We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality hotel close to shopping mall and Helsinki airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo to your Saves list
Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tasetie 8, Vantaa 01510, Finland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Vantaa
Certificate of Excellence
Saint-Petersburg
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good quality hotel close to shopping mall and Helsinki airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice combination of shopping and relax. Parking is free. A lot of cafe and restorans by the same roof. WiFi works good in most of the rooms.
Unfortunatly they have no shattle servis to and from airport.

Room Tip: Take a higher floors to have the best city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    168
    54
    8
    1
See reviews for
86
62
16
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vaasa, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

You have spa and big shopping mall in the same building and that's about all to say. Hotel is quite new, but there's nothing special in it; average rooms, average breakfast, average service... Free parking is good.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Pretty good hotel in typical finish style Nice view over Vantaa. Unforunately stayed only on short night. Very good water park. Sokos Flaming is located inside shopping mall... Room is not exciting but good with excellent view

Room Tip: Top floor - excelent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
74 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Hotel situated approximately 10min from the airport. Did not find any fre shuttle bus, but buses for airport stays outside the mall. The hotel is situated in a big mall with hundreds of stores, resturants including spa and cinema. Everything under one roof. But some way from city center, we stayed while visiting exhibition. Rooms was good, and first time I have been asked if I requested tub or shower. Recommended if you are having a early flight in the morning but have time in the evening before for shopping, if you are there for short stay, there is better airport hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

No problems during our stay. The room was tidy and fresh. Breakfast ok. The receptionists could have been more welcoming and a small smile wouldn´t have been a bad idea..
We ate in Amarillo and that was very nice experience overall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flamingo000, Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us!

We appreciate you staying with us and hope you will consider our hotel also in the future!

Yours sincerely,
Jaana Kivi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Be careful, I did the reservation normally and also confirmed my late check in, but still they didn't have room for me and i needed to go elsewhere. overbooked? I don't trust anymore!
And i saw there are other also who has same experiences. I have been there many times before, cleaning has been problem also nearly always

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaarina, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is new, clean and rooms are quite nice. Breakfast buffet was standard. Flamingo is quite nice as a conference hotel, but with kids it was a disappointment because of the surrounding amenities: restaurants are pretty standard, the spa is not "luxurious" at all (and you are allowed to enter the spa with the family ticket - 60 € - only once even though you stay at he hotel,) the movie theater had its last children's movie at 3 p.m. on Saturday etc. There is nothing around the hotel (jogging paths etc.), so basically you need a car for any external activities.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vantaa
1.8 mi away
Hilton Helsinki Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport
2.4 mi away
Original Sokos Hotel Vantaa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rantasipi Airport
Rantasipi Airport
#3 of 9 in Vantaa
3.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Airport Hotel Bonus Inn
2.0 mi away
GLO Hotel Airport Vantaa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo

Address: Tasetie 8, Vantaa 01510, Finland
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Vantaa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Vantaa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Break Sokos Hotel Flamingo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.