We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for transit passengers.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Helsinki Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Helsinki Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Helsinki Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lentajankuja 1, Vantaa 01530, Finland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Excellent for transit passengers.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Due to connecting flights we needed to stay overnight in Helsinki, rather than pick a hotel in the city and have to travel in an out 30 minutes each way we selected the Hilton Helsinki Airport.
As it turned out this was an excellent decision we had originally planned to catch the airport bus into Helsinki Central Station to visit the Christmas markets but these had stopped just stopped. With our plans in pieces and our 5 and 2 year old children showing sign of tiredness my wife was able to upgrade us to an the executive floor room for a reasonable cost.

The executive lounge provided light fair which was sufficient to feed our children and broke up the monotony of being stuck in the room. The complementary drinks and snacks were provided between 6 and 8. Internet access was also complementary on the executive floor but required a username and password which the staff gladly provided.

There was also a small children's playroom behind reception which was handy for entertaining young kids while checking in or out.

The room itself was nicely finished but rather small. It contained a proper queen bed and a single trundle bed had been brought in for our 5 year old. The bathroom had a separate shower and bath which was a pleasant change after the shower over bath of our previous accommodations.

Our booking included breakfast which we took at the main restaurant.
There were the usual hot foods; scrambled eggs, sausages, bacon, tomatoes etc, a selection of cold cuts; a few different cheeses, smoked salmon, herrings, hams and salamis, etc, a selections of pastries, cereals, fruits and yoghurts.
All up there should be something there to suit most peoples taste, the quality was good for those items I tried.

I would recommend the Hilton to any transit passengers for it convenient location, a 300m walk outdoors but under covers, and clean nice rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu K, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Katsalnpea,

Thank you for making the effort to write such a diverse review. I am truly happy to hear everything went well with your layover and that we could offer your family a quick getaway in between your travels. I hope to see you and your family again in the future. I wish your entire family the best New Year´s Eve and the best of luck in year 2014.
Sincerely, Satu K, guest service agent, front desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    424
    96
    26
    12
See reviews for
182
207
140
414
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Just 320 steps away from the arrival hall of the airport ( I counted). Check-in fast and efficient, there were 3 employees at the counter, so did not have to wait. Nice colours and lighting of the rooms. Room itself was very ergonomic, all switches were logically located easy to reach . Although you can see the airfield, you can't hear it. Sound isolation is very good. Ice-making machines in the corridors if you need some ice for your drink or wish to refresh yourself with ice in the morning. Stayed at hotel several times and was never disappointed. Had no time to visit the sauna, may be next time. Nice place to stay if there is no need to go to Helsinki city centre. Wi-Fi costs Eur 10 per day indeed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu K, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the extra time to review our services. I am happy you even counted the steps from the airport :) thats very nice. I am also pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us, it is very important to us to hear these things. I hope there will be many more stays in the future. We will see you next year. I wish you a great New Year´s Eve!
Sincerely, Satu K, guest service agent, front desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I found this Hotel very clean and convenient and well located. If you have elderly person you may request the rooms closer to the elevator as they have many rooms and can have long way to reach your room, Staff is helpful as expected. Best part that inspite of being close to the airport they have no noise at all for any aircraft as they have quadrangle glazing windows to make it sound proof. They have modern layout for the room, lights and shower area.

Room Tip: If you have elderly person you may request the rooms closer to the elevator as they have many rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu K, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for reviewing our services. I hope you have a great New Year´s Eve and I hope you will enjoy year 2014!
Sincerely, Satu K, guest service agent, front desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

One of the best Hilton Hotels I have stayed in - nice to see a double bed in the room as this is not common in Finnish hotels. Excellent bathroom and breakfast selection. If you have lots of luggage make sure to get a trolley as it is 400m walk from airport arrivals (T2).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu K, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Simon John D,

Thank you for rating your stay with the highest points. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and our service met your expectations. I hope to see you again next year. Have a great Christmas and a Happy New Year :).
Warmly welcoming back,
Satu K, guest service agent (front desk)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hameenlinna, finland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We spend there night before going to our Canarian Holiday. Our flight time was early, so this was really good Place to stay the night before flight. We checked our luggages evening before. It was easy just walk to the airport one hour before flight.
Restaurant was not good. Excpensive!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu K, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Apris08,

Thank you for reviewing our services so highly. It is magnificent to hear you enjoyed the stay. I hope to see you again next year. On behalf of our entire staff, I wish you a merry Christmas and a happy New Year!
Best regards,
Satu K, guest service agent (front desk)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

A good hotel with new furnishings & clean rooms within easy walking distance to the airport. I've stayed a couple of times over the last 2 years and have had a consistently good experience. I will stay here again if I return to Helsinki and will happily recommend colleagues do the same.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu K, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Andrew G,

Thank you for the brilliant review! We appreciate that you took the extra time to write briefly about your stay. I hope that we will see you again in the future: I wish you a merry Christmas and an exciting New Year. Sincerely,
Satu K, guest service agent (front desk)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Only a few minute walk from the airport under covered walk way. Scandinavian stylish rooms. Quiet. Limited electrical outlets in room. Separate bath and shower. Great lighting. Great staff. Nice buffet breakfast choices. Boarding pass machine in lobby.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satu K, Guest Service Agent at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Richard Y,

Thank you for the excellent review, It´s nice to hear you enjoyed your time with us. I wish you a merry Christmas and a happy New Year! Welcome back in 2014. Best wishes,
Satu K, guest service agent, front desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Helsinki Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Helsinki Airport

Address: Lentajankuja 1, Vantaa 01530, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Vantaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Helsinki Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Helsinki Airport is located at the airport. It takes only a few minutes to walk from the airport to the hotel through a covered walkway. This hotel offers state-of-the-art facilities and contemporary design with a Finnish twist. Enjoy your stay in the fresh, comfortable guest rooms with large soundproofed windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Helsinki Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Helsinki Airport Hotel Vantaa
Hilton Helsinki Vantaa Airport
Helsinki Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Helsinki Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.