We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for close to airport accomodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Helsinki Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Helsinki Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Helsinki Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lentajankuja 1, Vantaa 01530, Finland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Very good for close to airport accomodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed there for one short 7 hour stay between flights. The staff were friendly and efficient. The room is clean, modern and nicely designed. Pleasant products in the bathroom. The breakfast if not included is very expensive so we didn't bother. It is a short walk from the airport if you go the right way. We slept very well for a short time. It was expensive though and on the way out we slept for a few hours in the airport rather than getting a hotel, which isn't that bad really. If you want advice on that do get in touch.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the room and the amenities even though your stay was short. Thank you also for your comments about the prices, we are always happy to receive feedback about all aspects of your hotel stay in order to keep up with how our guests feel about their experiences.

Thank you for staying with us and we do hope you will consider our hotel for another stay in the future!

Kind regards,

Daniela Öhman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    378
    91
    22
    9
See reviews for
156
182
128
376
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eurajoki
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

HIlton Airport is ideal for travellers via Helsinki-Vantaa airport. Early flight together with night spent in hotel next door makes life a lot easier. Superb quality hotel, good breakfast, excellent staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments!

Great to hear that our hotel is a convenient option for your before an early flight! We do hope we can offer a bit of relaxation and a good nights sleep for our guests before they embark on their business trip or holiday so we are happy to hear your feedback.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will be back soon!

Best regards,

Daniela Öhman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Hilton Helsinki Airport was a lot more pleasant place to stay than an average airport hotel, actually, I would like to stay in this kind of a hotel for holiday as well, not just for a sleepover before/after flight. Very stylish and fairly lux feel made it a relaxing stop and the rooms were surprisingly spacious. We didn't have time to have breakfast, so I can't rate that, but the wifi worked well and staff was friendly too.

Room Tip: If I remember correct, we got a really good deal through bookings.com.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordiantor at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments!

What a pleasure to hear that you feel our hotel serves you well during your travels, whether for business or for pleasure! We do wish to make all our guest feel welcome and provide them with the facilities and services they expect so we are very happy to have your feedback.

Thank you for staying with us and hopefully you will have time to try our breakfast next time!

Yours sincerely,

Daniela Öhman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Staying over night in Helsinki is the only way to make my connecting flight or the early morning return flight an by far this is the most relaxing airport hotel in Helsinki Vantaa!
The hotel is nice, modern, clean, silent, great! Only the service is typical Finnish and the front desk staff more hiding or pretending to be terrible busy with something more important than indicating willingness to serve...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review about your stay!

We are very pleased to hear you find our hotel to be a good choice when travelling! Relaxation is something we do wish to provide for our guests and it is good to hear that you were comfortable.

Thank you also for your comments about the service, we do of course aim to make all our guests feel welcome at all times and take this kind of feedback seriously.

We appreciate you chosing our hotel for your stay and hope you will be back again soon!

Kind regards,

Daniela Öhman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Clean quiet rooms, a quick walk from the terminal with a covered walkway from wind, snow and rain. The resturant is good quality food, portions are small and as the rooms are, the food is over priced. Breakfast is exceptional.

Stayed March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay!

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in March! We appreciate your comments about the room, thank you also for the feedback about the food protions and prices which will be reviewed by the appropriate departments.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will consider our hotel for another visit in the future!

Kind regards,

Daniela Öhman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My review is of the Executive Floor rooms.

The beds are huge, and very comfortable. The bathroom is very nice and quite luxurious. Despite being next to the airport there is no sound from outside, which is fantastic, although unfortunately in all of the rooms I have stayed in at this hotel the bathroom fan is rather noisy, and there is no way of turning it off.

The breakfast is good, compared to other hotels in Finland (being a Brit I am quite fussy about breakfast, bread and butter just doesn't cut it!). Although if you are staying on the Exec floor I would recommend going downstairs for breakfast, as the Exec lounge provides much less choice.

The restaurant is quite pricey, but the food is very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketimg at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback here in TripAdvisor!

We are very pleased that you were happy with the room, with the exeption of the bathroom fan which we have taken note of. The beds are custom made for Hilton to ensure that our guests get a good nights sleep, it is after all one of the main reason for staying in a hotel. Thank you also for your comments about our breakfast, we are glad that you enjoyed it, and the restaurant in general.

We are happy that you chose our hotel for your stay and hope you will be back soon!

Kind regards,

Daniela Öhman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My 4th stay over the last 3 years. Good 4 star hotel at the Vantaa airport. Large rooms and very functional with tea coffee making facilities. Great shower good toilet accessories. Stay here if you need an airport hotel in Finland
Hosekeeping forgot the swizzle sticks for the coffee but thats such a minor thing. We had a smoking room but it did not stink. Another comfortable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaOhman, Sales and Marketing Co-ordinator at Hilton Helsinki Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback here in TripAdvisor!

We are very glad to hear that you have had several stays with us that have met your expectations. Thank you for your comments about the room and the amenities even though I would like to offer my apologies for the oversight with regards to the swizzle sticks.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay!

Yours sincerely,

Daniela Öhman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Helsinki Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Helsinki Airport

Address: Lentajankuja 1, Vantaa 01530, Finland
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Vantaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Vantaa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Helsinki Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Helsinki Airport is located at the airport. It takes only a few minutes to walk from the airport to the hotel through a covered walkway. This hotel offers state-of-the-art facilities and contemporary design with a Finnish twist. Enjoy your stay in the fresh, comfortable guest rooms with large soundproofed windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Helsinki Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Helsinki Airport Hotel Vantaa
Hilton Helsinki Vantaa Airport
Helsinki Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Helsinki Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.