We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best Italian restaurant in town” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Polo

Marco Polo
Torvet 5, Herning, Denmark
++45 97127003
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 45 Restaurants in Herning
Price range: $29 - $37
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Kristiansand, Norway
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Not the best Italian restaurant in town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

The pizza was ok and affordable. The pasta was not restaurant made and tasted like something you would buy from the supermarket. The service was quick, my party being the only guests on a Sunday making the atmosphere rather poor .

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    3
    14
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Kristiansand, Norway
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Your average italian restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Average food, atmosphere and service. Nothing special or very bad about this place but if you want to go this is a typical Tuesday-evening place and not where you eat out on Saturdays.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Nice surprise and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I went there looking for some place to have dinner. I didnt expect anything special but I must say pasta was very good and dessert was also very tasty. Service was also good so everything went perfect.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brande, Denmark
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Favorite Italian restaurant in Denmark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Our favorite place to eat when we are out with family, friends and others, fast and friendly service, super-good pasta dishes, delicious pizzas, good Italian wines. cozy place in the middle of Herning and yes, the Italian restaurant owned by an Italian family

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herning, Denmark
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Average Italian food. I...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2009

Average Italian food. I miss engagement, quality and charm

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco Polo also viewed

Herning, Herning Municipality
Herning, Herning Municipality
 
Herning, Herning Municipality
Herning, Herning Municipality
 

Been to Marco Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Polo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.