We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Roomstandard” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Hotel Grand

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Hotel Grand to your Saves list
Comfort Hotel Grand
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jernbanegata 5, Gjovik 2821, Norway   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Gjovik
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Poor Roomstandard”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The interior in my room were cheep solutions from early 1990'. And the bathroom had mold between the tiles. Poor standard but with a price that would indicate top standard on a single bed room. Location is good, but motels in the area have same standard and almost half the price.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    13
    7
    4
See reviews for
7
8
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

The staf is very nice. The are helpful.
We had to change room and we got one right away.
The foodprints we had was very good with many different opstions. There is a resturante next door, the food there was very good.
But the hotel needs to clean the rooms.
Apart from that it was fine. If you got children, ask to get a room away from the street. There is a disco right up the street and its also a meetingspot for drunk people at night.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

I have stayed in this town on numerous occasions and like to stay in any hotel other than this one. The hotel could do with a "facelift", the bathroom, showrs etc are old and need changing or maintaining on a regular basis.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gjovik hotels

Trondheim
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

The rooms need refreshing (beds/madrasses, ceiling at the bathroom, tiles with cracks on floor etc.
High price vs quality.
Cooperating restaurant Egon has to improve the dinner quality! High price, poor Food.
Nice staff, but high potensial of improvement.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

The hotel is well located, my room is clean, the beds are way too soft, the view is better not mentioned (dustbins and back of the building), but I didn't expect more than this so I'm not disappointed. The staff have been very sweet and helpful and their English is good.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

My wife and I traveled with her mother and sister on a trip through Norway. Stayed here for 2 nights while we did some family research day trips. We had 3 rooms and they all varied in size and furnishings so you probably want to see your room before you move in. The first night we hear a lot of music/bass in our room and realized in the morning that our room was above a disco/bar. We moved to the other side of the building for the 2nd night and didn't hear anything from our 2nd room. As long as you know your room location, I think this is a good place to stay and they had off street parking (for a fee) for our car which was a plus. Front desk were very accommodating and helpful.

Room Tip: Make sure you aren't staying above the disco
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

This is a good hotel very well located in Gjøvik. Short distant so both shopping and good restaurants. The breakfast was ok but slow refill and very hostile personel made a bad start to my day. Good coffe but dirty cups.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Hotel Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Grand

Address: Jernbanegata 5, Gjovik 2821, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oppland > Gjovik Municipality > Gjovik
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Gjovik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Hotel Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Hotel Grand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.