We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient Hotel – Close to Stavanger Airport Sola” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Stavanger Airport

Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel Stavanger Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Stavanger Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sommeveien 1, 4050, Norway   |  
Hotel amenities
Stavanger
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Efficient Hotel – Close to Stavanger Airport Sola”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Quality Hotel Stavanger Airport is a pleasant and very efficient hotel, close to the airport.
The personnel are very service-minded, and try to make you feel both comfortable and at home.
I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions, and have few complaints.
Only on one stay have I been disappointed, and that was due to the menu for the evening. It was evident that the fish dish was reheated, and hence very dried out. Otherwise all has been satisfactory.
My stays have been business-related, and their Conferencing facilities can be recommended, as they are very professional.

Room Tip: Although the hotel is next to the airport, there is little-to-none noise issues. Any room will do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan Azar K, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Stavanger Airport, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Passed50,

Thank you for your review here at Tripadvisor!

We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with our conference facilities.
The fact you feel at home means a lot for us, and I am sure that our staff will continue to make your stay as comfortable as possible in the future.

Thank you for informing us about the unfortunate dish you were served in our restaurant. Your feedback will help us further improve the quality of our restaurant.

Welcome back!

Best Regards,
Jan Azar Karadas
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    43
    37
    11
    5
See reviews for
3
8
8
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

I had to stay here because all of the other Stavanger hotels were booked. I liked the room but it was almost too quiet. I woke up in the middle of the night to the sound of a neighbors phone through the window. Don't think I would rate the restaurant high, only had breakfast and couldn't get even snack from the bar when I checked in just before 11. That meant nuts from the minibar instead of dinner.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan Azar K, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Stavanger Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear ReisendeGringo,

Thank you for your feedback here at Tripadvisor!

I really hope that you had a comfortable stay with us even though you were not able to get a dinner in our restaurant when you arrived. Our restaurant is open until 11pm, but we also offer sandwiches and other snack in our reception area 24/7.

We hope to see you again!

Best Regards,
Jan Azar Karadas
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here in conjunction with a conference I was attending. It was the second time I stayed here and it was it was a pleasant experience.
Although close to the airport this did not bother me. Could hardly hear the planes at all.
The food is excellent! Especially breakfast and lunch. They have a help yourself ice-cream bar and popcorn machine lot enjoy in between meetings.
Rooms are nice with flatscreen TV and comfy beds. They have recently been refurbished I think. Bathrooms are old though.
The staff is helpful and efficient.
All in all a good hotel for business or if one needs to stay a night before taking a plane from Sola airport out in the whole, wide world:)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan Azar K, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Stavanger Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear ThomasBergen,

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that our staff made your stay comfortable. Your fantastic comments regarding the breakfast and lunch buffet is much appreciated. Nevertheless, we believe that we can improve even more and give our guests an improved breakfast and lunch buffet in the Stavanger region in the future.

We look forward to see you again here soon :-)

Best Regards,
Jan Azar Karadas
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmstadt
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed in the hotel for a couple of days attending a conference in the hotel itself. There were several conferences/business meetings running in parallel, so this looks like quite common in this hotel.

The hotel is located close to Stavanger airport, actually you can see the planes landing at the beginning of the runway from the restaurant. But the rooms seem to be quite well insulated, no noise coming from the planes at all. From the airport terminal it takes about 15 minutes by foot. The hotel also runs a bus every 15 minutes to the airport for 30 NOK.

The restaurant of the hotel is extremely overpriced (even for a country like Norway). The main problem is that there is nothing nearby so there are not really lots of options to go out for dinner.

For a conference is convenient, but you tend to end up closed in the hotel for several days and it is not really very pleasant, probably a hotel closer to Stavanger would have been nicer.

Rooms are clean and reasonably confortable. Breakfast is actually very nice, similar to other Norwegian hotels of similar price range.

I would not choose the hotel for tourism in the area, but for business meetings it is just ok.

Room Tip: I guess rooms on the West side (on the side of the reception and main entrance) are a bit more conve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan Azar K, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Stavanger Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear javierT82,

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and that you were pleased with our breakfast buffet.

I will forward the comment regarding the prices in the restaurant to the right department.

The next time you visit the Stavanger region and want accommodation in the centre of the city, I can recommend the Clarion Hotel Stavanger or one of the other three Nordic Choice Hotels in the city centre.

Welcome back!

Best Regards,
Jan Azar Karadas
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I liked this hotel. Yes it's pricey but that's more down to the NOK exchange rate. Great location, just a 15 minute walk from Hotel. The best thing about this hotel, bar-none, was the breakfast. Really wide selection and great quality.
Staff were friendly and attentive. Gym was basic but had everything you needed.

Room Tip: Get up early to enjoy the breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan Azar K, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Stavanger Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Russ_NL_,

Thank you for this great review here at Tripadvisor!

We are glad to hear that you were pleased with the hotel's facilities. Our Executive Chef has focused on developing and improving our breakfast buffet this year, and reviews like this is much appreciated.

I'm also glad to inform you that we will improve our gym facilities in the near future :-)

We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Jan Azar Karadas
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulton Broad, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed overnight at this hotel whilst visiting Stavanger on business. Within walking distance of the airport, which is better than paying for the expensive taxi.
Room was very comfortable, and no airport noise!
Decor is modern
Breakfast is what you would expect.
But 102NOK (£10) for a pint of beer !!!!

Would stay again..

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan Azar K, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Stavanger Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Spongeandcustard,

Thank you for posting this review!

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Quality Airport Hotel Stavanger.
We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Jan Azar Karadas
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a large a sprawling hotel located just off the edge of the airfield at Stavanger airport.

The rooms are large, comfortable and well insulated (my room directly overlooked the end of the runway and I could just about make out a slight rumble as the planes throttle back to start their take off roll with the windows closed, compared to a deafening roar with the windows open.)

The beds are exceptionally comfortable, which is perfect in an airport hotel.

Breakfast, served in the restaurant, is a substantial spread of cold meats and cheeses, salads, cereals, fruit and a selection of hot dishes. You can easily fill up for the whole day in one go!

The staff are friendly and helpful, though a little too keen to offer taxi facilities to the airport which given how close it is could be a waste of money if you don’t have heavy luggage.

On the night I stayed there a false alarm set the fire bells off at just before 1am so the entire hotel had to evacuate. The speed with which they reset everything, the fact the fire brigade didn’t turn up, and some other guests comments suggest that this isn’t a rare occurrence, which is a little concerning in a hotel, interrupting a good night’s sleep I would put as a cardinal sin for a hotel.

The hotel is located about a kilometre or so from the terminal building at Stavanger airport. If you have light luggage (or it’s on wheels), and it isn’t chucking it down, you will find it a pleasant walk from the airport to the hotel, and also a considerable saving on the taxi fare.

Positives:
Comfortable bed
Excellent breakfast
Well insulated rooms

Negatives
The middle of the night fire alarms

Room Tip: Save yourself 135Kr (£15, €18, $24) on the three minute taxi ride, it's only a 10-15 minute walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan Azar K, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Stavanger Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear TravellingTom78,

Thank you for your informative feedback here at Tripadvisor!

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel, although the fire alarm interrupted your good night's sleep. The guests' safety is always our first priority, and I ask for understanding that we need to evacuate the hotel in such occations.

I hope our fantastic breakfast buffet gave you a good start of your day!

Welcome back!

Best Regards,
Jan Azar Karadas
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Hotel Stavanger Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Stavanger Airport

Address: Sommeveien 1, 4050, Norway
Location: Norway > Western Norway > Rogaland > Sola Municipality
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Sola Municipality
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Stavanger Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Airport Hotel, Stavanger, is a 1.class hotel with high standard. Situated in countryside surroundings 1,5 km from Stavanger Airport and within walking distance of the gorgeous Sola Beach. The hotel has excellent conference facilities. With 19 conference rooms (2-560 pax) the hotel has good opportunities to find solutions that suit your needs. You find everything you need on one floor including bar and restaurant. Most have good daylight. Free airport transfer and 300 parking spaces free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Nordic Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Hotel Stavanger Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sola
Quality Hotel Stavanger Airport Norway/Rogaland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Stavanger Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.