We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel HedeGaarden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel HedeGaarden to your Saves list
Hotel HedeGaarden
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Valdemar Poulsensvej 4, Vejle 7100, Denmark   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Vejle
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. Location good for trips to Legoland. Only 30 min drive away.
About 5 min drive to city center and 5 min to the beach.
No luxury, but looks new and was clean.
Nice breakfast.
Quiet area.
Only downside is no air-condition

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Sittard, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Relatively new hotel, nicely located just off the E45, next to a gas station and a Burger King. But the restaurant is really worth trying as the food was well prepared and tasty.
Very friendly and efficient staff, making you feel welcome.
Room was clean and functional, as the whole hotel, easy to jump in and get on the road quickly in the morning.
Price-worthy!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed there for one night after we had been to Legoland and would visit Lalandia next day before we drove on to Copenhagen. The room was nice and clean. The beds were so so. A little hot in the room at night but... A little motel-like and is a bit from the center of Vejle. Had hardly found this without gps. Absolutely fine for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel outside Vejle appeared to be ideal for an overnight rest on our way home. After entering the room, we sat down on the bed and felt the springs in our behinds. I checked laying on it, and it felt like it was totally worn out. As the receptionist had left for the day, we could only talk to the friendly barman, but he insisted everything was fine and that all rooms were the same.
That night we got little if any sleep at all. The mattress was a real nightmare with its springs sticking up and all the grincements and noise by every single movement. One single movement in the bed and the whole bed was shaking. As if that wash´t enough, the pillow was a tiny little piece of worn out "god knows what". I am tempted to say that the whole bed was found at a flea market.
There were no AC, so we opened a window, just to listen to all the traffic from the nearby main road.
Sorry to say it, but we will not return.

Room Tip: None at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Can work for one night stand if really needed, as it is clean and cheap. But there is no charm whatsoever. Rooms are locating in separate building, all rooms are accessible from outdoor, so if lucky, you can park your car right in front of your room. If not so lucky, somebody else will do it and will start leaving 2-3 hours before your wake up time.
Room was clean but very modest - it reminded me a bit prison cell. As windows are facing parking lot, in real life there is no use for windows - curtains must be closed all the time. Bathroom was not the smallest one, but didn't include anything extra - only minimum you need.
Windows can't be opened, except the small window on top of the door. but as parking lot is busy all the time, in real life the doors and windows must be kept closed.
Breakfast hall was spacious, but food average with limited options. Same time - compared to same class Central European hotels - everything was OK, just lacked any charm and comfort.
Wi-fi was for free, but had problems - didn't work all the time.
Place can work for families on trip, but solo traveller it was soooo desperate looking place.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor, if there is option for room on second floor, go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

This place resembles a typical motel from American movies but with Danish quality.
Very nice rooms, clean and functional. Well furnished and new.
Breakfast is good, and just next to it you have a gas station with a little store and a Burger King for emergencies :)
Price is also good.

The only thing against is that it's a little far away from the center, approx 15EUR by taxi.

When booking as for one of the upstairs rooms, nicer than ground level...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here for one night after a trip to Legoland. Setup is very much like the American motels but with an excellent standard: two separate buildings separated from the main hotel, with two layers of apartments. We found it very handy to be able to park our car right in front of the entrance of our room. Room was very clean, very fast and free internet (we could stream a movie), excellent shower, good styling for the type of hotel. Breakfast was generous with cornflakes muesli and other things our kids liked. People very friendly! I can definitely recommend this hotel.
One should be aware of the fact that the hotel is outside Vejle, next to a gas station and a McDonalds. Did not bother us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel HedeGaarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel HedeGaarden

Address: Valdemar Poulsensvej 4, Vejle 7100, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Vejle Municipality > Vejle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Vejle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel HedeGaarden 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hotel HedeGaarden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel HedeGaarden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.