We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food in a nice atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Pizzeria Du Village

Ristorante Pizzeria Du Village
Via Lanzo 125 | Borgaro Torinese, 10071 Borgaro Torinese, Italy
+39 011 470 2251
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $17 - $56
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Pizza & Pasta, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very good food in a nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We've been there with three people and everybody tried different kind of food. Everything was perfect. We had oysters, muzzles in white wine, ravioli in nut creme, veal steak, tiramisu and so on. The taste was incredible. We will definitely come back! The price was also good. We payed ~35 Euro each, including wine, which was not too much for what we got!

Edit: I've been here a second time and tried the grilled monkfish. Was okay but did not match with the food from the first visit. Still, the muzzles in white wine as a starter were perfect like last time!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    39
    19
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My flight was canceled so I decided to get a hotel for the night. The front desk recommended this place and I'm very happy they did. At 2030 the room was filled with happy family's enjoying delicious smelling food. I had a first and second dish the pasta with mushrooms was perfect temperature and flavor. Second was a veal beef stew that was beyond amazing especially on a cold rainy night. The house wine was simple yet very good.Would come back again with out a doubt.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent food and presentation.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Ate there three times in December 2012. Food was delicious and abundant. Could not pass up the lamb. Recommend half portions of pasta or primo piatto. Dessert was scrumptious as well. Prices are high compared to the USA, but that is considered normal for that part of Italy. Well worth it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tournefeuille, France
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We where look for a place for lunch and we ended up at La Nuova du village. I got some bresaola carpaccio as appetizer and gnocchi with cheese. Both taste and quality were excellent. Service was attentive but a little slow (on the other end the place was kind of full). Total came to 27 euro per person for 4 appetizers, 4 entrees, 3 sides, 4 coffee and water.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Malta
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant close to Turin Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Very friendly and courteous staff, who although were very busy on a Friday night,found a moment to speak to us. Huge choice of delicious pizzas. My steak was cooked to perfection, tasty roasted vegetables. An all round pleasant meal.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Du Village also viewed

Borgaro Torinese, Province of Turin
Borgaro Torinese, Province of Turin
 
Borgaro Torinese, Province of Turin
Borgaro Torinese, Province of Turin
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Du Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Pizzeria Du Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.