We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and convenient for a visit to Legoland” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kirketorvet 10, Vejle 7100, Denmark   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20-30%
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Vejle
R
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice and convenient for a visit to Legoland”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on a visit to Legoland and it was very convenient. Half an hour drive and a reasonable price.
The room was quite small for a family with 2 kids, but bearable. We stayed in the building facing the old square with a church, but fortunately bells did not ring at night. But had to keep curtains shut in the evening.
The room was clean, but some better maintenance would help. Beware of the elevator, it closes on people...
Breakfast is served in a roofed patio, which is very modern style and impressive. Food is good.
Easily parked in the square, which was free at night.
Reasonable wireless Internet.
The place is a bit hard to find, look for a small traffic sign when approaching the city square.
Bottom line - nothing special, but practical.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    24
    36
    20
    3
See reviews for
25
18
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is where I stay when I'm in Vejle on business, about once a year or so. Not a luxury hotel but clean, well situated, friendly staff. The breakfast is ample. Not air conditioned, which isn't often a problem in Denmark but the windows open. I would recommend a coffee maker in the room but as several coffee shops have opened just a short walk away, less of a problem these days to stay caffeinated. Shower is good-sized and plenty of water pressure and hot water. Located right in the city center, plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

After at long, hot day in Legoland we looked forward to relaxing in the hotel. The first impression was good - friendly front desk staff and a nice, clean room. The air in the room was however even hotter than the air outside. There was no aircondition and the only way get air in was through a door leading to a common smoking terrace. As we traveled with small kids this was obviously no option. Needless to say it turned out to be an awfully long night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VejleReceptionen, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Google Translation
Jeg er selvfølgelig ked af at I havde denne oplevelse, og tak for jeres feedback.

Jeg kan sagtens forstå at værelset ikke er specielt børnevenligt når det ligger ud til gården hvor der kan ryges. Dette vil vi tage til efterretning.

Vi har ikke aircondition på værelserne, men det er muligt at kunne låne en vifte til cirkulation på værelset ved henvendelse i receptionen. Dette er beskrevet i værelse-informationsmappen.

Jeg håber selvfølgelig I har lyst til at besøge os en anden gang, hvor vi har mulighed for at kunne give jer en anden type værelse som vil være bedre for jer som børnefamilie.

Ulrik Guldborg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
273 helpful votes 273 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The place is situated very close to the train and bus station in Vejle, so that is why I chose it.
I guess if I had booked in advance, I would have got a better deal, but for my last minute booking I was charged 789dk which I think was a bit overpriced.
Rooms are simple and clean, not much luxury and excess. A pleasant touch was the breakfast bag they gave me for checking out too early. Like other guests on the web, I cannot say I was convinced by the "art" atmosphere and did not really like the monotonous colors at the corridors and rooms. Would also have liked a gym.
I would call this a very good 3 star, but 4 stars? Don't know....

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orivesi, Finland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

On our family holiday to Legoland we decided to stay in the lovely Vejle. Hotel Torvehallerne was our choice, and we loved it! The room was really large even with the two extrabeds open, it was opposite to an old church. The bathroom was large with a bathtub, kids loved it! Other amenities were a large flat screen tv and free wi-fi, which worked fine. One minus was the lack of air condition, we didn't mind as the weather wasn't very warm at the moment, but I could imagine in a warm summer season it might be a problem. The breakfast was excellent with lots of variety, the restaurant area was huge with a glass ceiling. We liked the hotel a lot and would recommend especially to families.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Regular stop on my travels in Denmark, we say that enjoys fame as it has no competition nearby.

Mediocre rooms, without praise nor disgrace is only the price that makes up their noses, too.

In some rooms the wi-fi does not reach.

Good restaurant, a large indoor eating area easy but very good, especially frame.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed one night late September 2012 during a union congress. Was in room 510. Room was huge and clean with two single beds pushed together, desk and chair, two comfortable chairs and a small table, a bean bag and a wardrobe with minibar. A big flatscreen tv on the wall. Very Scandinavian decor, some will find it too bland and white. Room had three windows. Bathroom was also big with a huge sink and shower in a big bathtub. Bed and linen was very nice and made for a god night's sleep. There was only one piece of soap in the bathroom but two bottles of shampoo which was strange. Did not check out the minibar and did not use wifi. Breakfast buffet was a bit bland. Bread was alright though. Had dinner with the other delegates at the hotel. Food was okay but nothing special. Service was bad - for instance a vegetarian at my table had her main course served after the rest of us had finished ours (had to start while food was warm) even though she had advised the hotel that she did not eat meat. No excuses given. I did not pay myself so I can't really evaluate the price-quality ratio. But overall I rate this hotel experience three star while the room itself was between three and four stars.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne

Address: Kirketorvet 10, Vejle 7100, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Vejle Municipality > Vejle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Vejle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful 4-star hotel is located in the centre of Vejle, near the sea. Close to nature, Legoland and the station. The hotel offers modern rooms, conference facilities, restaurant, café, bar, lounge and free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vejle
Vejle Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Torvehallerne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.