We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fairly good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vejle Center Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Vejle Center Hotel to your Saves list
Vejle Center Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Willy Sorensens Plads 3, Vejle 7100, Denmark   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Vejle
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A fairly good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The breakfast buffet is huge but missing fried eggs, bacon and porridge. Wifi works just fine for 24h at a time. The room, although not air-conditioned was not hot, even though the days we were there were very hot. A small fridge would have been nice and a double bed instead of twin beds.
Bring your own pillow.

Room Tip: First floor rooms were clean and came without full floor carpeting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    18
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
17
8
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Quite soon after going in to our room we realized it is very dirty with many stains on the dusty whole floor carpet. There was constant smell of dust which everyone can realize. Also there were stains of blood or nose bugger on the bed sheets. Toilet was dirty with some pubic hair on the floor and counter top was filled with spots of different fluids. Glasses in the toilet were only rinsed and not washed: you could easily see the pepsodent stains on the bottom of the glasses since you couldn´t see through.

We asked to get another room and if possible without the carpet. That was not possible since the few they had were supposed to be ordered beforehand. Stupid me, didn´t think in this price category would still be carpets in Scandinavia never the less in Denmark. But we got another room which was ASKED TO BE EXTRA CLEANED for us since we had to change room.

Well, the pubic hair and the stains on bed sheets and on the carpet left. Same dusty smell was everywhere in the room and the toilet counter was as if not more dirty than in the first room. Glasses were extremely dirty in this room as well and they were clearly only rinsed since they were left drying bottoms up. Our 7 years old daughter was asking if she really has to go to shower there since "it is the dirtiest shower I have ever seen". I went to complain again and the receptionist couldn´t believe the glasses were from the new room.

Breakfast bread and cereals are OK but salads and vegetables are completely missing. Or if you want tomatoes, lettuce and paprika, you better be early since there are the decorations (1 tomato, 3 paprika pieces) for ham that you can take. Prepare your own sharp knife if you wish to cut the tomato since offered knives are for spreading the butter. Restaurant closes very early so prepare for that if you still wanna go.

Wifi doesn´t work with mobile devices although promised. We tried it with 3 phones and a tablet but no.

Parking lot was big and distance to Legoland short. Since we spend 10 hours a day in Legoland I didn´t want to spoil that park from our daughters so we stayed in. But will not ever come back.

According to the manager the dirtiness of the toilet and shower is due to high level of calcium content. Still I think it is not our fault and the glasses should be washed and the showers could be cleaned every few months. Now they weren´t and there was this mold everywhere around the shower as you can see from the pictrures. Did get a small discount but I think the price value is not even close even with the reduced price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Clean room, quiet neighborhood. Free parking. Very good breakfast with many options. Very useful and helpful staff. Good localisation to visit LEGOLAND, ZOO Lion's park (Givskud) and Jelling (the oldest place in Danmark). Tea and coffee in rooms (but only in day of arrival) incl. boiling kettle.
Shower without shower frame.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

First of they had me pay for my stay in advance. That is irritating, since there was good chance I was going to be able to book out early and then have to set about getting a refund. "Its our policy" stated the receptionist.

No room service after 9:00 and restaurant shut at 9:00.

Clean rooms in a charmless building, good parking, pleasant 10min walk into town along canal, good breakfast. Plenty other better hotels in area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This Hotel is situated in Vejle about 30 minutes from the Legoland- Billund. The room was clean, quite large and had a nice view, modern hotel, good shower, free parking, Wi-fi O.K..
The breakfast was wonderfull, superb staff, very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

From the moment you enter this hotel you will notice the lack of atmosphere in this hotel. The lobby is a mixture of a department store, an internet cafe, a ¨pub and a reception desk in one. The rooms are fitted with the kind of furniture you normally find in a hospital and made me feel pretty depressed. There is no airconditioning however the window can be opened for fresh air. Basic breakfast is served in a boring breakfast room. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Täby
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The room was clean, quite large and had a nice view. Very close to the "DGI huset", the local sports center. There is a small river behind the hotel with a natural environment. Very nice for jogging or a walk. Town center is just a few walking minutes. Breakfast was good with fresh fruit, and everything else you can expect of hotel. Friendly staff!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vejle Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vejle Center Hotel

Address: Willy Sorensens Plads 3, Vejle 7100, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Vejle Municipality > Vejle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Vejle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Vejle Center Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vejle Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vejle Center Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.