parking companies. 5 min by shuttle bus to the airport. We are staying here again in just a couple of days due to another early departure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, Front Office Manager at Comfort Hotel RunWay, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear monaos,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.
Our hotel is perfect for those who want to stay overnight before an early flight.
As you point out, it's no problem to park right outside the hotel for an extended period.

Next time you come to us so ask for our Park, Stay and Fly package.
Then you get a nice price that includes accommodation, parking and bus tickets.

Look forward to seeing you soon again as my guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Hotel RunWay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel RunWay

Address: Hans Gaarders veg 27, Gardermoen 2060, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Akershus > Ullensaker Municipality > Gardermoen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gardermoen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel RunWay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Hotel RunWay - a brand new, hip and urban hotel by Oslo Airport. The hotel offers fitness facilities on the top floor with a fantastic view of the Oslo Airport RunWay as well as free wifi all over the hotel. Our restaurant is located across the street. Hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Hotel RunWay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Hotel RunWay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.